We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropped a point as there was no pool due to renervations”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From start to end this is the only place to stay when visiting the magical world of Disneyland Paris, or as i still call it Eurodisney. We decided to drive this trip and take the eurotunnel, great experiance and such a neat way to travel. Sidenote arrive early as customs take a good while to get through. Once we arrived several porters came to our cars and began unloading everything, In through the doors and the smell of candy floss or whatever it is is awesome, such a classy thing to be welcomed by, checking was quick efficent and very personal to our needs. Rooms were all ready upon arrival and as we requested 3 room all together, we were pleasntly surprised to get 3 rooms all next to each other 3052/4/6, greatest part was huge patio doors leading out into a grassy woodlandy bit, great for an evening drink out in the cool air and to hear the bustle of people leaving the park. Rooms were spacious and very clean, cute turndown service with chocolates. it really is the litle touches from this hotel that makes it worth the extra cost. Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice and an endless supply of tea, coffee and juices, we even had the priviladge to be seated in what i think must be the castle club suites for breakfast, exactly the same choice but with different views of the park. Side note as we had my nephew of 7 months we were converned about amenities but they we so accomodating always bring a clean highchair and offering bottle warming and one server even took his bowl and brought it back washed. again little touches. Unfortunately we didnt get a chance to us ethe restruant at night but instead ha droom servive and i dont even know what to type about it, it was so good, well worth the experience and not much more expensive than the restaurant, 40-45 min wait and all piping hot on arrival. Check out was simple and just as efficent as arrival, porters came to the room and had us all packed up in minuets.

Highly recommended - the reason it only got 4 stars is that the pool was under renovations and even tho we had the use of other hotel pools it always nice to be in the Disneyland Pool.

One extra thing was that its seemed to have beefed up security around the park and espically at festival Disney

Travelers 7 1 x 80 2 x 50's 3x 30's 1 x 7mths

Room Tip: Lower level in the pool side wing as you have your own special door to enter the park from, was a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahitato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 6,007 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from 4 nights in this hotel and can't wait to go back.

This was our 4th time staying at this hotel and have stayed at most of all the other Disney Hotels on site in Disneyland Paris.

With the hotel being right at the entrance to the park this is the only place to stay.

Staff excellent, Pool beautiful, breakfast delicious, this hotel has it all...

Pay the extra amount and stay here...you won't regret it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolroe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from 4 great days in Disneyland Paris. This was our 4th stay at the Disneyland Hotel. Although more expensive than the other hotels on site, this hotel is worth every penny. Located right at the entrance to the park, the hotel is just fantastic.
Breakfast lovely, pool beautiful, staff very friendly.

Only slight negative is paying 8.50e for a pint...

Will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyluke27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great hotel. We arrived early because our flight was early and the staff offered us a room by 11:00am. That was great because the kids were able to use the bathrooms and we were able to settle in early.
This hotel is more expensive then the surrounding hotels but there is a reason why it is #1 on TripAdvisor: LOCATION. As soon as you walk out of the hotel, you're in Disneyland ! No time wasted in shuttles, you can quickly go back to the room for a break if the kids are tired etc. The fact that you are allowed to enter Disneyland 2 hours prior the opening to the public is a HUGE PLUS !! Trust me.. Your kids will love running around with no traffic !! The restaurant has Disney Characters and you can take pictures with them (Make sure you check the schedule).

We took a standard room and it was more than ok! I was surprised by the big size of the room and the hotel gave us a baby crib for my youngest.

The breakfast is fine but make sure you go early as line ups can quickly stack up !

The checkout process was quick and easy !! We will definitely go back :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 with our 2 kids: 4.5 year daughter and 2 year old daughter. We booked it well in advance through Disney's own web site, and we got a 2 nights free package by paying 5 nights. Pluses are:
+location, location, location!!! (it was mostly rainly most of our stay and proximity of the hotel to the park made all the difference with our little ones)
+staff was very friendly, was able to source milk from downstairs for both of my daughters 2/3 times a day. Never raised a query
+ you get to meet a lot of characters during breakfast time, and any other time during the day even if you stay in the hotel
+ i've seen a lot of families using the pool, so that seemed to be an additional attraction, although we had not used it ourselves
+room sizes were decent enough for French hotels so that we managed to even stay in the hotel on some rainy moments without problem with 2 kids and 2 buggies.
+room service helpful, managed to order fresh fruit from room service, while it was not cheap, it was decently priced.

Improvement points:
the carpet, showers, bathtub can go through a renovation
food can be improved in breakfast with larger selection especially in the earlier part of the breakfast at 7pm.

Room Tip: ask for rooms closer to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AshleekaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

When we decided to go to EuroDisney I was a little sceptical, having never done this kind of thing before. But I have to say I was quite simply blown away by the trip and the hotel. Our room was nice, clean, comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a very good selection and the fact that the characters were there at the time was always a very big bonus.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have seen lots of bad reviews about this hotel, so I was nervous when our holiday approached.

We stayed for 4 nights from the 19th may, in a Terraced room, that was situated on the ground floor, near the park enterance, swimming pool side. This was an excellent location, minutes from the park, minutes from the restaurants and of course the beautiful swimming pool. There were 3 of staying dd is 3 yrs.

Our room, was lovely, lots of little disney touches including Micky Mouse toiletries (lots came home!) towels for the pool are supplied at the pool, robes and slippers are provided in the room, along with a kettle on request.

But let's start from the beginning, we travelled by plane to cdg, and then by train the Marne, the train journey was 10 mins, and walk from the station to hotel 5 mins. The hotel reception is opulent, and smell amazing (you can buy the room freshner but at €60 it's a bit pricey, hubby said he'd rather me buy a bottle of perfume for the price...

Check in took about 15 mins, and was very informative, we were then taken to our room, and we were knocked out by how beautiful it was along with the pefect terrace, giving dh somewhere to smoke.

Breakfast the earlier you get there the less queuing you do, but we never waited longer than 10 mins, at busy times. Characters were also outside with the meet and greets, long queues, but we used out half board dining plans, to do meet and greets at inventions and for the princess meal and buffalo bill, so we met everyone, and soon filled up dds autograph book.

I have seen a lot of reviews about it being dated, and peeling wallpaper, but we didn't see anything like this, rooms cleaned daily with a turn down service at the evening, when you needed housekeeping, for anything your need was fulfilled quickly. The cast members all amazing and all added disney magic, even little things like bowing or coursteying, to dd when she wore her princess dress, little touches like this.

My only regret was we didn't manage to see everything in the time we were there, so we are now planning to visit again next year, but for 7 nights and also taking our dd (24) along with grandson and son in law.

I am a very hard to please person when it comes to holidays and hotel standards, and I was completely satisfied with everything that was on offer to us. I was actually depressed when we left, and sulked all the way home! I am even emotional looking at the photos!

My last word on this is mainly about the park, I felt that teenagers would possibly be a little bored there, Disney Paris, in my opinion if for young children, I will visit the American parks when my dd is older, but for now Paris is out destination for the next few years!

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room, for fast access to park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.5 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.8 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
8,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
0.9 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: Rue de la Marniere | Disneyland Resort Paris, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: £352 - £1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glide into a magical life of luxury. Just a short stroll from the gates of the Park, this majestic Victorian-inspired Hotel delivers only the finest Disney quality, service and hospitality. From breakfast to dinner, two restaurants and one bar give you options for relaxing in the most enchanting surroundings. Inventions Marvel at a time of great technological imagination in this open-kitchen buffet restaurant overlooking Main Street, U.S.A.®. California Grill You'll relish the view as much as the food and wines in this elegant setting overlooking Main Street Station and Disneyland Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Paris
Disneyland Hotel Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing