We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,275)
Filter reviews
6,275 results
Traveller rating
2,877
2,099
841
287
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,877
2,099
841
287
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod newport bay nautical theme compass lounge disney village shuttle bus minute walk lovely hotel swimming pool lake view half board meal plan huge hotel ice machine per day east wing lakeside room
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 6,275 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the compass club 2 adults 3 children , private check -in which was calm and stress free I checked in while the rest of the family were led to the lounge to have an afternoon tea, room was spacious with extra bed made up and cases in the room on arrival.
Didn’t eat at the hotel for dinner as was in the parks from morning to evening but the buffet breakfast was lovely lots of choice and kids enjoyed it.
Pool was lovely free towels and lockers and friendly staff throughout.
Beds were made everyday room cleaned and replenished everyday too.
Character in the hotel lobby everyday different character just have to queue for about 20mins
Lovely 15 minute walk to the parks along the lake
Overall was a perfect stay not one negative to say really kids loved the parks and was a brilliant family holiday
Really worth the upgrade to compass club just made it that more special
Thankyou Newport Bay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank beckydug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Amazing that from the minute we walked into this place that is seemed disorganised and really hard to understand!

We went here with the kids as Disneyland the Park was freakin awesome. The hotel was not.

We paid for the half board plan and this is what it states on the website - "Half board: This includes a breakfast buffet at your hotel & one meal (lunch or dinner) per person, for each night of your stay"

This is utter crap! We were made to purchase this buffet at extra cost of 50 Euro to enjoy the benefits. The breakfast we were entitled to was a crappy croissant, coffee or juice and fruit in a bag for the kids AND NOT EVEN IN THE HOTEL!! They make you walk out to the park?!? We were so peeved.

No one explained to us how the half meal plan worked when we arrived so every meal the poor waitresses had to run through what we could order and couldn't order as it was only a few things on the menu in each restaurant that we could have!

This happened to us every day and to say it was annoying was an understatement.

We also paid for the Photo Pass as we thought that this would be a great saving. Maybe, but maybe not! Some of the characters around the park didn't use the pass but instead grabbed your phone or camera for you! Out of all the rides we went on only one took your photo as well.

Don't need it.

Overall, this place was a major disappointment. Coming all the way from Australia with 2 kids for the first time at the prices you get charged, we expected more from the service. Won't be back!

On the recommendation of some American travellers we spoke to at the park, will go to the US for the next visit to a Disneyland.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jarrod2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as a family of three. When arriving, the reception was very busy and seemed slightly chaotic but there were many helpful cast members. Took my husband around 20/30 minutes to check in but he said once he got to see someone it was quick, efficient and again friendly. We had our room changed from one with two double beds in, to one with one king in. The room was fine, lovely balcony (no view) on one side but a bit pointless as you couldn’t sit out there as there was no chairs made available. The bed was a little hard and the pillows like marshmallows but that’s a personal preference. The carry cot made available to my son had no mattress and just the very thin base to cover the bottom so after an hour or two he ended up in our bed each night. We asked at reception for a mattress but apparently they didn’t have them. We found this a little strange as when staying at hotel New York 8 weeks before, we were offered a travel cot or roll away cot and the cot had a lovely thick mattress with it. Few niggles with them room but nothing major. Dinner at the cape cod restaurant was, again a bit chaotic and the services a bit slow but all the food was fresh and very tasty. We also had a buffet breakfast in the hotel one morning and that was much calmer and again, all food lovely and fresh. We drove and there’s ample parking which is free. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean, inside and outside pools very well kept with plenty of chairs. Free towel and locker service. They even provide arm bands and a vast array of floats for babies/children. The bar is very nice, huge choice of drinks and a choice of snacks and all the staff were lovely. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to the main park gates and it really is a beautiful hotel but it was too big and busy for us, I’d hate to think what it would be like in high season but that’s not to say we wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LeanneR102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Between my wife and myself. We have stayed in 5 of the Euro Disney hotels and this is the best.

A fantastic hotel with very freirnky staff.

I will 100% return again

The indoor and outdoor pools are great for the kids to have a break from the park

The breakfast was amazing. The best scrambled egg I’ve ever had.

Only one small down point. The double buggy wouldn’t fit through the bedroom door.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Disneyland Paris ®
Thank CraigHannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This was the second visit to Disney Paris. First time with our 4 year old this time with our now 9 year old and our 4 year old. Booked Newport Bay after staying in New York last time which felt a bit tired. Newport bay much better hotel and included 4 nights and access to the Compass Club for breakfast and free drinks through the day which was useful. For first timers 4 nights is maybe a bit much but there is so much to do! Newport Bay has an indoor and outside pool which is great and the kids loved it. Nice bar too near reception. We chose to eat in restaurants near the park including Rainforest cafe where the food is ok but the animal concept is interesting for the kids. Also had booked a meal at Disneyland Hotel which was a buffet where characters come to each table and say hello and pose for photos. This saves queuing but is expensive at c£160 inc drinks for 2 adults and 2 kids. We managed to do both parks almost fully in 2.5 days but you have to be planned so you see all the shows you want to. You also can access the park at 830 for an hour before anyone else gets access so worth using this time to do the rides that you want to do. Fast pass works well too where you can book a time slot. With a 4 year old and a 9 year old as long as the little one is not too small ( 1-1.2m) you will be able to access most rides One of the highlights was a 15 minute taxi ride to a property owned by Centreparcs called the villages de natures. Again expensive at £125 but you can go for the day. It has great water slides and a great lazy river and has superb inside and outside areas. There are some lovely restaurants and shops on the water too. Bike riding and walking etc all available and although we only did half a day you could spend most of the day there easily. Do not miss the firework display in Disneyland Park at 11pm every day or the parade at 5.30pm - best to get to both of these early around an hour before for best viewing ( anywhere on central piazza is best). Main disappointment with the visit is the food - far too many burgers/nuggets/ fried foods with very average quality and high prices. Take your own, put up with it, or take your prepare for very high food costs if you want anything decent. There is a McDonald's near the parks which is cheaper if you want fast food and a safe option. Disney is great, magical for adults and kids alike with something for everyone. Fully recommend anyone going. Go make some memories,

Room Tip: 7th floor room offered 2 good size beds
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JFordy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews