We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is a musT”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Is a musT”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I have spent few days in this hotel with my family when we visited disneyland in early august. The hotel has an excellent location by actually being the gate for the Park and it is the the nearest one to it compared to the other ones where you have to actually walk a little bit.
We have stayed in two interconnected rooms with twin beds. The rooms are spacious with a small dinning table, good size closet, and spacious bathroom.
The hotel is made off two building with sky way connecting the two togethers. It has a small gym, swimming pool, kids club, and a game room.
The breakfast buffet verity was ok with good quality food. The room service verity and quality was limited but very good.
As a guest of this hotel you get one fast pass for each person each day which make it easier for you to enjoy the park specially when the waiting time can reach up to two hours!!!!!! Also your kids can meet the Disney characters inside the hotels hence you can avoid the long queues in the park.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,560
    1,358
    623
    266
    158
See reviews for
3,801
465
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our family of 4 adults stayed for 4 nights and we all had a great time. The service was excellent and almost every cast member spoke English which was a big help. The hotel is spaced out however we were on the opposite side to the reception area but because of the detail and art through out the hotel it didn't feel long before we were at our room. There was a side door (room key access only) to the main entrance of Disneyland which was a great help. The hotel restaurant (Inventions) was great and had an amazing view if the Disneyland Park. Overall the visit was great and lived up to its Disney expectations.

Room Tip: My family of 4 adults stayed in a family room with 2 double beds and a couch that turned into a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at DLH Paris, and are extremely happy because last time we were quite disappointed by the New York Hotel. That hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing.
This one really gives the Disney atmosphere, and the staff is really better. Only thing to improve (valid for the whole park) is the efficiency of certain employees. When there are 5 employees at the reception, only 2 customers served, and time is lost on general inquiries and not hotel specific enquiries, this should be better processed.
Breakfast is much better (nothing is really worth the price but it's Disneyland) also.
Finally, we had a cocktail at the bar and could look at the fireworks in the evening, just perfect.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kingarthur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have tryed two other very nice hotels inside Disney´s park such as Hotel Cheyenne for 3 occasions and the Sequoia Lodge hotel on 2 occasions. This time my wife made us the great surprise of booking on Disneyland hotel and we couldn´t be happier. A great room in a beautiful hotel with great food and a lot of entertainement and amusement for the kids. One of the greatest advantages, apart from all the 5 star hotel services that are unique, is the location on the front entrance of the park. With small kids you can go for 1 hour nap and come back fast for diversion. All the VIP treatement as the FASTPASS for the all family, the personal great attention, and all the mentioned issues make this very expensive hotel, worth of coming back . Just great. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Disneyland is without a doubt the best place I have been on this planet (so far) this hotel was lovely the food was great the majority of staff I spoke to spoke English which is great, just the overall place was amazing, & the rooms were lovely too! Would love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnpaullll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of four adults stayed for 4 nights recently & we had a great time. It's a beautiful hotel. We stayed in a family room, which had two double beds & a couch which turned into a bed (not a fold out though, more like a day bed). Considering we had four large suitcases and many smaller carry bags, there was ample room to spread out.

The pool was great & there is a nice sized spa. We were located at the end of the hotel, so it was a bit of a walk from reception, but there was a side exit for the parks, so we didn't need to go around through the reception area all the time, which was convenient.

We made reservations & multiple enquiries & all staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant at the hotel (inventions) was fantastic & breakfast had a large variety of produce. The character visits were also well managed & very cute.

We also received an extra fast pass per person, per day. This was extremely convenient for the rides with huge lines.

Overall, we had a great stay & would definitely return to this hotel. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Family rooms are a nice size for larger groups (I travelled with three other adults).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani8369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights with our three daughters. We have previously stayed at three other hotels in the Disneyland Paris resort, but as the Newport Bay hotel was being renovated we decided on this one, we are so glad that we did! Yes it's expensive, but the staff are incredibly helpful, it's location to the park gates was brilliant and the restaurants were really good. Our youngest daughter loved it because the Disney Characters could frequently be found in the hotel.
We stayed in a family suite that had two double beds and a sofa bed. It had french doors that opened on to a terrace leading to the gardens and swimming pool area. My husband used the gym and said it was very well equipped. The pool area was lovely and most welcome as it was very hot when we visited.
As well as the normal 'Fast Pass' tickets we were also allocated with VIP Fast Pass tickets which provided each member of the party with a Fast Pass for one ride of their choice each day. These could be used at any time of the day and were absolutely brilliant!
Our stay at the Disneyland hotel was just wonderful; expensive but worth every penny when you see the pleasure on the faces of your children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABIGAIL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.5 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.5 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#13 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Property: Disneyland Hotel
Address: Rue de la Marniere | Disneyland Resort Paris, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glide into a magical life of luxury. Just a short stroll from the gates of the Park, this majestic Victorian-inspired Hotel delivers only the finest Disney quality, service and hospitality. And you can even enjoy up to 2 Extra Magic Hours in parts of Disneyland(R) Park on certain days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Paris
Disneyland Hotel Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing