We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Love this Hotel and it will definitely remain my first choice!!

Really lovely staff, very clean, excellent food. This is my 4th stay here over the years and in my opinion is the best of the on site Disney Hotels

I visited with my mum, my 90 year old grandmother and my 10 year old son. All of us received exceptional service and were more than pleased.

I wish they would sell the apple cinnamon air freshner they pump into the hotel lobby, it's beautiful :) can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the lake have such beautiful views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 6,239 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights from 25 May to 29 May (British half term for many). The rooms were booked direct through the Disney website on the stay 2 nights get 2 free offer. Cost of the rooms was £1300 per room for the 4 nights. We had 4 people in each room and the offer included breakfast and park tickets so overall not too bad for the school holidays. We used ezyshuttle for the transfer for airport to hotel- highly recommend them - cost worked out at only 10 euros per person each way.

Check in was relatively straightforward- you get maps, leaflets about what is available with the Early Magic Hours, park tickets, room keys, breakfast card and a card to access amenities such as the pool. Only get one breakfast card per room, so when I asked about how does that work if people want to go down at different times ( we were 6 adults and 2 kids so this was a distinct possibility) I just received a quizzical look and was asked why we would want to do that? Eventually was told could use the pool pass card if absolutely had to! There weren't sufficient cards for the breakfast time we chose (7.30), but they said basically just go any time but expect longer queues between 8 to 9 a.m.We had breakfast at various times throughout our stay - longest wait was about 5 minutes. Decor in the Manhattan is more sophisticated and calming, but food the same as described by previous reviewers. Lots of choices and lots of people were making up wee sarnies for later. Also their Strong Breakfast tea is the best tea I have ever had! Characters we saw at the morning photo op sessions were Pluto, Goofy and Minnie. Also saw Goofy and Pluto freestyling around check out times. Cafe Mickey is the first place you pass from the hotel to the parks and you can see the characters interacting with the diners in there- good marketing ploy as your kids will then want to know why they aren't in there too (Tip- if you want to dine at Cafe Mickey or Dine with the Princesses, book them before you go as the latter was fully booked for the time we were there - fortunately we had booked in advance, but there were some other disappointed little girls).

Rooms do their job- beds fit 2 average sized adults fine (I found the bed slightly too firm but all down to personal preference). Plenty wardrobe/drawer space and hangers, plenty towels and toiletries, 5 English speaking TV channels (also Radio 1 and 2). Bathroom and bedrooms were clean and functional - yes a bit dated but you really don't spend that long in them. Air con seemed to be useless, but didn't need it when we were there, so don't know if better when weather is warmer.. Bit of a walk from the lifts to some rooms (and I once got a feeling of it being like the corridors in the Overlook Hotel in The Shining one night when walking back to the room , but I have an over active imagination).Sound proofing is very good.

The short walk from the hotel to the Village and then on to the parks is the best thing about the hotel - literally a couple of minutes to the Village and another 5 to 10 minutes to both the Parks.
This is a huge bonus for tired legs and achey feet.

Right- little niggly things. Pools (both indoor and outdoor because they are actually the same pool) were freezing and no shallow places (cynically we did wonder if that is deliberate as you aren't spending money when in the pool). Some hotel amenities weren't working (phone charger point, public internet access point in the lobby)- not big things, but no sign of them being fixed. Also, there was a leak in the lobby ceiling and for the whole time we were there, there were a couple of buckets and warning signs - again, not huge problem, just the apparent lack of attempt to put right bugged me slightly. I would say that was symptomatic of the whole Park - some rides were closed (and not just the ones scheduled), some cafes, restaurants and concession stands in the parks not open,no hot water in any of the park toilets we used,couple of rides broke down when we were queuing for them and not all cars on the rides could be used because of faults on them. It was almost like they were cutting corners/costs wherever they could and not that concerned about getting things fixed quickly?

But, the kids in our party couldn't care less about most of those things and had a ball. The customer service throughout the hotel and the parks ranged from pleasant to downright rude (on just one occasion to be fair). Those of us who had been to Disney parks in the USA couldn't help but compare the experiences and hands down the USA came out on top for employee enthusiasm and service. The things that Disney does well (the parades and firework spectacular show in the evening) were just brilliant and definite must sees.

Would we go back? If we were going back to Disneyland Paris and the price was right then we probably would stay here again, but for the complete Disney experience we don't think you can beat the American version. Feel free to ask any questions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank carol099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has been our base when we visited Disney.

It is a team minute stroll from the station and it enables you to take in the ambience and fun that is Disney! As you walk to your hotel, you will start to mentally plan your time.

The hotel is very inviting, efficient and clean.....the prices for a drink a little high and given the choices so close by, disappointing.

The bed and breakfast offer is good, plan to miss the queue and fill up on a variety of choices.

The area is both central and safe and offers the Disney extras.

The room was clean, tidy and functional.

If you want a hotel right on the park, then consider this one, you will not be disappointed with the location or service....we are back this October for Halloweeeeennnnnnnnnn......

Room Tip: No real view on this and think you are in the room so little and it does the job well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel staff were helpful, luggage taken to room and check-in quick. The hotel is close to disney village so was only 10 min walk to disney parks. Breakfast was fine, plenty of fresh rolls etc.
children enjoyed the character present each morning( although we expected two characters each morning there was only one).
Would return to this hotel if price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummy77312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is Average, nothing fancy. Its clean and tidy. pool closed during the entire duration of our stay, no warnings before travelling ! Its nice that the characters are in the hotel in the morning for our daughter to meet them this was the highlight. One night there were building works going on across the road at Cafe Mickey which kept us awake for hours but thank god it was just the one night. staff were ok there was no one id say was overly helpful or nice to us considering our daughter was sick and we had to call a doctor to come to see her in our room. reception told us to ring from our own room directly and with neither of us speaking french it was hard to communicate i just thought under the circumstances a little bit of assistance wouldnt have been too much to ask. The waiter in the Bar of hotel i cant remember his name was very nice and jolly ! also i asked one evening around 7 at the concierge desk if they could make a booking for the following day or the day after and even though there were two people on the desk we were told come back in the morning. Now i dont know maybe you cant make an app in Cafe Mickey until the morning but they could have explained that. Over all the Hotel is fine very close to disney its a stones throw from the disney village so thats handy. Also while we were there a doll went missing our of our room so i asked at reception and i was told they didnt know sorry and walked off until i asked if they wouldnt mind asking the lost and found or the ladies that cleaned the room did they see it, she then made a phone call which lasted a whole of 10 seconds and said no sorry, the doll wasnt recovered ! over all id give the hotel about 5/10

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KazGalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Mid March stay 2014 with 2 adults and 3 kids under 9,we needed something close to the park,and this hotel came up cheaper than Sante Fe and the other budget hotels.
Upon arrival,the reception staff was very helpful,with our bags whisked away upto the room whilst we were checking in.Our room was on the second floor,slightly above the swimmming pool.The room was clean and the beds were comfy(although the pilows were hard,but im notoriuosly hard to please with pillows!)The cot was quickly brought up and made also.
Breakfast was simple,mostly scrambled eggs(clearly not fresh)and potatoes with sausages and bacon,and plenty of sweet pastries,which in the park cost 2 euros each!! but had plenty of water/juice and free hot bevs,and we made up plenty of rolls and croissants for the day ahead in the park.Most nifty,was the tomato sauce in litttle jars,which was useful in some restaurants,as they didnt have any!
DO NOT TOUCH THE MINI BAR! Because even if you pick up an item,and replace it,you get charged!!
Characters in the foyer to take pictures with,was a bonus,but with 3 kids,trying to hurry them up to eat there breakfast to get there pictures with a character(Mickey and Goofy,alternatively)was not going to happen! we managed one picture,so id recommend eating early.
The pool was lovely,with free towels.But a word of warning,its almost my height deep 5f10 with no shallow part.But theres plenty of free arm bands and other flotation devices for the non or weak swimmers to use.
The ice rink outside,was being used,only as a roller skate area during my stay,and only in the late afternoon,when most people are in the park!
Overall,if this hotel,came up on a deal again,id stay in a flash.Highly recommend

Room Tip: We was at the front of the hotel on the second floor,above the pool area,this was handy,as the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in April for our daughter's 3rd Birthday. Its main selling point really is the proximity to Disneyland. Albeit its not as close as the Disneyland Hotel, for the price, its definitely a good option.
The décor and style is typically 'big hotel chain' style - with some basic 'new york' styling but nothing grand. Rooms are basic and clean. Breakfast was lovely - plenty of choice and full buffet!
What was also ideal(again due to location!) was the short stroll back to the hotel after the fireworks at night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lottiesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#11 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: £140 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing