We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Clean and friendly'”
Review of Kusmez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kusmez Hotel
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'Clean and friendly'”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We were actually staying at the Tuntas across the road but visited the Kusmez on several occasions. The food was excellent and good value for money. We were shown one of the rooms which was a good size, lovely and clean. The bar area is very pretty and a lovely place for a quieter drink when you want to get away from loud music in other bars. Would seriously consider staying there on my next visit to Turkey as we were very impressed with lovely reception we had from the staff and their ongoing kindness and friendliness was a pleasant change from being hassled by staff everywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tinacathjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed there for one night. Our double room was on ground floor but it was clean and large enough. The hotel has a parking for about 10 cars. The beach is just a front of hotel. Breakfasts is not very good, but all hotels in Turkey (exception all-inclusive hotels) have a poor breakfast. Our resume: this is a good and cheap hotel for budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

we stayed with my son.The hotel was fantastic. seaview room and service,food were excellent.Best hotel in altinkum.

Room Tip: the top flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonycyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

rooms very basic .stairs are a killer for people with bad legs.especially f you are put on top floor,showers run cold most of time. food awful.best to eat out.billys bar over from hotel is excellent.staff ok.long as you are spending money at the bar.pool is tiny.we have been to altinkum loads of times and this gotta be worst hotel we have stayed in. only good point is location.beach is two minutes away. also plenty good bars restaurants nr by.dont be fooled by pics in brochures trust us this hotel is awful..

Room Tip: there arent any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cazcaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINCOLN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Large clean rooms, bathrooms have walk in shower cubicles. 2 minutes from the beach. Outside eating area looking on to sea. Staff friendly and helpful. First time there but will definately be staying there evertime we go to Altinkum which is twice a year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

we arrived about 3 in the morning and was taken straight to our rooms but as we had teenagers and they had put us on seperate floors, we asked for a change so we could keep an eye on them, it was done straight away. the place is very basic but it is a lovely family run place which is much forgotton about, we were told the holiday companies fill up the large hotels before the little ones which i find unfair. we had a lovely time, the kids loved it, the only downside is the pool, it is tiny and in the four times i have been there i have never seen anyone other than little ones in it. its not the poshest place but, it is warm, clean, friendly and situated right on the beach and the family just cant do enough for u.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdelmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My daughter and I stayed in the Kusmez , while we were in Altinkum for a place to buy . The hotel was fantastic , Mother , Father & Daughter made us more than welcome , and were very concerned for our welfare . The staff were fantastic & very helpful . Food was fantastic , Rooms were very comfortable , cleaning was carried out everyday . We would have no problems going back to stay in the Kusmez , or visiting while we are out in our own apartment . John & Morac

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmartin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.1 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.9 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantik Apart Hotel
Atlantik Apart Hotel
#20 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusmez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusmez Hotel

Property: Kusmez Hotel
Address: Altinkum Mah. 76. Sok. No:14 Didim Merkez, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusmez Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kusmez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusmez Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing