We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO CONVENIENT FOR DISNEY VILLAGE PARKS ETC.,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here from 16th to 20th June with my son, daughter in law and 2 grandsons of 7, and 9 years old in July. We traveled by Eurostar from St Pancras. We choose to pay for Disney Express, which was well worth the money. Straight into the Park from the Rail Station and left luggage at Hotel to be taken to the Disney Express Counter at station on leaving on the Friday. I had booked the evening meals in UK. Will review them on the pages concerned.

New York Hotel was great for us we had a connecting doors from our rooms the boys could come into my room easily and not have to go out into the corridor. We were on 3rd floor rooms 3171 and 3173. My room and the bed was huge and we had plaza rooms. We had to use the lifts and we never had any problems but there are lifts at each end of the Hotel. I could see when the lift reached the floors so maybe it was the other lifts.

Staff were brilliant and helped whenever we asked any questions or needed anything. I do believe that it is how you speak to people and I had ago at my pigeon french much to the embarrasement of my family!!!

Breakfast we went into the first room we came to on our first morning and it was very dark and low tables. It was the New York City Bar. Next morning we went into the Manhattan and the next day we ate in the Parkside Diner. The Parkside Diner was noisy and we preferred the Manhattan. Yes there is a wait but it was never more than 5 mins and the breakfast was always continually topped up so plenty was available. We ate quite late on the last morning again the Staff were lovely.

I had read all the trip advisor reviews before we went and I do agree that there was paint off a corner of my wall and the voile curtain came off the rail but how many children have stayed here. It is not a 4 star Hotel for adults.

Why were visitors paying for water or was that just a one off there are so many water fountains and we just filled them up all the time.

We all had a Magical time and I will happily answer any questions asked of me.

Room Tip: Plaza rooms are worth the extra cash. 3rd Floor was a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovestotravelNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 6,248 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago without any problems! However this time full of problems. We booked two connecting rooms with two double beds in each. The first night we were given two connecting rooms neither with two double beds one if the rooms came with only a camp bed in so they moved us. We were then given a room in a totally different side of the hotel! Next night we were moved to two rooms with double beds in rack next to each other no sir conditioning! So yet another room a suite and a connecting room with a large bed in the other room but we had no hot water so we gave up as we were only there for four nights in that time we had had three different rooms! Breakfast was good and a very nice bar. The hotel us in an excellent position. But maintenance work is essential. So disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole5326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights between 12 June to 16 June - it was for my son 4th birthday. Arrived with VEA transfer from CDG which was easy enough. Our bags were being picked up checked in was easy (be it lots of different paper tickets were issued as we were on full board so had to be careful in case we lose any of them). On arriving our room we found Sulley monster and a bunch of colourful balloons on our bed with a happy birthday message. A really nice touch and two happy boys.

Ok the room is a bit dated and not as grand as some others. But the room is spacious and clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was good plenty of hot and cold food to choose from (go before 9am). Swimming pool was nice and big and water is warm, perfect for children shame we only managed to go there once.

Location is great 5 mins from village and further 5 from the parks. Food is very expensive which makes full board a worthwhile investment we really didnt have to spend any extra on food/drink except paid extra for the wild west show which was good (watch out if u suffer from pet allergy though).

If u can go to Cafe Mickey for early dinner before 8. We had plenty of photos with the characters. Already did the character breakfast at cafe mickey which was hectic and the dinner is definitely much better. Other restaurant we would definitely recommend is the steakhouse. Walts is very posh so if ur kids are over tired and over active like ours perhaps avoid.

Dream show at night was a must although it is very late during summer time.

All in all a great holiday and would go back again :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of yrs back for guy Fawkes. It's a nice hotel n had bn decorated in preparation for Xmas which added to it imo. The pool outside is an ice rink in wintertime n the fireworks were right outside n d best I've ever seen! Breakfast was good n plentiful, filled up everyone til late afternoon but u must go v early to avoid queues! Rooms are nice enuf but needed more English channels on tv. Location is perfect n wud defo stay again but it's a bit overpriced for what u get. Characters r seen regularly in hotel n happy to pose for pics with the children. Eurodisney is a truly magical place n dinner in the character restaurant next door is a must....love to go again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gioDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived via TGV from Marseille - so the hotel is still quite a distance from the station (abt 10 minutes of leisurely walk through disney village).

Very nice, clean and spacious room with ample amenities in the bathroom. Managed to get 2 interconnecting rooms for my family of 6.

Breakfast was excellent - as both parkside diner and manhattan was open for breakfast, getting a place was easy even for 6 person. Very good selection of items (both hot and cold). Did not see any characters in the restaurants during my 3 day stay there.

Dinner was included in our package at parkside diner - adequate selection of items with pretty decent food quality.

Front desk staff friendly and helpful, Checking in was fast and room was available even before 3pm (i guess its probably due to off peak season)

Lift however is painfully slow! with no indicators of which floor the lift is currently at.

For those who want to have less walking, Disneyland hotel will be a better choice

Overall a very good experience and will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: I don;t think its worth paying $100 extra for the plaza view room as you will be spending most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEEKLPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As a DVC member, we expect a lot from our investment in the Disney brand. Hotel New York falls short of that high standard, but it is a grand hotel with great amenities. The staff does very well with its cosmopolitan clientele, but the hotel needs updating. It served us well for the three nights we visited Paris. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is ideally situated to the parks and the Disney Village and the train station. It is one stop away from a wonderful sopping district at Val D'Europe for the non-EU shopper wanting to take advantage of the tax refund program. We would have stayed longer except for the limited availability granted to DVC members. DVC - Disney Vacation Club. Member since 2009.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 6th june til 10th as soo as we got off the eurostar the parks are very close.we was a bit lost as to where the hotels are..so walked into the park and found it.very large hotel.nicely situated near parks.spacious rooms 2 double.beds for 2 adults and 2.kids.always cleaned and maintained.staff very helpful.kids loved it.the only pain was the elevators!! So many people up n down.waiting ages at times for your lift! Didnt see any stairs as.an alternative! Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny38esx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: £152 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing