We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights and played 2 rounds on the hotel's course and 1 round at the International course just outside Grenoble. We had a great time on the course,,which was in excellent condition with sufficient challenges to make it interesting but not daunting. Perfect for both men and ladies with a range of handicaps. The views were very attractive, despite the numerous pylons!
The hotel is very comfortable,with rooms overlooking either the course or the par 3 area. There is an extensive a la carte, or a reasonably priced menu du jour.We were well looked after, even though there was a large competition that weekend. What was particularly noticeable was the friendliness of everyone we met, whether on reception, ground staff or club members.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautiful location to stay over for an evening. Huge parking area and free wifi. The hotel has a great swimming pool. Nice big bedrooms with view of mountain, golf course and swimming pool. The lounge area is very dated and needs an uplift. A wonderful buffet breakfast was served. Great to sit on the patio and watch the golfers. The reception staff was very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were on a driving holiday around the Grenoble area of France - we found that the Golf hotels are lovely places to stop - even if you dont play golf. Rooms are well priced and comfortable and there is a good restaurant - you can watch the golfers come in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

On the way to the south of France, this hotel is the perfect stop, just after Grenoble and a few minutes from the highway. Nice, very quiet location, confortable rooms, beautiful golf, good restaurant (nice diner!) and good breakfast with a selection of fresh fruits and real "charcuterie" (ham and salami!). No typical french bread though!
Except for the mowing of the green at 7am just in front of our bedroom (why doesn't the gardener start at the other end of the golf??), it was an overall perfect stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paminaarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

+ : Pleasant environment with large green golf courts, good restaurant, free Internet connection, good price.

- : Although it was a non-smoking room it was smelling smoke, that was really annoying. I guess non-smoking people can understand.
Also the breakfast choice was rather poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanoVigorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vu sur golf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec vue sur la piscine sont agréables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pampoulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quentin-sur-Isere
3.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Grenoble Nord Voreppe
4.3 mi away
Best Western Palladior Voiron
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Grenoble Voreppe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Kyriad Voiron Chartreuse - Centr'Alp
2.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Grenoble Nord - Moirans
17.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa les Clarines
Hotel & Spa les Clarines
#2 of 2 in Correncon-en-Vercors
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil

Address: 154 impasse Grande Grange, 38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isere, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Saint-Quentin-sur-Isere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Quentin-sur-Isere
Price Range: £60 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Golf Hotel Grenoble Charmeil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing