We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel would reccomend”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Miletos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miletos Hotel
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good hotel would reccomend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

I have just got back from a week in Altinkum (5th September) and had a fantastic time. First things first, we flew with Onur Air from Newcastle, personally I don’t see why people moan about this airline, you get what you pay for. If you want the luxury of BA then pay BA’s prices… but if you want a cheap no frills flight that will get you from a to b then this is the perfect company. Yes it’s very basic no tv, no radio and the goods on board are very expensive but if you take some thing to do and your own food there should be no complaints, the cabin crew where a bit miserable but they were polite and attentive. We flew out and back with no delays and I would defiantly use this company again. Now on to Turkey and the Miletos Hotel…
Again you get what you pay for ! This hotel is defiantly 2 star if not less, BUT it is clean, tidy and the staff are really friendly. DO NOT use this hotel if you are disabled, There are so many steps and stairs it’s unreal and the lift would be no good for you, it fits a max of 4 people but if your in a wheel chair with your cases etc you have no chance of getting up to your floor. Also while the pool area is good for kids I assure you they will hate the food (if you go half board) it is all Turkish and there is NO choice at all (unless you pay) luckily I love the food so there is no complains from me but I can understand why some people will be upset. For breakfast everyday, it was: Olives, tomato, cucumber, bread, jam, honey tea or coffee. For tea (or dinner as posh people like to call it haha) it was: Soup to start, then rice, cold chips or spaghetti and 2 meat dishes (like a stew) no drinks you had to buy them and melon for afters. There was never any variation to any of it but for the price I paid I can’t complain.
The rooms for 2 people are more than adequate quite spacious and very clean. If you want your room cleaning every day you have to leave your key with reception, there is nothing in the room ie: kettle, glasses to clean your teeth… there is 2 single beds, a tv and a built in wardrobe. We stayed out of the back of the hotel so had no view what so ever BUT this was a blessing, the hotel is on a main road and the pool is out front so if you want a pool view you will have to be prepared to put up with the bar and street noise, so while people where complaining they had no sleep, I slept like a baby. In our room (I don’t know about others) there was only 2 plug sockets, 1 in the room and 1 in the bathroom, so if you wanted to watch tv, you had to say, charge your phone up in the bathroom…. Not very safe. We paid £3 a night for aircon and £10 for the safe, the safes are in reception, you get a key and reception has a key and you need both to get in to it so they are very safe.
Turkey itself at the moment is very expensive we got 21:00 to the £ so roughly 2 to every pound and it went down again while we were there!!!! On average we paid £7 for 2 vodka and coke, £2.50 for a Turkish kebab, £1.50 for a can of pop £1.50 + for ice cream, £10 for a stake, that is just some of the prices, I would say it is either on par if not more expensive for some things than England.
Any way I would defiantly recommend this hotel if you just want some where to rest your head and get a shower and your not spending to much time in your room. The weather was too hot (if that’s possible) some days it got up to 50 deg. The older Turkish men are lovely and want nothing from you they will however give you their water, food etc… but the younger Turkish men are a bit sleezy (in the nicest possible way) I would say if you’re a couple on this holiday and you husband/boyfriend has a bit of a temper then this holiday is not for you!!!!!
Oh 1 last thing…. Bodrum airport on the way home, they have now banned smoking completely, and I’m still in shock at the prices they charge, £5 yes you read right £5 for a can of pop, £10 for a slice of pizza and chips and £4 for a bottle of water. Stock up on goodies before you get there for your return journey, they allow fluids through security (unlike in England) so if you do buy water or pop you wont have it taken off you.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindseyw897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    27
    7
    40
See reviews for
37
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

My partner and I stayed at this hotel 16/08/2008 - 23/08/2008, from the moment our bedroom door was opened it was a twin and I had booked a double, I knew we had made a horrible mistake. Room was so small you could not swing a cat, wadrobe was a hole in the wall with doors and the bathroom was terrible, shower was a square hole in the floor, no cubicle just a bad fitting curtain taps & shower head were filthy and when in use it flooded bathroom. All rooms allocated to First Choice were on front and even with doors shut music was pounding out from the bar untill 02:00 so not much sleep. Did get a room change next morning with the help of Lisa our rep but still on the front.
The pool has a shallow end of 1.90m ( 6ft 2ins) so if you are not a good or confident swimmer or over 6ft 2ins tall, like my partner you will probably not want to go in as she did not all week. It was also so cloudy for the first five days you could not see the bottom!
Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, olives, tomatoes, cucumber and bread with jam.
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be returning.
One plus point is most of the staff are polite and helpful.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — Every thing else
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Didim hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

Nice hotel, right on the main road. Perfect location 5 mins from beach, pubs, clubs, shops etc. Close but not too close so not too much noise.
Very basic, twin room had 2 beds, bathroom, balcony, tv, storage area and air which was £3 a day or £20 for the week, well worth it.
Hotel satff are very nice, rooms cleaned everyday and towels and beds changed every other day.

For £44 for a week nothing to complaim about :-)
Would defo go back....

  • Liked — Location was brilliant
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deniseparkinson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh,scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

I have just came back from a 2 weeks holiday in Didim in Altinkum where i stayed at this hotel and i was a bit wary of going there as i had read so many negative reviews about the hotel but now i know i shouldn`t have been wary as its a lovely place it is a bit basic but i cannot fault it .
The rooms were cleaned daily the only time they weren`t was when people were still in the room.
The food was basic also but its like people say you get what you pay for and for what i paid it was really a lovely hotel.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful if you needed anything they would try there best to do or get it for you , an example when i arrived and went up to my room i couldn`t believe i didn`t have a balcony as i had requested one when i booked the package with tour operator anyway i went straight back down to the reception and asked why i didn`t have a balcony and thats when i found out that the T.Operator hadn`t booked one for me the owner of the hotel said that when the first room with balcony was avaiable they would give me it which it only took them 3 days and i was so pleased with it .
The location of hotel is good also its only 3 minutes fom the beach & shops which is really brilliant .
I will defiantly be going back there.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sheena1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2008

Basic hotel. Room small but was perfectly clean. Staff were nice but didn't speak much English. Air conditioning is £3 a day but well worth it.
Breakfast was Turkish (bread, eggs, cucumber, olives, tomato and cheese) - very little choice - eg. only coffee to drink - not even water! Anything else was extra. Dinner for the half-board people looked even worse. Local restaurants offer plenty of choice for eating out but be aware that it is expensive ie. UK prices.
Pool was nice but rather crowded.
All in all our stay was comfortable. The Miletos is very well located - right next to shops, restaurants, supermarket and beach without being noisy.
However, we didn't really like the area - lots of hassle from local sellers etc, beaches littered and more expensive than we expected.

Also, lots of day trips on offer (not from the hotel) - these are not worth the money and involve a lot of hard selling of carpets, ceramics etc. Avoid Rep Tours - incorrect trip descriptions, unreliable pickups and poor tour guide.
Get a Turkish bath - very nice!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank LDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guisborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

food disgusting
bathroom filthy
no balcony
electric sockets hanging off wall
had to hold shower in hand as bracket was broken
drinks at bar over priced

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank GuisboroughBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

i was at the miletos hotel in june was not happy with the way i was treated the food was terrible we were half board bolied eggs every morning for breakfast and bread i still cant look at an egg since i come home evening meal was terrible no choice you had to like it or lump it the staff were not nice at all telling the kids off for playing not a hotel for kids as they like to run around and play they had two dogs wandering around as well and that went for a lady so i was worried about my son as he is only 5 in case it went for him the rooms are clean the cleaning lady was great would not recommend this hotel for people with kids

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — food and staff
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alpat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#21 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Didyma Hotel
Grand Didyma Hotel
#35 of 76 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#48 of 76 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Aristo Hotel
#39 of 76 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miletos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miletos Hotel

Property: Miletos Hotel
Address: Altinkum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:13, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miletos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Miletos Otel Altınkum Atatürk Bulvarı üzerinde denize yaklaşık 100 metre mesafe de olup , Temple Group otellerine 2013 yılında yapılan iç ve dış mimari değişikliklerden sonra katılmıştır. Dört yıldız otel standartlarında tüm odaları yenilenerek ilave ek bina ile 105 oda kapasitesine ulaşmış ve Osmanlı sarayından motiflerle süslenmiş modern tüm hamamı ve sauna mevcuttur.Altınkum merkezinde helenistik dönem mimari tarzı dış görünüm ve büyük yüzme havuzlu ve bahçesi ile göze çarpmaktadır.Zengin kahvaltı ve yemek servisleri dört yüz kişilik yeni salonunda verilmektedir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Miletos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miletos Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing