We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First time at the Tarhan and although it started off a bit fraught due to the car park rooms we were given within a few hours this was sorted with a lovely set of garden view rooms (404,406 and 408). Food is a bit repetitive but the snack bar and beach bar compliment the main restaurant so you can make sure there is a selection if you look around. Views of sunset are amazing and the beach is safe and clean there is a good set of lifeguards on duty who watch everything. The animation team are good and work so hard but there was a lot of teenagers in the hotel and as in other majesty hotels it works better if the animation team help the teenagers to meet and get to know each other. Their shows were good and the foam, beach and pool parties were great. The disco needs to be better promoted as it could be great. The waiters,bar staff and other were friendly but professional and not obtrusive. Allaatin in the beach bar was friendly and helpful. The snack bar staff are great and always served with a smile. The small shops dotted around the hotel are as good as the markets and will give you a great deal. The reception staff work hard but need to smile and act a little bit more welcoming at times I felt like hey thought we were their enemy however this was not the case with the guest relations who were excellent. The male guest relations person was very welcoming and helpful but Feride, the female guest relations person was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. She manages to put right all the requests and complaints that the reception staff do not want to help with. Including my late check out room. Feride truly takes her job seriously and ensures that she is the friendly face to all guests no matter what country they are from. In my opinion she should train the reception staff on how to interact with guests as they give the first impression of the hotel. Many guests were recommending to new guests to see Feride if they needed anything because they knew she would help as best she could. I must say that as a family of seven we had a great time there was something for everybody we met some great people who will keep in touch. Yes even Russians and Germans. Go to this hotel and have a great time ignore the bad comments make your own mind up. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or garden room. State you do not want to overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarensueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Karen,

We feel proud and grateful for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by our staff. We have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, is for this motive that our team is always ready to go the extra mile; and it becomes a reward for us every time we read the wonderful reviews and mentions of our guests. We will share your feedback with the entire team, especially with Guest Relation Team.

We will be waiting for you to experience another great stay at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very nice hotel .service , animation , specailly guest relations manager Ferdi was very friendly to us . Food was not good for me but it does not matter if you have a great time :) i had great time in majesty . And i will miss everything about them :) i hope see you next year ;)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Emine,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the wonderful compliments mentioned from your experience. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team. Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us in your another holiday.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The animation team are amazing there is always something to do also ramazan and cuma are the best ever they are so nice and ramazan is so funny xx the shows are so cool and all the staff are very welcoming the food was so nice and I was so upset to leave I wish I could stay there forever and I will definitely come back xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahlore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Hanna,

I greatly appreciated reading your review of your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us and all fellow travelers.
I shared your comments with our pastry team who was humbled by your remarks. I can ensure you, our light will always be left on for you!

Looking forward to your return.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Went went on holiday to Majesty Tarhan for 2 weeks at the beginning of August. Our room was spacious for 3, we were in room 201, right next to the lobby. The animation team were awesome, there was always something going on. Loved our nights out in sensations with Rafiki (Ramazan, my new best friend) and Cuma (big fan of water polo). Loved looking at magazines with Nika and Nastya. Aqua gym was fun with Lena. Monster was just generally hilarious. Casper, Jeka and Yura were a laugh too. Everyone was very friendly in the hotel, Russians and Turkish alike. Met some amazing people. I would recommend the boat trip and a Turkish bath. The food is very similar everyday but I enjoyed it, especially the pasta. One negative is they don't have a cash machine at the hotel even though advertised but there is a Cash Machine 15 minute walk down the road by the market. The entertainment at night I think would be better if it was all upstairs by the pool bar, I think more people would join in. I would definitely go back next year and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Charli,

Thank you for all the wonderful compliments mentioned from your experience. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team. Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us in your another holiday.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Animation team was great, made the holiday much better, Ramazam, Nika and Jeka are
the main ones I spoke to and very friendly. Food wasn't the best, but I do miss the people and would go back. Lovely people, great holiday,

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest111112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us.

We are sorry that the inconveniences you experienced led to a less than perfect stay at our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is top priority. We are really appreciate your feedbacks about our animation team and I assure you to share your wonderful feedback with these guys.

Hope to see you soon again for better experience.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good hotel, service was good, rooms was normal, Especially I like animation team Kristina, Yura, Ramazan, Jenya, Cuma, Lena, Mila, Nika, Nastya. And others.I will miss u guys, really. The best team ever!!!! I want to go this hotel next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the wonderful compliments mentioned from your experience. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team. Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

Thank you again and hope to see you with us in your another holiday.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I enjoyed every single moment of staying at this place. The views, the food, the facilities, and most of all, the people. The animation team were absolutely fantastic; Cuma, Nika, Ramazan Evgeniy, Yura, Mehmet and all the rest who made it a very relaxing but special experience. All so friendly and make sure you're happy at all times. Miss the place deeply and hopefully going back next year. Recommend it to people and families of all ages.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majesty T, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Hanna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and complete our customer survey based on your last stay in our hotel. We are quite honored by your comments and delighted your family enjoyed your vacation with us. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team.

Again thank you so much for those great comments.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
5.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
7.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
481 reviews
11.5 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
7.2 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tarhan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Address: Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tarhan Beach)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Didim
#10 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#10 Spa Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £48 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Tarhan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side holiday village with its own beach, suitable for families with children and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Tarhan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarhan Didim Holiday Village Hotel Didim
Tarhan Hotel Didim
Club Tarhan Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing