We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
VICTORIA GOZODREAMS FARMHOUSE, HEATED INDOOR POOL - OPTIONAL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanaz198...
Swieqi, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this place with a group of friends during the carnival period. The heated pool failed to work, we were told that it takes 50 hours to heat up, note that we were first told 38 hours on the phone.

We therefore agreed to pay a premium and have the pool switched on a day before so that it would be hot on our arrival. When I called the owner to confront him he said that this was never so however on the electricity meter was a piece of paper which was used to manually mark the beginning and end of period consumption. The date marked the the day previous to the beginning of our stay proving that he was lying.

When I called to complain about the pool, the owner was very rude indeed and after countless phone calls(over two days) to continuously mention that we will not be paying for the malfunctioning pool we agreed that I switch off the pool and we wouldn't be charged for the EXTRA electricity over and above the crazy price pp/night that we had already agreed.

He then called back and insisted that he send over an electrician to verify that the pool had indeed been turned off. I told him that we are renting the place and that he could send someone over after we have left as he was in possession of our circa 400 euro damage deposit and if he found the pool to still be on he could have easily taken our deposit.

He then insisted otherwise and an electrician infringed on our privacy and he very rudely verified our claim. In the owners defense we did get our damage deposit back and did not pay over and above for our electricity however given the crazy money we paid for this place we should have been refunded a whole lot more and I shouldn't have gone through such a monumental hassle.

Not to mention the property had the most disgusting bedding i've ever slept in.....and no hand soap in the bathroom either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Horrible pool, wifi cost extra, electricity cost extra to heat the pool, no hand soap anywhere
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
We are really sorry and disappointed you were not satisfied with the temperature of our heated indoor pool.
The very cold water during your stay definitely did not help.
When our maintenance people visited, some 2 hours after you had switched off the heated indoor pool, the water temperature was reading 31 degrees centigrade, which is the maximum temperature recommended for the heated water in an indoor pool.
The equipment had therefore not malfunctioned.
It is a known fact that the concept of whether the water is warm enough inside a pool varies amongst users.
Electricity consumption during your 3 day stay exceeded 600 units and we waived completely the charge for extra electricity used during your stay, which means you were not charged at all for the use of the heated indoor pool, although you had used it over 2 days.
It is regretted that under the circumstances, we did not come up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing