We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel!”
Review of Panormos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panormos Hotel
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was not our first time to Panormos Hotel and it will not be our last, each time we return we are never left disappointed. The staff are extremely helpful and are willing to cater to your needs and are always on hand to keep you smiling and ensure that your stay at the hotel is one to remember. The hotel is ideally situated, a short walk away from the city centre (dolphin square) as well as the local Turkish town (yenihisar), allowing you to get the best of both worlds.
The rooms have recently been redecorated and I have to say top marks to the owner for making a good job of it! All rooms are cleaned on a daily basis to maintain the good standard of cleaniness that is demonstrated across the grounds of this hotel.
Panormos Hotel is ideal for people of all ages as there will be something to please everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaffer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was me and my girlfriends second vista to turkey and we decided to stay half board at this hotel. Overall the hotel was good. The rooms were basic but clean and the pool is very big and deep :).

Breakfast in the morning was not bad and our evening meal we were given a choice off the a menu. This was nice as made a change from the usual buffet type restaurants you get at hotels. Evening meals would include a starter, main and dessert. The food was always very nice.

The staff were okay but single females got excellent service by the male staff which was quite noticeable but apart from that we had no staff issues. However they get very funny if you bring snacks or drinks (even bottles water) bought from outside hotel which I thought was wrong as prices were a lot more expensive.

Location was very good 5mins walk down main road leading into dolphin square were there are loads of bars, restaurants and shopping in the main mall.

I would probably visit again but if I had children I would go to a more family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just back from the Panormos Hotel with my wife and 14 y o daughter. There was a wide range of people staying there couples, families, young and old. This is an excellent hotel in a good location (15/20 mins from resort centre). Shops, bars and restaurants 5 minutes walk away. The hotel was very clean and the quality of the food was more like 4 or 5 star and excellent value (£4-£10 per meal), the room was very good. Bathroom a little small and dated but more than adequate, Air-con is a must (£4 per day) and free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. But for us it was the service from the staff nothing was too much trouble. Hopefully we will return soon and would recommend this hotel to everyone... Mal, Liverpool

Room Tip: pool facing better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malmc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Panormos Hotel is ideally situated just off the main thoroughfare and is a perfect base for a holiday that allows peace and tranquility as well as a central ocation from which to access all the main tourist attractions. The hotel itself is set in a well landscaped garden area with a very large and clean swimming pool the central feature. The rooms in the hotel are quite basic but are spotlessly clean and staff are always available to assist. The restaurant is situated at the poolside and cuisine served is first class. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is away from the noisy town area and thus permits guests to relax in a peaceful environment. All attractions are easy reached via the local dolmus which are very reasonable. A well worth visit during this break was a visit to the nearby by village of Mavischer to the markets and to watch the sunset on the sea, a truly colourful sight.

Room Tip: An ideal holiday base for both older people and younger families. If possible I would look for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrytilidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I picked this hotel from recent positive reviews as I was a solo traveller. I was not disappointed. The room was cleaned every day with bedding and towels changed every 2 days. Breakfast was very good with water melon, cheese, boiled eggs, omelettes, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, jams and tea, coffee and hot chocolate, more than enough. I did hear families with children asking for cereal which they don't do. The staff were very friendly and took the time to talk to all the guests. Reception is staffed 24 hours a day and also very helpful. It has a good pool which is bathed in sunshine all day. About a 20 minute walk to the beach with local buses running every 10 minutes so you can mix beach and pool. There are great local cafes for snacks and great Turkish food all of which provided delicious food and were also very friendly. I met other solo travellers as well as couples who had stayed there over a number of years which is not surprising. A lovely hotel and staff that I would definitely consider visiting again. Thanks to Murat, Halil, Ali and Este. Well done

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This year we had six rooms full of family and friends for two weeks early July.
Rooms are basic but cleaned every day.
Breakfast is an omelette, tomatoes, cheese, olives, water melon, bread (toast) jam, tea, coffee and a few more bits; the hotel should add breakfast cereals and yoghurts in our opinion. a full English breakfast is £4.00 and is superb.
Swimming pool is big enough and always plenty of room for the children to play as well as adults having some peaceful waters to float and chat (perhaps this may be different in August?).
The food from the restaurant is excellent and as good as anywhere on the walk to the beach and sea front.
turn left out the hotel and walk down to the beach strip through holiday style restaurants and shops, turn right and walk (some may prefer a cheap taxi) to the bustling Didim with the mosque, restaurants and jewellery shops.
Must do's; visit the Apollo temple, take one of the many boat trips, treat yourself to a mud bath and Turkish massage.
And now the real reason we love the Panormos and the reason we will keep coming back; THE HOTEL STAFF ARE THE BEST. An efficient and friendly reception desk with Ferda looking after our confusing family booking and then to be treated like family friends on a visit, nothing was too much trouble for Morat, Halil, Bircan, Mustafa and everyone else who really made our holiday special (again). Halil our eight year old still loves you!!!.

Room Tip: We booked all our rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The pool and pool are is excellent. The food is simple but good and excellent value for money. Just beware of extras like air conditioning and safety deposit box.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff95Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.9 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#10 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Temple Miletos Hotel
Temple Miletos Hotel
#15 of 79 in Didim
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 30 in Altinkum
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
169 reviews
2.1 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panormos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panormos Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. No 126, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Price Range: £9 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panormos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panormos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing