We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hotel New York
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel is well sited, close to the action and station. The standard of service is good but the decore is looking tired, room furniture scratched, wallpaper peeling, bathroom fittings old and worn. It is clean but in need of some urgent TLC.

We did not use the restaurant but had breakfast which was nicely varied and well stocked but was not always hot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,619 of 6,836 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is the second time staying at the Hotel New York. Can't beat the location, and it is a very easy walk to the village and parks. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, but the hotel needs a refurbishment and soon!. I thought the room TV in particular was poor. Didn't really watch it, but I like hotel room TV's to be almost like resort information centres on screen, and didn't really get it here. It seemed very old and there was poor picture quality. Better at the Sequoia Lodge.
Free wi-fi available anywhere in the hotel - excellent!
Breakfast was good. The included hot food option is vey welcome. I really enjoyed the opportunity to meet Disney characters in the lobby. I believe the characters will no longer be appearing at any of the Disney Paris hotels after November '14 which is a shame. It's a great selling point!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail71C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Positives are good choice at the buffet restaurant at breakfast and evening meal. Very close to the park, a very pleasant 5 to 10 minute walk. Well equipped gym. On the downside the rooms could to with updating the furniture and poor pressure on shower. Pool was enjoyable though a little too deep for children. Ultimately the main point of this hotel for me was its convenience for visiting the parks which it did well for me.

Stayed: September 2014
3  Thank Nalydion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel New York is a very good hotel in almost every way.
Check-in and check-out is efficient, and rooms are ready as from 3 pm.

The location is perfect, just next to disney village, and so 10 minutes from both parks.
As I stayed in many hotels before, the breakfast surprised me in a positive way.
Breakfast was served in the hotel bar and there was a lot of variety : hot & cold buffet.
As it looked very busy in the hotel, we still were at ease when having breakfast.

After a busy day of disneyland, we settled down in the hotel bar. They are serving great cocktails! Try the pina colada - it was delicous!

Afterall this was an enjoyable stay. Rooms are clean - and large. Disney amenities in the bathroom are a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KarelBruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at the New York Hotel for 4 nights in June. Check in was very slow with only 2 people on the desk, when we did get served the gentleman did apologise for the delay. 2 adults and 1 child we had a great room overlooking the lake. We had a large double bed and a fold out bed for our 2 year old. The room was clean and quiet at night. Our daughter loved watching the balloon ride going up over the lake. We didn't wait more than 5 mins to get a table for breakfast in the morning. We had vouchers for 7.30am but we just went down as soon as we were ready, it was never a problem. We saw Disney characters just outside the breakfast room every day. Get opportunity to get a photo or autograph without the big crowds. We never ate lunch or dinner at the hotel so I can't really comment apart from the food looked lovely. The hotel is about 2 mins walk from Cafe Mickey and a further 5-10 min walk to the parks depending on how fast your child wants to walk. We used the pool at the hotel once, really nice pool with lots of room for swimming. The main pool is quite deep throughout, at 5ft 4" I couldn't touch the floor. The opening doors to the outside pool are great, really nice to be able to swim straight outside. There is a very small child's paddling pool and also a jacuzzi. Previously we have stayed at the Newport Bay Hotel across the lake, if we were to return to Disney I would stay at the New York hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have just returned from a very brief 1 night stay at this hotel and are a family with 2 young children. The family room was clean and spacious. All the staff we met were very friendly. Midnight room service was really good as we arrived very late but were able to order 3 course meals to the room. The quality of the food was also very good taking into account the lateness of the hour. Walk into the park next day a bit far, 10 minutes, passing lots of Disney shops.
When we return (for longer) would happily stay here again. Oh must mention that the beds were really comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here from Sat 23rd August until Tues 26th August and were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. On check-in, staff were friendly, arranging for our luggage to be taken up to our room (no charge and no-one waiting for a tip!) We checked in slightly early and our room was lovely - although our daughter's sofa bed was not set up. The disney tv was fine for what we wanted -- we only spent a minimal amount of time in the room anyway...

Breakfast was very varied with pastries, toast, cereal and hot food and juice plus hot drinks. Breakfast is served in the Manhattan Restaurant, Parkside Diner and City Bar and we ate in all three locations - this means there is plenty of room for those wanting early breakfast to get to the park.

You get access to the Disney Land (but not to the studios) at 8am to get on rides without the vast queues so an early breakfast is recommended.

Any shopping at Disney stores in the park can be delivered to the hotel shop free of charge and any photos taken by Disney photographer during you trip can be viewed and printed there too.

All in all, a very convenient hotel - only 5 mins from Disney village on foot or via the free shuttle every 15 minutes.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and we found it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lorraine3570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.3 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.4 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
8,492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hotel New York

Address: Avenue Rene Goscinny, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: £149 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amid soaring skyscrapers, spacious rooms and our biggest pool at this New York-style 4-stars Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Atrapalo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys New York
Disney Hotel New York
Disneyland Paris Hotel New York
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Hotel New York Paris
Disneys Hotel New York
Disney's Hotel New York Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing