We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel not a full 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel not a full 4 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was in a fab location to the parks, it was very dark compared to the other hotels, we booked a family plaza room for 3 adults and 1 child but it wasn't really big enough.
One point to note - there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, very sneaky as you have to pay about €8 for it but if you take your own tea bags and coffee (and proper mug) they will put a kettle in your room free.
You can get milk from the little shop in the train station.
We booked half board which was ok if you don't want to pay a bomb for your evening meals, the food is all buffet style and is fine for a few days.
The Disney characters were in the hotel each morning which was great, if you have kids get them an autograph book as all the characters sign them and my daughter was made up.
Rooms were clean and towels changed daily.

We were very disappointed by the lack of entertainment in the evening as drinks were about €6 a pint.

Room Tip: Take tea and coffee and proper mugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    2,110
    1,148
    379
    166
See reviews for
3,922
624
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

ny title sums o=up my feelings of this out dated hotel that is in dire need of a facelift...both in fittings and staff...a ruder collection af sad greedy front desk personell i doubt exist on this planet- when asked where was the nearest shop for smallessentials they send 1 hour away and why do you want to leave when our shop has everything ..oh yes at their mad prices ,,water 34 euro a bottle etc ......to be more objective the rooms are clean but so old fashioned looked the same as when i last went there in 1998 bathroom and decor more in keeping with a poor motel.....the breakfast was extremely poor for a 4 star plenty of fast food style donuts and patries but little else ...check out what a farce when asked was a late possible i was told sure but it costs 1/2 the daily rate of 540 euro hahaah there is no one on this world would ever pay 540 for one of these rooms......!!!!!! good point was location its by far the closest of the disney hotels to the park - not including the big one in the park.....,,,to summarize i could not wait to leave id never ever go again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacklon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great family hotel, our grandchildren loved meeting the Disney characters every morning on way to breakfast and getting their pictures taken this doesn't happen in all the hotels. Food in hotel was good we chose half board option but you can choose to eat in several different places in the park as well you just speak to reception the y will arrange this for you. Cafe Mickey is a must for characters visiting while you eat, children all love it adults too!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aileenharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a good hotel for service and facilities. The decor is dated and grubby (for the price we paid). Good location for the parks but don't be fooled by the ice hockey in front, you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TsalaWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are a family of three (we have a 10 year old) and stayed at Hotel New York from 11th - 15th July. We had a very large room with two double beds, decent size bathroom, free Wi-Fi and safe. There was an old CRT TV in the room that was not working but we didn't have time to watch TV anyway. We were on the fifth floor facing the lake, we had a fantastic view, the hotel is only five minutes walk from Disney Park, you are quicker walking to the park than catching the free shuttle.

The room has a good Air Con but the windows in our room were sealed double glazed glass and did not open, we like to open the window at nights when it's cooler and let fresh air in. I am not sure why the rooms in the centre section of the hotel don't have windows that open, we noticed rooms in other parts of the hotel had their windows open.

Breakfast was good, we had purchased vouchers for dinner and had dinner at the hotel one night, we were far from impressed by the hotel food, I suggest that you should eat somewhere else. I would also advice you not to pay for dinner vouchers when you book but to pay in restaurants, we discovered we were losing out eating in a number of restaurants since you do not get any change when your voucher is worth more than your bill. You should book a table at your chosen restaurant in advance or you might find they are fully booked when you pop in, the Hotel can book a table for you in any restaurant of your choice. Booking one day in advance would be a good idea.

The hotel was clean and has plenty lifts, the lifts can be busy during breakfast time. We used the swimming pool once, they provide free towels to use at the pool, we found the changing room was extremely hot and sticky so we didn't use the pool again. Reception staff were polite and helpful, the whole hotel had a very pleasant and lively atmosphere which is what you would expect from a Disney Hotel, but at least the Hotel delivered what was expected of them.

I would recommend this hotel but neither Euro Disney nor this hotel come cheap.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with windows that can be opened rather than sealed glass. Views to the lake are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Afie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We needed somewhere to celebrate a birthday. Having stayed here once before I hoped it would be the right choice. And it was. The events manager organised a really execelent buffet meal in the Empire State Club resturant. (Max 30 people?) We were well looked after. The rooms are clean and well looked after. Service is good. There are all sorts of facilities: bars, resturants, games room, gym, swimmingpool (part inside/part outside), kiddies pool, spa, (Pool very busy). The hotel is styled in art deco.
As we were having the special meal, we were also allowed to have breakfast in the Empire State Resturnt, in stead of the main resturant. And we had a surprise that we were visited by serverl Disney charaters. I assume you can reserve a place in this resturant.
There was easy access to everything for the less able
And of course the Disney Park is close by. (10 minute walk)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful friendly hotel, amazing staff, fantastic restaurants, good mix for all price ranges, specialising in American food.
Bar prices a bit high, but that's true of all of Disney.
Made a truly wonderful christmas experience x

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarajharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#13 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Property: Disney's Hotel New York
Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing