We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sscott64
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned from a week in Hamlet 3 in Ghasri, Gozo. What a fabulous villa. It has been built to a really high standard. I loved the stone stairs leading up to the first floor. The bedrooms were good sizes and the many bathrooms were great. The pool was lovely. Always warm. The villa is located in a really good area which is so easy to get everywhere. The only downfall is the parking area. We hired quite a big car and it only just fit down the narrow road up to the villa and then the car park was down a small steep bank which with a heavy car was not that easy to turn around and get out of. This is only a minor point though. Our pool and outside lights tended to go out every night before time. The management were very speedy in getting it looked into. It did take 4days for it to be fixed but that was due to the complicated system the lights were run on. All e mails to management were responded to very quickly. I would definitely go back to the Hamlets. A fantastic place to just relax and get away from normal life for a while.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The stone staircase and the pool of course
Liked least: The outside patio table. All the edges of the table had come away and looked quite unsightly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This property is in a league of its own in a place that is somewhat rustic, the hamlets are for the discerning traveller but without having to pay crazy prices.
It has everything a family or group of people need, large living space, large bedrooms all with own bathroom, huge lounge, great kitchen with everything anyone could need, then you go outside and it is simply amazing, a pool that travels through the house, inside and out, what a great touch!
Enough loungers for several people, large table, chairs and great space to use the BBQ for you and guests. There is ample stock of plates, glasses, and anything else, it is like a home from home really, you get a welcome pack, wonderful staff to help with anything you need and you want for nothing.
Gozo is a fantastic r and r base and leave you wondering why we live in the rat race when the is clearly more to life.
Only add on for the villa for us would be we wish they had installed full blown air con rather than wall units, its a sauna and needs cool air.
Are we coming back, god yes and have booked for next year already.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Air con
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Hamlet itself, lovely villa
Liked least: Kitchen utensils/pots/containers a little lacking considering accommodation for up to 8 people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lausanne
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
Dear Mr. Glaizot and friends,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our holiday home. On arrival the pool was not completely clean as we had a freak storm just an hour before your arrival at property.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Upminster, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Completely private pool area
Liked least: Parking area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fayssal O
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Our trip went very well, living with a high level of service. We left with a baby and a child and as we had requested, we have found the necessary furniture in the house. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the place, the rafinnement decoration, the view of the surrounding landscape. The heated pool was wonderful. We spent a pleasant time. It could easily rent a car and go by boat arround Comino Island through barongroup. We therefore welcome the effectiveness and responsiveness of their service.
We recommend this place for a great stay on Gozo.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2011
Dear Fayssal and family,

Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure having you with us!

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcgresal
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5* luxury- Total relaxation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our holiday at Hamlet no. 3 certainly lived up to its expectations. The farmhouse was luxurious, spacious and spotlessly clean. Lovely views over the valley and towards the sea. Pool area is totally private and as the property is accessed through a narrow lane, set off a quiet road, it is unbelievably peaceful. The open plan living area downstairs was fabulous and air conditioning throughout a real bonus. The glass doors separating the kitchen/ living room and the indoor pool can be locked (handy with young children!) and also, the glass doors underneath the wooden doors to the outside pool. We found that all doors needed to be kept closed as flies could be a problem if left open. There was ample seating even for the 9 of us and gas BBQ was fab. We hired cars for the duration of our stay as it was far too hot to walk anywhere. Cars had to be parked on the road (very quiet road!) as there is only a parking space for unloading which serves the 4 villas. This was not a problem as lane is not too long. The nearest supermarket is 5 mins by car or 30 min walk. Malsarforn is a lovely bay in evenings with a good selection of restaurants to choose from. Xlendi is also a nice place to eat whilst watching peolpe swimming in the quaint little bay. Ramla Bay definately the nicest beach we found (aprox. 20 mins by car). 2 of our party went scuba diving at Malsarforn, which was booked through rep. at villa. We booked the holiday through Maltachoice, including the hire cars, transfers and welcome pack, all of which we were extremely happy with. Would certainly use Maltachoice again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Peaceful location & pool area
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2011
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your email. It was a pleasure having you with us!

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$241
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing