We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday we have ever had. The most amazing resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My partner, 2 kids and I have just got back from Tarhan Beach today 5th Aug. The resort is beautiful, spotless and staff are fantastic, especially Ferdi and also Feridi. We got married at the resort on the 1st Aug (first ever wedding) but this would not have been possible without Ferdi. he was amazing and made the day 100 x better than we could ever have imagined it be. We cannot ever put into words how happy we are and along with the people we met of all nationalities, English, Russians, Turkish, Germans etc. who helped make our day spectacular and surreal. We will be back next year for our 1st anniversary. Lastly, the entertainment team are also fantastic, hey Borat and Soloman!! We recommend this resort 100%. See you next year. Kirsty & Paul.

Room Tip: If you are a family the rooms are small but adequate as you spend so little time in them. If you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spuddy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Kirsty and Paul!

Thank you very much for your kind and nice words. We are happy to hear that you had such a great holiday with us. It was your first visit us in this summer and i know this is not the last one.

So we are looking forward to see you again.

Nice Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just come back from the Majesty Hotel and it was brill. Very good service at the Reception desk, main guy speaks very good English & Turkish & the others try their best to do what you want. The way the Lobby was set out it was very nice, lovely. Has an older theme about it but it was lovely. There is a tv room and a Billards room upstairs and downstairs is a night club! Very good. The guest relations people are very very friendly! Food is very resonable, chicken, donner meat, mash, stir fri, chips, curry. Very good. Diet section and a vegetable bar. Good bar service in the Restaraunt, able to pick your own juice as well. (Apple, Orange, Pineapple & Cherry.) And the waiters are lovely, very friendly, will clear your table in less than 2 minutes and will make sure you're happy with the clean-ness of it. The pools are amazing, there is two. Slide pool is excellent, very acceptable for young children and families. Other pool is good for children as well because its very basic and has a shallow end. Life guards are very good, always there. The rooms are lovely, I had one with a Beach view it was very nice, always cleaned by the maides, they always do their very best!! Always cleaned and they are very nice, plesant people!! The Entertainment Team are nice, didn't really speak to them but they always said "morning" and always had a smile on their face, always had activities going on or doing something. They have Entertainment on at the bigger pool without slides at night, starts late-ish, have to wait a bit but that's okay.. Always very good!! They also have 4 amazing photographer people, Dino, Musti Bean, Alex & Speddy, they are soo lovely and have amazing sense of humour, will make sure you remember your holiday, will always make you smile and laugh, just as I was leaving they made a new Boutique next to their shop, very very new, been there 4 days, sells bikinis, bags, clothes, will be very good!! The hotel is very good in general, don't have a bad word about it, deffo reccomend it!! It's lovely!! Deffo be back. X

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkey_2013_kkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent holiday. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Majesty into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

We are so glad that you realy enjoyed your time over here with us. Hope to see you soon again for better experince.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we were there for 2 weeks from the 8th of july myself husband son and two grandchildren the rooms were spacious and clean the only problem was that there wasn't much storage space we had to keep our tops etc in our suitcases the food was good and plenty to go round hold on to your plates as they could be taken away very quickly the hotel was very generous with their measures the waiting staff did not seem to happy they did not smile very much compared to the rest of the staff there were plenty of sunloungers for everybody and the pools and slides were very good and clean the hotel is a little bit from altinkum but there are plenty of buses and taxis would definatley recommend this hotrl for a good family holiday

Room Tip: try and get a ground floor room if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 185diane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and honest feedbacks.

Your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing both positive and constructive information to let us know how we are doing. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in general.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Like a few other recent comments, I'm pleased to say that my group of 6 all enjoyed the weeks holiday. The food was repetitive and geared to the Eastern Europeans, but there was always plenty to go round and it needed a lot of discipline not to put on weight! Loungers were tricky and we had to get up early to reserve ours. Beach was great, outside showers and toilet facilities were good, pools were good, slides were fun, though the green curly slide was 'slow'. Gym had no cross trainer nor mutli-gym as they were both 'out of order'. Turkish teams were all friendly, though their English is not as strong as we would like, but you could generally get to the point. The staff were quick to clear plates/cups and drinks glasses. Its a hot country, so you'll always get a few mozzies and flies. Actually, I'm really happy with the negative reviews from the more critical holiday makers as those expectations were smashed positively! Enjoy.
PS only downer was the transfer there, which stopped twice - first to refuel - so why wasn't the tank full before loading? duh!; and secondly, to take to a mate's restaurant to buy expensive and unnecessary drinks/ice creams. total trip was 82km or 65 miles - which is do-able in 1hr 20 mins, not c3hrs!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a true honor to have you as our guest.

Thank you for all the wonderful compliments mentioned from your experience. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team! Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us in your another holiday.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

(just arrived home. 30th July)Firstly after reading many of the reviews I can understand some of the comments, but we had a lovely stress free holiday, it went too fast. We requested sea and pool view rooms next to the facilities for two bookings, myself and my 10 yr old and my friends that were two adults and two children 10 and 12, When we arrived we got just that!! so was very happy, the only thing being was that my friend that were a family of four got the same room as us and their two children had to share a very small (not double) pull down bed, far too small for both of them, (so when booking a family a standard room it is not big enough for older children) they offered to squeeze in another bed but there was just no room to put it, so one of my friends children had to stay with us each night. One of the comments i agreed with is that the food is basically the same every night and so is lunch and breakfast, but saying that i managed to put on half a stone, so i didn't go hungry at all!!.The entertainment was good, The best being the foam party!!! we enjoyed more than our kids.The resort has a beautiful setting and the staff keep the place looking immaculate at all times, if a glass breaks their onto it straight away. I must say getting a bed at that time of the year was hard,(my friend liked to get up early,,,so she got our beds for us) the management sent out a letter to everyone letting us know that if beds were not used for a period of time they would take towels off the beds which i only saw once. Every one we met could not fault the place and we must say a special thanks to the customer relation team, very friendly. (hope you have sussed out that phone by now!!)
We will all be booking again and bringing a few more of us.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms, go by the tennis courts, We were near all facilities so a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Clare,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

There are 3 theme nights in the main restaurant that Tuesday night is the Fish Night, Thursday night is the Italian Night and on Saturday is the Turkish Night. We will aim on the all the issues you indicated on your feedback and we will try our best to fix them things to make sure every our guest have a great time in our resort.

We hope you will return to Majesty Club Tarhan Beach in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a beautiful, clean, friendly resort in a perfect location.
We have just returned from a week's holiday there and could not fault anything.
The location is stunning. The place is continuously being cleaned. The staff could not do enough for you.
The food was plentiful and varied and the bars open as long as you could wish for.
There were hundreds of very comfortable sun beds everywhere with large good quality parasols.
The Turkish Spa is amazing and the staff there are fantastic. We went everyday during the middle of the afternoon. Huge thanks to Engin & Hamed and the team for rejuvenating us. Big thanks to Nazim also for always stopping to chat and make us smile.
We had read varied reviews for this resort and went with an open mind. We tried hard to find something we could moan about but found nothing.
We will be returning in the very near future.
Lovely for families, couples, anyone

Room Tip: Rooms near the tennis courts are lovely. If you are not happy with your room just mention to the ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaye642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Kaye & Simon,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share this perfect review.

I can assure you that i will share your feedback with all my team. Hope to see you again in near future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our holiday was in June,there were 7 in the party, ages from 14 to 69 an all family group,the transfer from the airport was worse than a drive through the African Bush in pitch black night,the Hotel,When you walk into the Reception/Lobby to book in ,the decor is beautiful,be night time we had no chance to check out the rest of the hotel and its amenities ,but with the bags dropped off we did partake in a few cocktails, The breakfast is buffet style,with fried eggs ,omelets,done to your taste,various other tastes catered for in the restaurant,till 10,then the beach bar takes over,with burgers/kebabs ,pasts, chips ,salads,drinks Both alco or none,the Restaurant 12 -15,then 19 - 10,I always try to find out the names of the staff which helps if you wont something,I found that 14 night is to long because the menu is repetitious,and it is about 1 hour by local bus to the nearest town ( Altinkum ),15 by taxi.Staff ,Bar ,Cleaning, Catering,Lifeguards and security were very helpful and willing to chat,so where the animation team, so what could the problem be, well customers are mainly Eastern European,and have different attitudes to the Western European ,It can get very interesting,But I think that it needs more of a Turkish theme ,and for people thinking of booking,there is a great customer relation guy called Ferdy to look after you,a great restaurant manager and maitre'd, 4 star is because of the repetitious menu,James (Ataturk ) p.s it would be helpful if there were some facilities ie Bar/snacks and toilets at the Pier.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the 400's which just about right,equidistance from the pools and reception, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadunn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experince with us.

We are so glad to hear that more or less we have reached your expectation. I will certainly share your feedback with my team.

Thank you again and hope to see you in our resort.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
5.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
7.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
481 reviews
11.5 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
7.2 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tarhan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Address: Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tarhan Beach)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Didim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#9 Spa Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £48 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Tarhan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side holiday village with its own beach, suitable for families with children and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Tarhan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarhan Didim Holiday Village Hotel Didim
Tarhan Hotel Didim
Club Tarhan Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing