We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice hotel, great location. Disney just a walk away. Nice pool. Nice gym. We booked an excursion which was the Paris Day trip. Disney is expensive for food and beverages. Go to the station near the entrance and but sandwiches and soft drinks from RELAY shops which are cheaper than in the village. The Wild West show booked with Disney was fabulous too much again expensive. We had two double bed in our room and so had to have a single bed also put in our son.

Have fun.

Room Tip: We were on first floor facing the lake which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stockport192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,597
    2,117
    1,154
    381
    167
See reviews for
3,945
624
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in August 2014. The only negative for me was that our room had a funny smell. Other than that all good - 10 minute walk to the parks, very nice buffet breakfast (including hot food), Disney characters in the hotel each morning. Also Shane Ritchie was staying here at the same time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveD1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

All was perfect! Love to stay here again! the room was lovley and very clean. Thanks to everyone at this hotel that made our hollyday fantastic! the kids loved the caracters that entertained after breakfast. We will absolutley stay here again. Lovley food and drinks! fantastic hotel staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carina_verina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location being 5 minutes walk to the Disney Village, makes it possible to pop back to the hotel for a break from the parks. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. 9 year old granddaughter slept in the pull-out sofa bed and said it was the most comfortable she'd ever slept in and "it was like sleeping on a cloud". Photo opportunities in the hotel with Mickey Mouse, Minnie and Pluto every morning went down a treat!
I was a little concerned by some of the previous reviewers comments that the hotel was tired and in need of a revamp, whilst it clearly wasn't a brand new hotel we found that much of it had obviously been updated, some of the furniture showed signs of wear but that didn't spoil our stay.
The breakfast buffet was terrific with a great choice of cooked (bacon, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausages), cold meats and cheese, pastries.
Valet car parking (€15 for the duration of our stay) was an unexpected bonus as we used the car on a few evenings.
We'd stay there again :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevemorganeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here with my family in February 2014, the room that we were given was awful, stained bedding, a filthy desk and a very mouldy bathroom. When I complained I was fobbed off with how old the hotel was and what did I expect! At the end of the day it doesn't matter how old somewhere is, I have stayed in much older hotels and not had any issues. My husband ended up going to complain and we finally got moved to a new room that they called a superior room but it was the exact same room just fresher. The hotel put a dampener on our entire trip. Extremely rude staff with the exception of one at breakfast. Stayed at the Newport Bay Club the Feb before and it was a much better hotel despite them rating the New York above it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadeleineR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bognor regis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed 5 nights and had a great time, the swimming pool was excellent, theres not much else for kids to do on site, could do with a play area and a bit more disney influence in decor. but we only returned from disney at bed time anyway. hotel is classic and spottless with marble floors and nice lighting, i don't understand all reviews about updating, it's 40's style new york! all of disney has a old fashioned magic look. staff 10/10 cleanliness 10/10

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ayeshamatijuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was time for the annual trip with my son to Disneyland Paris. Last year we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, their top hotel. This year I decided to take the budget down a little and go to their #2, the New York. Big boring disappointment.
The hotel is listed on their site as 4 'keys'. Conceptually I made the same mistake as last year....Keys are not Stars! So in fact we ended up in a low 3 star, in my opinion.
The public spaces are fine. Well decorated, clean, spacious and everywhere the happy Disney spirit (except for the receptionist at check in!!). The restaurants - there are two - are just huge dining halls; no charm whatsoever. The big cocktail bar they feature....more boring than the coffee corner at work.
But then the room. This is where the biggest disappointment came. No decoration at all; needed renovation years ago! And the bathroom....hello 70's! Here it really becomes clear this hotel does not deserve even 3 stars. Fortunately we were only two in this 'family size' room; four people would have been a nightmare staying here.
Only good point; very close to the Disney Village and Parks and nice views on Lake Disney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#13 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Property: Disney's Hotel New York
Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing