We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We had a great time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I took my 5 year old to Disney for the first time this July. After reading reviews I have to say I was nervous but I was wrong to be. We made use of the Disney Express service, which although I had my Eurostar tickets separately was well worth the extra supplement, we were met onboard our train enroute to Marne La Valle, explained what to do with our bags and provided our park tickets there and then. We arrived at Disney deposited our bags in the station and went straight in to the Park. In fact we did not go to our hotel until nearly 7pm and it really did make the arrival in Disney both seemless and magical for my daughter, and I think definitely worth it.

Upon arriving at the hotel we were given our room key and by the time we got to our room our bags were ready and waiting. The concierge team booked us a table for dinner and really were very helpful. The room we had was on the ground floor which was lovely to open the patio door and get some fresh air, but of course if preferred the air con was there and working. Our room was clean, tidy and did have the mickey touch with the bedding and bath products. I had two really good nights sleep at the hotel and I am a light sleeper. Breakfast wise both days we went around the 9am mark so although it was busy we hardly had to wait. For us the EMH were not really worth getting up for as we had a little one and its really for the bigger rides, I found it better to make the most of having a leisurely morning at the hotel as its a very long day otherwise.

Seeing characters in the hotel is just brilliant, the queues in the park can be horrendous and many times we would get to a character spot to be told the queue was closed or the character about to change, where as the hotel it was very clearly marked who would be there and what times. On our last morning we met both Mickey and Minnie and it really ended our stay at the hotel on a high.

Food wise we had the Half Board package, we actually decided on the Steak House in the village both nights and found the 3 course set menu you can eat off delicious. We had two completely different meals both nights. I read some reviews where they say the only options are burgers and chips but this simply is not true. You have a great selection of restaurants to eat from, and with all of the meals there is a healthy salad option for the kids. Ask at the hotel concierge they will let you see the menus for the Half Board options.

The Pause Gourmet voucher was great as well as it just filled the gap in the afternoon when we needed a nice cold drink and snack. Each outlet offers something different so just keep your eyes peeled, they do have menus up showing their options.

The New York New York really is the best location for being close to the village, but also close to the parks, close enough to go back in the afternoon for a rest, and a swim if you so want. Then popping back to the park for the fireworks or just to the village to eat or shop. We had a great experience and I will definitely stay here again.

Yes, Disney is expensive but you get what you pay for and really if you shop around you can visit for a reasonable cost. It is definitely worth going half board, I spent €100 on my 3 days there and that included adding a bottle of wine with our dinner, having lunch in the parks and an ice cream daily, plus some souvenirs . It is a theme park after all and the whole venue is linked to Disney so you expect to pay a bit more.

Room Tip: If you buy lunch in the park check your receipt as they give you a free drink between 3pm and 7pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank suzanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    2,014
    1,104
    369
    161
See reviews for
3,717
602
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days. Rooms lacked disney magic and were tired and dated for price paid. Cleanliness was good, however hotel was dull. Nothing for children to do really. Not the best place for children. Close to
parks, however definitely lacked New York spark.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We booked hotel new york for our 1st time at disneyland paris. We used the disney express for our luggage - amazing service, very well organised from getting off eurostar took just 10 mins to be at entrance of disneyland with our luggage ready at our hotel when we arrived.
We arrived at our plaza room feeling a little deflated as it was a dark room with air con that hardly worked with a window that opened a tiny amount.
Wall paper was peeling off the wall and mould on the bath seal, room was dated with old style tv and no matter how I tried couldnt change language setting. But most disgusting was a collection of the previous guests tampons in a hygiene sack hanging next to the toilet! ( to be fair they were not immediatley obvious and obviously over looked by cleaners - gross place to store by previous guest).
We were near the lift and never heard it very quiet rooms.
Hotel itself very impressive in main areas.
Breakfast served in multiple resturants/ conference rooms with a good selection and very well organised.
Staff very friendly and helpful with excellent service.
Negatives- pool very deep with extremely small splash pool for non swimmers and not all that clean.
Rooms lacked disney magic.
Positives - Characters in main entrance every morning to greet/ have photos with a real plus!
Ice machine near lift for guests use.
Use of bath towels and swimming aids in hotel.
Very close to disney village a short stroll to all the action.
Nice complimentary toiletries.
Rooms need revamping - potential to be amazing!.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank princessred81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel smacks of all the complacency of a hotel where the owner does not need to spend any money to maintain simply because they have such a captive audience, and it is oh so expensive!!
i doubt any money has spent on this place since it was built; the rooms are about premier Inn standard, with standard 80's hotel fit out and designs. our actual corridor smelt and damp and 'BO' ey!! of course Disney land is not about spending time in hotels, so maybe my expectations were too much.
Food is all about queuing, and the naf mock New York style is just horrible! still no one will mind or care; i am sure the hotel is always full and they can charge whatever they like.
The staff (as in all the park) were all superb; they have signed up to the Disney spirit - shame one can't say the same about the buildings!!
the Park of course speaks for itself - it is fantastic. just wish we could fine one meal that did not include chips, slaw and dogs. this is France for goodness sake!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonT962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We are die hard Disney Fans and Disneyland Paris was on our bucket list. We have always stayed on property in Disney world and Disneyland in the US, for the "Magic" of staying on property. I would compare the New York hotel to a moderate/ Value resort in Orlando. The lobby is nothing extravagant, decor is basic, rooms are basic. First, the rooms. Rooms are similar in size to those in moderate resorts in Orlando, or to our basic La Quinta/ Days inn in the states. Beds were ROCK HARD. The mini bar was present but locked. The room has a TINY safe, that requires a key to keep track of. The safe was probably 6 inches squared, enough to hold passports and wallet. Room amenities were inconsistent, some days we got shampoo, some days just body wash, one day no wash cloths, and the number of towels delivered was between 2 and 4 everyday. They do have connecting rooms, and we were lucky enough to get one. The hotel is non smoking, and there are designated smoking areas in the park, however, we found many guests ignored this and smoked anywhere they pleased. Breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes (served with only Kayro syrup), selection of breads, croissants, a bowl of mixed fruit, a bowl of chopped single fruit (like watermelon), yogurts, milk and cereal. Eggs were not a hit with my family, I thought they were OK. Not sure they were "real" eggs or from a carton. One thing to know before you go. At check in you have to say if you want early or late breakfast. Early is 0730 late is 1030. The front desk will give you laminated paper tickets good for breakfast for the whole room. You can't enter the buffet without this ticket, which means all of your party must eat breakfast all together, at the same time each day. Characters do not come around to the tables as in the sates, rather there is a que before the breakfast entrance to wait in line to see them. If you are pin traders, know there is little pin trading in the hotel. One lanyard at the tiny gift shop, that's it. We saw no lanyards on any other staff members. The hotel restricts the distribution of keys to the rooms, so you get ONE PER ROOM. OK with kids... not so much with multiple adults.There supposedly is a restaurant on site for dinner, however we never saw it. If we had paid full price for this hotel I would have felt that it was NOT WORTH the money spent. However, I signed up to receive emails on the UK site (http://www.disneylandparis.co.uk/index.html), and got an offer for buy 2 nights get 2 free. When I called to book it, they argued that it was an offer for UK only, but eventually let me book it. The hotel is located at the end of Downtown Disney and it about a 10- 15 min walk to both parks. The train station is located in Downtown Disney, however, the way they have security set up it was a 20 minute haul from the train station through the crowds and lines to scan bags to the hotel. I would have definitely done Disney Express for 16 euros per person, but you can only book Disney Express if you arrive and depart on the same venue, ie train to train, or plane to plane. We were arriving train, and departing by plane, and they said we couldn't use the service. Hotel was clean, but as other reviewers have stated a little old. So overall, it felt like a Days Inn close to Disneyland Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayaholix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel New York as part of a package, spending a total of 5 nights / six days. It was my third Disney hotel in France, having previously stayed at the Sequoia Lodge and Disneyland Hotel.
The good: Hotel staff was overall friendly, though not always fully compehending English. Check in was swift, the luggage service excellent, our vouchers and park tickets ready and the room available even though we arrived in the morning.
The bad: We dined in the hotel on the first night, trying the hotel buffet, which was a real mistake. The buffet was tasteless and the restaurant empty (understandably). The breakfast buffet was equally disappointing - a standard selection served in three different rooms during our stay, including large conference rooms with absolutely no ambiance.
The ugly: We paid extra for a plaza facing room, which turned out to be nothing less of a greenhouse experience. The windows were permanently sealed shut and the air condition not working, so the four of us were roasting in this south facing, airless room. When complaining to the staff, we were handed a fan - at least enabling us to blow the hot air around the room. Most of the time we had to keep the room door open to the main corridor in a poor attempt to re-fresh the air, but without the ability to open the windows, it was a losing battle. In addition, the room was extremely worn and outdated with large dents and mould in the shower, and an ancient television.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorthe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked a 4 night stay in the Hotel New York to finish our holiday. Really glad we did as it was the highlight of the trip. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming although I did feel sorry for the poor guy who had to lug our stuff up to the room as there was rather a lot of it due to having been away for 2.5 weeks beforehand. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Liked the shower gels shampoos and body lotions and towels were changed daily. Breakfast was all you can eat buffet and was very nice. Characters were in the hotel so you could get photos before and after breakfast with them which was good. The parks were about 10 minutes walk away which meant that if you wanted to nip back for a rest you could. Only minor gripe - tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice. The parks were both great fun, but spent more time is the Disney park than the studios. Only let down is the lack of choice and cost of food, most of it seemed to be either burger or pizza based with chips. We ate at Annette Diner the first night which was nice but expensive for what it was, the second and fourth night we went to planet Hollywood and would recommend it along with the rainforest café where we ate on the third night to anyone. In both places the staff were great and there was a decent choice of food. The steak at planet Hollywood was melt in the mouth. We thought that both these places would have been expensive but in comparison they were about the same as everywhere else and as I said earlier there was a good choice as well as the obligatory burger and fries. The Disney Dreams show was amazing, and so was the parade. Would also recommended the traditional wave to any men, my husband and daughters boyfriend both braved it and loved it - said it was very relaxing. Definitely one of those places that no matter what your age is it brings out the kid in you and theres definitely a bit of Disney magic in the air.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#11 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#14 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Property: Disney's Hotel New York
Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing