We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saray Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saray Restaurant

Saray Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 208 Restaurants in Didim
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saray Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice hotel. lovely staff mustafa is a diamond! lovely food and excellent Sunday lunch!! Pool lovely and clean. Always helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy66TyneAndWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“cracking place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

get away from the restaurants on the front and head into Didim for food thats just as good and cheaper. We have had many a dinner here. great food quick service and cheap. Even the locals use this place. So any Restaurant you see locals using usually mean its great value for money

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I loved this little place. It is very popular with the Turkish. It offers great value for money. The bread was to die for which is given to you free of charge. All food is made fresh. The waiters gave great service and even gave me more chips as I'd eaten the chips on my so quickly as the flavour they had was fab. Will be back to eat here again soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Cracker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We visited this restaurant early last week and I was amazed at the standard of the food .Caution ! do not order starters as you will struggle to get through the freebies that the waiters give you after ordering .Excellent

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food at fantastic prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I just got back from a week in Turkey and ate out many times but this was by far my favorite place. I started with Spicy Lentil soup which was one of the best soups I've ever tasted! The fresh bread with melted cheese was delicious that came with it. For mains I had the first one under the grill section (can't remember the name but it was called chilli something) and came with salad, rice and fresh flat bread and was just so very tasty :)
I also had a desert of traditional rice pudding with was sweet and scrumptious and I finished it all, although I was rather full by this point!!!
Mehmet the waiter was so polite and attentive and he spoke good english just made the meal that bit more special. All in all I will return on my next trip to Turkey, which hopefully will be very soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank princess_katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saray Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saray Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing