We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miletos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miletos Hotel
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

We have just returned from Altinkum, and what a great week. We stayed at the Miletos Hotel and we didn't expect much for the price we paid. However, we were pleasantly surprised as the room was large and airy and extremely clean. the breakfast left a lot to be desired but again what did we expect for the money we paid. The rooms that do not have a balcony are fairly small so it is recommended you ask for a room with a balcony when you book.

For eating we recommend 'Nicks Place' which is down the side of the Horizon hotel (at the bottom of Ataturk Boulavard). Its a must to try the altinkum special steak, its the thickest steak i've ever had in Altinkum.... The staff their were so hospitable and couldn't do enough for you, what a great bunch, if you try it please tell them Sharon recommended it lol..

We can't wait to go back to Altinkum for second helpings

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquiariandreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    27
    7
    40
See reviews for
37
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

Spent nine nights here in October and had a great time. This was our 6th visit to Turkey, but our first stay at the Miletos (it won't be our last!)

The accomodation is very basic, however the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels daily and bedding changed regulary. Breakfast was traditional Turkish which we enjoyed. You can get a full English breakfast at the Golf which is outside of the hotel on the right , this was 7.50 lira. Outside of the hotel to the left is a supermarket which is a lot cheaper that the ones closer to the centre.

The location of the hotel is ideal, close to the beach and shops, but set back a little so it is less noisy than some of the hotels situated on the main strip.

The staff at the hotel were fantastic. They all smiled and chatted, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them, we even had a sign along with them some evenings.

For a budget holiday in a friendly atmoshpere, with a central location, I would highly recommend the Miletos.

Outside of the hotel to the left is a supermarket which is a lot cheaper that the ones closer to the beach

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunshineNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

Me and my boyfriend just recently went to the miletos hotel and i have to say when i first arrived i thought what have we booked lol but when we got inside it was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are ok but basic but yet again clean which is more important. We did book half board but we only ate there once as we did not find the food to our taste but the meal what we did have wasnt to bad so we ate out instead. Pools clean and a good size with a nice sunbathing area. The hotel staff even arranged our transfers back to the airport for us which was nice so we didnt have to worry about that. The hotel is in a really good location in altinkum, not right in the centre but only a small walk to the beach, shops and resturants. We had a very lazy week in altinkum, mainly sunbathed. We did go on a excursion to Kos which is really good, id recommend that and went to a waterpark in Kusadasai which wasnt so great. Locals friendly, sometimes abit to friendly lol. The shopping centre in altinkum was awful, got hassled the moment we step foot in there. The eating places are nice and food to everyones taste.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Miletos Hotel in Altinkum. Good value for money. The food was good but limited in choice, as breakfast was a typical Turkish breakfast which is ok unless you dont like it. The staff were extemely helpful, nothing was too much bother. The rooms were cleaned daily as long as you left your key at reception. Very good location, only a 3 minute walk to the main beach and they arrange free transfer to beach 3. Night life was good as long as you dont mind being hassled a bit from the waiters in the resturants. The weather was in the 40's most days, so don't forget your sunblock, because your need it. Lots to see and do in Altinkum and trips to go on. I would recommend this hotel If you dont mind going basic.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritsinTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mianchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

i stayed in the miletos at the begining of june everything was ok really the rooms are basic but we never spent much time in them, got ready to go out there and slept for a few hours lol. the only problem was because we were out till very late sometimes around 5am after a night out we could never get in lol. they say the staff will let you in 24/7 but the man was always asleep and hes very hard to wake! lol! so that was a big issue! its really close to things though so i really recomend it due to location. dolphin square is your place to be of a night deffinatly! the dolphin bar and swan bar are brilliant! really fun staff who are such a laugh!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addictedtodidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weat Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

we stopped at this hotel in august 2008 for 2 weeks rooms basic but clean cleaned every day if you left you key behind reception pool was clean breakfast well its turkey you get used to after a while staff was friendly location was great close to everything within walking distance did not eat at the hotel well on breakfast spent 2 weeks eating and drinking and dancing at the Vista which was brill if your looking for 4 star hotel then you should pay 4 star prices for how much you pay for this hotel you can not complain eatin out is not that expensive at all we are going back this year in july and august thats how good this hotel is
like i say cheap basic but clean

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villatillidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

stayed here in September 2008. this hotel is on a main road and you do get traffic noise, however this has it's plus sides as it is surrounded by bars and restaurants, and yoyu can reach Dolphin square in 5-6mins walk. the beach is a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff were miserable, but for the price you pay you can over look this, the rooms with balcony are nice and airy but the rooms without are very small and little light gets in. Rooms have air-con and tv and bathrooms are small and basic, the pool is a nice size but not huge and the sun only seems to stay in one part of the pool for the whole day. the bar is pleasant but nothing flash ..... but due to location of the Miletos, this dosnt matter too much. i will return here but only because of price and its location and only in a room with balcony!!!.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#21 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Didyma Hotel
Grand Didyma Hotel
#33 of 75 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ksantos
Hotel Ksantos
#69 of 75 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#6 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miletos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miletos Hotel

Property: Miletos Hotel
Address: Altinkum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:13, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miletos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Miletos Otel Altınkum Atatürk Bulvarı üzerinde denize yaklaşık 100 metre mesafe de olup , Temple Group otellerine 2013 yılında yapılan iç ve dış mimari değişikliklerden sonra katılmıştır. Dört yıldız otel standartlarında tüm odaları yenilenerek ilave ek bina ile 105 oda kapasitesine ulaşmış ve Osmanlı sarayından motiflerle süslenmiş modern tüm hamamı ve sauna mevcuttur.Altınkum merkezinde helenistik dönem mimari tarzı dış görünüm ve büyük yüzme havuzlu ve bahçesi ile göze çarpmaktadır.Zengin kahvaltı ve yemek servisleri dört yüz kişilik yeni salonunda verilmektedir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Miletos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miletos Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing