We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Spa Val d'Europe
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very convenient for Disney”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very comfortable bed and very nice quiet room - we didn't use the kitchen area but it was nice to have the option.
W're gong to eat in the hotel but it was far too expensive so we ate in the Italian in the town which had a great atmosphere and great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelnut66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    500
    178
    92
    99
See reviews for
527
549
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I booked a family trip to Disneyland Paris and Paris for early April 2013. We were a mixed group of a young (ish!) couple, a young family with a 3 year old and parents in their 60's... Quite a variety! We stayed at this apart hotel for 3 nights and booked 3 standard rooms due to 3 main factors, firstly the proximity to both Disneyland and the commercial centre of Val D'Europe, secondly the excellent deal I secured by searching various websites and finally because it was an apart hotel, it provided perfect facilities for making breakfasts, packed lunches and simple teas/coffees for us all, suiting our individual requirements.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main railway station (literally a few hundred meters) which provides direct and frequent access to Disneyland at bargain prices. The adjacent commercial centre of val D'Europe also provides a great selection of restaurants, bars and shops. Definitely worth checking out the HUGE supermarket within the shopping centre which is also very close to the hotel and just passed the railway station. We had a fantastic meal in an Italian pizzeria restaurant (forgot the name, but it's located opposite the railway station entrance) with great service, delicious food and excellent value.

The hotel public areas are spacious and well appointed. The swimming pool is luxurious, although we didn't use the spa facilities there are many treatments on offer and they seem to be priced reasonably. The bar area is very comfortable and inviting. The service we received was attentive, but in fairness we were often the only people there! The drinks can be a little expensive for example draught beer is 7 euros for 25cl or 10 euros for 50cl. Bottled beers are 6 euros.

We found the staff to be very pleasant and professional, with a helpful demeanour. I note that many people complain about the staff being unhelpful and unfriendly, but we certainly didn't find this.

Our rooms were all modern and quite spacious. We were on the first floor with views across open fields to the Disney parks, which was great for building the excitement! There are basic kitchen facilities, but only 2 of everything (such as cups, plates, bowls, cutlery etc) which was challenging, but manageable. TIP bring your own dishwasher tablets or some washing up liquid and a dish cloth or bring paper plates, plastic cups, napkins etc!

We had booked doubles, but it was twin beds pushed together in all our rooms, with individual bed clothes... Far from romantic, but a great nights sleep!!

The bathrooms are good and spacious, but with one major design flaw. The lack of a sensible shower curtain or screen above the bath, means that it is virtually impossible not to soak the bathroom floor except by using lots of towels. The bathrooms are showing signs of water damage to some of the wood surfaces. It is cosmetic, but could so easily be solved by the addition of a retro fit shower curtain. Also worth mentioning the clear glass window between the bedroom area and the bathroom. This is ideal if you want to continue the, er... 'magic' back in your room after a day at Disney with some 'peep show' style shower action, but not quite so magical if the other half lets her parents in while you're taking care of some toilet business...! TIP always ensure the built in blinds in the bathroom window are fully and properly closed!

Finally on the bedrooms, I'm not entirely convinced that the air conditioning system worked as one would expect. It seemed to have 3 settings, warm, very hot or inferno. For most people this wouldn't be an issue, but we like the room to be cool at night time. Not a huge issue though as a quick opening of the balcony door cooled the room and by turning off the air con, it stayed that way. I suspect the system is set to either heat or cool all of the rooms, but not both and with this being still winter, it's still on the heat setting.

Sorry, one other thing to mention, the hotel has a restaurant which offers a great selection of room service items and a delicious looking menu for eating in the restaurant. We didn't actually eat there as it appeared a little too formal for a 3 year old on a Disney high, but may be worth a look.

In summary, we were very pleased with this hotel. Only a couple of minor issues prevent me from issuing 5 stars and these could so easily be addressed by the hotel. I note there are some fairly harsh reviews on here and of course everyone is entitled to their view, however I don't think any reasonable person will be disappointed by this hotel and the excellent value it offers.

NB at the time of our stay there was a building under construction directly behind this hotel. It's probably worth asking if you can have room facing another direction. Good news is that the building envelope is almost complete and I'd guess that the noisy, dirty external works should be complete within 3 to 4 months max.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a reliable taxi contact at the start of your trip with a direct dial mobile number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mr_E_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We booked a room at this hotel thinking that it was close to both Disneyland and the Val d'Europe outlet. But once we arrived, we saw that the spa was under construction. I'm sorry for those people who plan to spend some time at the spa while their kids are at Disneyland, or their spouse shopping at the outlet, they won't... Taking the overpriced rooms into consideration and rude personnel at the front desk, who hardly answer the guests' surprised questions (for they are busy chatting among themselves) about the absence of a spa at a "spa" hotel, and the most disgusting of all countless dead insects at the rooms (especially huge flies in front of the window and several other stuck and dried on the curtains, walls, ceiling) the hotel is T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E beyond measure.

Room Tip: just don't..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a junior suite April 2013. We had requested a front Disneyland view as we had 2 children with us but our request was refused as we would have to pay more and the room would be smaller so we stayed in a room that we had been allocated at the back of the hotel. I did read other trip advisor reviews about construction noise and i have to say that yep they were correct. The noise isnt too intrusive as it starts at 8am but if you were going on a relaxing romanitc break using the spa facilities then this isnt the hotel for you! My issue was with the bins being emptied in the middle of the night that did wake us all up ( we were on the 3rd floor of 5)
The hotel is lovely and clean and well kitted out. The beds including the sofa bed were of high quality. There are dishtowels provided but no cloths for washing dishes, no washing up liquid, only tea and coffee sachets provided for the first day. We phoned reception to ask if they could provide a couple of sachets of coffee on our last night after an exhausting day trip to Paris and we were told no sorry we could buy a coffee from the bar - customer service zero. Other reviewers also commented on staff being unfriendly and again i have to agree when i walk into a deserted lobby and 3 staff sitting on a reception desk fail to acknowledge me it is pretty poor!

The rooms could do with an information folder ( as you normally get in hotel rooms) Once you find your bearings then everything is fairly straightforward but as we were effectively self catering then actual directions and location of services would have been good.

The location of this hotel is what makes it good. As you arrive at the front door the kids can see Disneyland and the excitement begins - you are paying 4 star prices for a room and nothing else and with the area still under construction think carefully before you stay here. A little customer care would go a long way.........................

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from Paris 07-04-13. Stayed at the Relais Spa val deEorope for six nights.A perfect location for a trip to Disney, one stop away on the RER. Train tickets only €1.80 per adult and €0.90 for under 10's. Price to Paris city €19.80 for 2 adults and 2 kids.We had a junior suit and it had everything you would need. Two tv's, microwave, cooker and dishwasher.Hotel staff were very friendly.
We booked a return taxi (BT-Transfers €130) which we would recommend as there was no hassle of getting luggage on and off trains and you are dropped to the Hotel door.
Val DeEurope is a lovely village with a few nice restaurants,we all enjoyed DiRoma which is opposite the RER station.
There is a large shopping center 3 mins walk from hotel and if perfect for getting the essentials for the kids. All in all would highly recommend this Hotel and area for your Disney trip,
Anthony

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Don't stay at this hotel ! It's totally overpriced, unless you want a modern room in a hotel without any service at all: staff is completely inadequate, service is not part of their vocabulary and/or training: roomservice refuses to bring some ketchup when dinner was served, receptionists don't understand the booking made through booking.com, the breakfast is mediocre at the best... Not a place to burn € 300.- a night ....

Room Tip: go to another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huub O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just returned from this hotel after staying three nights. Hotel ideally situated for Disney, being just one stop away on the train. Did not eat in the hotel as very expensive and not much choice. After reading the other reviews about thefts, I took every precaution I could and used the safe in the room, and ensured I locked my case when going out for the day. Reception staff not too friendly but hotel clean and my room had a kitchenette which was useful. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy09london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
1.0 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
0.2 mi away
Residhome Val d'Europe
Residhome Val d'Europe
#1 of 5 in Montevrain
760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Spa Val d'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Val d'Europe

Property: Relais Spa Val d'Europe
Address: 1, rue des Grands Pres, 77700 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Spa Val d'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Spa Val d'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Val d`Europe Hotel Chessy
Relais Spa Val D'Europe Chessy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing