We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you animation team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Didim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you animation team”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We just came to home from aurum hotel. Normally i dont write a review but now i must to write. Cause i want to you read my review. When we arrived to aurum we loved hotel building. And pool was really clean and food was always tasty. But specially animation team was perfect. Every evening we watched their shows. And that was amazing. We met two girls called nilda and elif.They are the cutest girls we have ever met. Thank you girls. You re the best

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kemal9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,137
    332
    176
    57
    47
See reviews for
968
308
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at aurum for 10 days. It was amazing. Room was Clean food was really delicious. Pool was really suit for children. But animation team is perfect. Their Show And their games are amazing. Specially nilda Elif And kevin they really made our holiday perfect. Thanks for everything guys. Love you so much

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismail791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I loved it there even though it was rather hot , all of the animation team were very friendly as were most of the other staff .at dinner I think that there was a large variety to the foods that they had and I did find something I liked everyday even if it was just rice and watermelon but I would definatly go back if I had the chance x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okerlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Had a brilliant week away at the Aurum Spa & Beach Resort in August! There were many outstanding factors such as the quality of the rooms, location, facilities and food! But the experience was made complete my the animation team which made everyday as fun as possible, in particular Kevin and Farhat. Will definitely come back again. Thank you for an excellent holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Overal the resort was great. Liked the type of small villages around one resort. Rooms looking brand new.
Entertainment and activities were very poor and boring apart from two guys Kevin and Teo who were very entertaining, funny, up going guys. These guys created a great show for their guests.
Dislike the beach as it was small for a quiet big resort. Also staff could not speak English and the food options were not very good.
However I enjoyed my time. Suzie

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Spent 2 weeks in this hotel at the beginning of June. We have been located in Promo Room with no balcony. I was unaware at the time of booking that there are such rooms, on hotel website there are just 2 types of rooms. For upgrade it would cost us 20 Euro per night so bear this in mind, as at the time of booking next room up cost definitely less! Room was good size, with separate walk-in wardrobe. Bathroom with massive shower. Tea and coffee making facility in the room, towels changed daily and bedding on request. Room cleaned daily however not to 5 star standard. There is definitely area for improvements. Our room was located quite close to entertainment area so no sleep before 23:00 and some days laud music was coming from next door hotel till late night hours. Food is very good, plenty, always fresh and good quality. Breakfast all you can dream of (no bacon), delicious bread and rolls, pancakes, different types of cheese. In Snack Bar by the beach Turkish Pancakes, pizza, chips, kebabs. Desserts and cakes are very good. There is a Caffe which serves ice creams after 3 pm and delicious cakes and biscuits after 4 pm. We never had a problem with finding tabel however staff is rushing an very often there were tables with dirty cloths. The view from the restaurant is stunning. At the bar they are serving amazing cocktails. Beach is long but narrow and there are seaweeds which could be removed. There were issues with sunbeds - people reserving them by the pool as well as by the beach so there was no free sunbeds at 9 o'clock. You could see that some sunbeds still reserved with the towel but nobody there at 11! Hopefully hotel buys more sunbeds and introduce policy that no sunbeds can be reserved. The last thing you want to do when you are on holiday is fighting for sunbeds or waking up at 6 am to reserve them! The animation team is the best with Friendly ghost Casper on top! Daily sport activities includes stretching in the morning, aqua aerobic and ball games. There is an evening show and disco as well. We have used Hotel Spa which was good and at reasonable price. Hotel grounds are well maintained and there is a lot of trees which makes atmosphere very relaxing. There is nothing to do outside the hotel but there is a bus stop and you can go for a day trip to Didim. This was our first visit to Turkey and we have enjoyed every second.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmagda00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurum O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Aurum Spa Beach Resort and thank you for sharing your kind comment with TripAdvisor followers. We are also very happy that you enjoyed that time during your stay here.

We look forward to welcome you back soon to create more wonderful memories for you.

Sincerely yours,

GR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for one week.The hotel was very nice, the food is great, and it was so amusing to be there. I would like to thank Animator team and Nįlda, thanks to them our holiday passed so good. . . . .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Servan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAURUM, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at Aurum Spa & Beach Resort and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

It was our utmost pleasure to welcome and have you here and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort

Property: Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort
Address: Fevzi Pasa Mahallesi, Kumluk Caddesi No: 10 | Oteller Mevkii, Didim 09295, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome for an unforgettable holiday with beautiful Aegean Sea View, picturesque sunset and friendly atmospher.Aurum Spa and Beach Resort is located on a wooded private beach place about 10kms from the centre of Didyma and 4 kms from Akbük. The complex was designed and laid out to preserve as many as possible of the natural woodland features and trees, also enjoying panoramic views of the local ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing