We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Having just returned from the Coriinthia Palace where we enjoyed seven perfect days my congratulations go out to the general manager Mr Italico Rota who with his commendable support staff who are all visually on view whatever time of day or night for running a beautiful hotel (can you ever remember a hotel manager walking into a hotel dining room and introducing himself to each and every table?),we stayed on half board which I recommend to all not only because of the value for money but you get to dine in the most beautiful Corithian dining room which provides really excellent food in a great atmosphere be it dinner or breakfast (eggs cooked to order),we look forward to returning here in the near future.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    380
    106
    31
    10
See reviews for
218
832
52
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

A quiet place to relax in comfort. Our standard room had all amenities you would expect from top class hotel chain. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Shuttle service in the morning and evening is very useful and gives you a chance to visit main centres for a couple of hours and then return to the air conditioned comfort of your room or many hotel seating areas or take a coffee by the pool. Spa treatments are available but would reccomend booking on arrival as appointments go quickly. Indoor pool and jaquzzi were never busy a good place to get out of the sun but still have a swim. The 2 dining rooms are very good but would advise against the set menu as we found some courses disappointing but overall very good. As with all 5 star hotels there is a premium to pay for food and drink but this is to be expected. We stayed on B&B basis and this is great value for money breakfast consists of traditional english fare with the options to enjoy other European styles with a range of cheeses and cold meats fresh fruit and juices. Having read several reviews before booking I think there may be some compromises to be made and when considering cost and service delivered it represents very good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
352 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel in the centre of the Island. The hotel is a very calm quiet environment, close to both Attard and Balzan. We used both the Corinthia Room and the Rickshaw Restaurants during our stay, the quality of food in both was very good and the service was good, especially in Rickshaw. The staff were all very friendly and helpful giving advice in a clear way and dealing with our transfer problems courteously and promptly. The room was very comfortable with a pleasant view. We were there in the build up to the Festa in Balzan and enjoyed watching the locals decorate their village. The hotel is very close to the San Anton Gardens which were very pleasant for an evening stroll.

Room Tip: There are only inland views in this hotel all rooms have balconies,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarpleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked this hotel through Secret Escapes which gave us a great deal. The rooms are spacious with huge beds and balcony's in each. The pools were well laid out with plenty of sun beds and poolside bar and restaurant. We booked on a B&B basis and only ate in the hotel once in the oriental restaurant which was very average. The restaurants generally were not particularly appealing though breakfast was good altough there was often a queue to get in. This hotel is in a great location as a base to easy access to the rest of the island it is ideal but I would not rate it as five star. The staff were very friendly and helpful as were all the Maltese people we met.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Booked this hotel for a long weekend with a friend, looking for some relaxation in the sunshine and it was perfect for a chilled out few days. If you're looking for a 'lively' seafront hotel this isn't for you, but if you want peace and quiet inland, with friendly staff, in a nice traditional Maltese town with just a couple of local bars nearby, then this is what you want.
Was it '5' star? Probably not, but was it very nice and a good '4' star? Definitely. The staff were really friendly, the spa treatments were good value, the pizza/pasta restaurant was very good, happy hour in the bar (6-7pm) was great value with 50% off and the bar was very relaxed and comfy - and the barman was lovely, he remembered our drinks each night, which is always a plus. You have to get used to the 'relaxed' service, but hey, why would you be in a rush anyway??
Martin on the concierge desk was wonderful, his best tip to us was to visit a little local bar/restaurant under the church nearby. As it was feast weekend this was the perfect spot to have some snacks and wine and take in the festivities. We asked for the local Isis wine and they knew it was Martin who had sent us over as it's his favourite!
There is a really good free shuttle service in to the main areas of Valetta, St Julians etc. We went in to St Julians one evening. Didn't like it much as it was just a built up resort. Would rather be out in Attard opposite the President's palace and gardens with a nice pool and relaxed atmosphere thanks.
This hotel is now definitely top of our 'go to' list for places to relax in the sun for a reasonably priced long weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pontardawe_yesplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

As a group of 6 we dined at the Rickshaw restuarant at the hotel, after enjoying the day by the brilliant swimming pool complex. This hotel is really top class. It is a 5 star establishment and is worthy of the rating. The pool and surrounds are first class, and there are excellent facilities in the complex including a hair salon and spa. Our friends who were staying there showed us their room, and it was terrific. We choose to dine at the Rickshaw restaurant that is predominantly Asian influenced. They have an excellent selection of curries, duck, dumplings, sates, Szechuan styled meats, and tempuras. All 6 of us had wonderful entres and mains.....the servings are large! They also have a very good selection of international wines. A little pricey, but wonderfully served in quality glasses. This is a hotel I would recommend as being excellent. By the way the service was very good.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford, england
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice hotel in a quiet location in Attard near the Palace gardens. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the main resort areas in a residential area though there are a couple of nice bars and a very nice and reasonable restaurant just opposite. Bedrooms are large and nicely furnished in traditional style with a massive bed. Pool area is excellent and the spa and indoor pool area are also very good but as always treatments are extra. The hotel has some nice bar areas. We ate outside the hotel so can't comment on the food. Due to the location a car is essential if you want to see the island, Valetta and Medina are beautiful and well worth a visit, though much of the island is built up and not particularly attractive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Xara Palace Relais & Chateaux
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing