We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights between 12 June to 16 June - it was for my son 4th birthday. Arrived with VEA transfer from CDG which was easy enough. Our bags were being picked up checked in was easy (be it lots of different paper tickets were issued as we were on full board so had to be careful in case we lose any of them). On arriving our room we found Sulley monster and a bunch of colourful balloons on our bed with a happy birthday message. A really nice touch and two happy boys.

Ok the room is a bit dated and not as grand as some others. But the room is spacious and clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was good plenty of hot and cold food to choose from (go before 9am). Swimming pool was nice and big and water is warm, perfect for children shame we only managed to go there once.

Location is great 5 mins from village and further 5 from the parks. Food is very expensive which makes full board a worthwhile investment we really didnt have to spend any extra on food/drink except paid extra for the wild west show which was good (watch out if u suffer from pet allergy though).

If u can go to Cafe Mickey for early dinner before 8. We had plenty of photos with the characters. Already did the character breakfast at cafe mickey which was hectic and the dinner is definitely much better. Other restaurant we would definitely recommend is the steakhouse. Walts is very posh so if ur kids are over tired and over active like ours perhaps avoid.

Dream show at night was a must although it is very late during summer time.

All in all a great holiday and would go back again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    2,169
    1,188
    393
    168
See reviews for
4,066
639
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of yrs back for guy Fawkes. It's a nice hotel n had bn decorated in preparation for Xmas which added to it imo. The pool outside is an ice rink in wintertime n the fireworks were right outside n d best I've ever seen! Breakfast was good n plentiful, filled up everyone til late afternoon but u must go v early to avoid queues! Rooms are nice enuf but needed more English channels on tv. Location is perfect n wud defo stay again but it's a bit overpriced for what u get. Characters r seen regularly in hotel n happy to pose for pics with the children. Eurodisney is a truly magical place n dinner in the character restaurant next door is a must....love to go again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived via TGV from Marseille - so the hotel is still quite a distance from the station (abt 10 minutes of leisurely walk through disney village).

Very nice, clean and spacious room with ample amenities in the bathroom. Managed to get 2 interconnecting rooms for my family of 6.

Breakfast was excellent - as both parkside diner and manhattan was open for breakfast, getting a place was easy even for 6 person. Very good selection of items (both hot and cold). Did not see any characters in the restaurants during my 3 day stay there.

Dinner was included in our package at parkside diner - adequate selection of items with pretty decent food quality.

Front desk staff friendly and helpful, Checking in was fast and room was available even before 3pm (i guess its probably due to off peak season)

Lift however is painfully slow! with no indicators of which floor the lift is currently at.

For those who want to have less walking, Disneyland hotel will be a better choice

Overall a very good experience and will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: I don;t think its worth paying $100 extra for the plaza view room as you will be spending most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEEKLPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As a DVC member, we expect a lot from our investment in the Disney brand. Hotel New York falls short of that high standard, but it is a grand hotel with great amenities. The staff does very well with its cosmopolitan clientele, but the hotel needs updating. It served us well for the three nights we visited Paris. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is ideally situated to the parks and the Disney Village and the train station. It is one stop away from a wonderful sopping district at Val D'Europe for the non-EU shopper wanting to take advantage of the tax refund program. We would have stayed longer except for the limited availability granted to DVC members. DVC - Disney Vacation Club. Member since 2009.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 6th june til 10th as soo as we got off the eurostar the parks are very close.we was a bit lost as to where the hotels are..so walked into the park and found it.very large hotel.nicely situated near parks.spacious rooms 2 double.beds for 2 adults and 2.kids.always cleaned and maintained.staff very helpful.kids loved it.the only pain was the elevators!! So many people up n down.waiting ages at times for your lift! Didnt see any stairs as.an alternative! Pool was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny38esx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we're not disappointed. Very close to both parks and lovely outdoor area for drinks etc.....staff very helpful and we had the meals package included in our price. Dinner was buffet style and was pretty good.....desserts were fantastic! Breakfast was good also but if you are travelling with no kids a suggestion is to go early as it gets very busy around 9ish. Would def come back again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pdhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is great for been so close to the park, food is VILE in hotel ! Had to eat out everyday ! Very very expensive, had stuff food nicked out of our room which was for our daughter, they don't clean the rooms properly, half the park is under renovation (we never got told this) if you go half board your only classed at rubbish people and just get slops, get used too the french as they like to push in even though you have queued up over half an hour for a ride !!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty_mariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia LodgeR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#13 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Property: Disney's Hotel New York
Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing