We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to be”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom of Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom of Apartment
Speed boat to Ile aux Aigrettes Pointe d'esny beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bedroom of Apartment
Speed boat to Ile aux Aigrettes
Pointe d'esny beach
Garden from the terrace
Seating area side patio
Jonash Bungalow
Shower/ toilet
Veranda fro inside
Veranda
Sunrise at Pointe d'esny
Market at Mahebourg
Front veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pointe d'Esny

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christian...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“The perfect place to be”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We found Jonash Villas by chance during our holiday on beautiful Mauritius. Close to Blue Bay with its wonderful beach and the nice village of Mahebourg we found the perfect place to be. Our room downstairs was spacious, very clean, the small kitchenette has a fridge, a kettle and everything you could ask for, the bathroom is equipped with a perfect hot or cold shower. Jonash Villas is located directly at the sea. At high tide there is no beach, but with a beautiful coral reef just in front of the house, we snorkelled at lot. We even got a canoo from our most helpful hosts, John and Asha, so we paddled to the shipwreck at the coral reef. Everybody who loves the sea, the corals and a brilliant place directly at the water will love this place, for sure. We will come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not what it seemed from their website”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to pay the extra for this apartment as it had this massive balcony overlooking the ocean. When we got there it turned out that the apartment we thought we were getting belongs to the owners and that our balcony was at the back of the building, with a slight view of the sea if you craned your neck. I suppose it doesn't explicitly say you have the apartment pictured on the website, but phrases like "Balcony with superb sea view" and "The apartment’s greatest asset is its spacious balcony area... there is always a beautiful view of the sea on offer." certainly make you think you're getting the fabulous balcony on the photo.

The apartment was nice enough, though the furniture was all a bit past its best but it just wasn't what we'd expected. There are other apartments in the area that are half the price but we paid the extra for the location and view so it was really very disappointing and definitely not worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are very pleased and welcoming of our first review on Trip Advisor and we would like to address some of the points you have raised.
Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologise if you were mistaken as to the situation of the balcony. It is most certainly not our intention to mislead. The idea of the photograph on that website shows the property in its entirety to give a good idea of the private beach and spacious lower balcony, both of which are available to our guests.
There are pictures of the apartment balcony including the view from it on the website from which you booked. Despite this never having happened before, we are taking steps to modify the website to ensure that this is the first (time in 12 years) and last time that this may happen. To suggest that it offers only a slight view of the sea is unnecessarily unkind. You merely need to be seated on a chair facing seaward. We maintain that there is a beautiful view to be enjoyed seaward also well maintained garden in the other direction.
With regards to the pricing, we are a little confused that you indicate that you felt that you paid a premium to stay in our accommodation. As far as we know we are the lowest cost beachside apartment to rent in Pointe d'esny, we are certainly at time of writing the cheapest on this site.
We are sad that you felt that our furniture is a little past its best ( it is a mixture of antique and new ) We feel a big part of staying in independently rented accommodation is the opportunity to gain a real taste of Mauritius. The decor is meant to reflect that.
We absolutely welcome feedback and reviews of any kind. We created a page to this effect on our Jonashapartment website which is open for our clients to leave feedback/comments, all of which so far have been very positive. So naturally we are a little disheartened that our first review on here should seem so negative.
It is perhaps a shame that you did insist on visiting during our annual vacation, you would not have had the full experience Jonash experience. We absolutely pride ourselves on being very attentive whilst remaining unobtrusive to our guests and we feel our helpfulness has been a big positive in much of our feedback in the past.
We are pleased that you have recognised at least some of the positive aspects by all of the sub-ratings attaining a 3 or 4 out of 5 which is all the more curious as to why you would go on to give an overall rating of 2 out of 5.
Still, we take the positive of having our first review on Trip Advisor. We have taken on board any points raised and we will encourage any other clients to post here as we are confident the balance will soon be redressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing