We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,067
448
124
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
448
124
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan anton gardenscaprice barcourtesy busfree shuttle servicesister hotelgeneral managerbeautiful hotelhuge bedmain restaurantindoor poolst juliansspa facilitiesquiet locationevery member of stafflocal busessteam roomhired a car
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel was perfect. The location, the staff and the atmosphere.

From the moment we checked in I felt looked after and relaxed.

We spent 6 days there and I thoroughly each one of them; be it lying by the pool or touring about the island.
The bar was a great place to relax in the warm summer evenings and the staff here made the evening even more relaxed with their attentive but not overbearing service.
The room was huge, lovely bed and a great terrace to sit in the evenings or catch some midday shade.
The promptness of the taxi service was also excellent.

Breakfast had a selection to suit everyone, there was always plenty no matter what time you ate.
The breakfast rooms were both lovely and again the staff here were very helpful and attentive.

My only issue would be the price of the food my the swimming pool - a little expensive for lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn_078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent a week in this lovely hotel.The staff soooo helpful and the rooms very opulent.We opted for two single beds and were very pleased.They have courtesy buses to get you into the towns as it is a little way out but very nice and quiet.There is a shop 10 mins away where you can buy snacky things,The restaurants are great though in the hotel itself and well worth a visit.Rickshaw in particular was good value for money.Superb.Excellent breakfast the best i have had anywhere in the world and i have travelled extensively.There was nothing they didnt havre and the manager made a point of introducing himself to each and every guest.NICE

Room Tip: Our room faced the garden and was great.Just above the foyer with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have judged this hotel by it's 5 star claim. It may have been once and parts of it are still very nice indeed. The position adjacent to San Anton gardens in the centre of the island and away from to tourist hotspots is delightful. The hotel gardens, the foyer are great. The staff come across as a bunch of loyal old retainers. But it is dated and shabby. Breakfast was very nice although the breakfast room is jaded. We only ate one other meal and that was dinner in their highly rated Corinthia room - a big disappointment, We waited half an hour before we were asked to order, and the food was OK but not good value. The staff seemed very tense and rushed around, it was not a graceful experience. Our bed had hollows in it - totally unacceptable for a hotel of this type.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for your comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

We sincerely regret to note that you were dissatisfied with some of our facilities and services and do please accept our sincere apologies for these shortcomings.

Guest’s feedback is an excellent gauge for us to get a true feel of customer experience and I would like to call you personally to get further details in order to enable us to focus on specific areas in need of attention.

We would greatly appreciate it if you would kindly send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com with a contact telephone number on which I can reach you and inform me of the day time that would be the most convenient for you.

Sincerely

David Woodward – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a lovely few days here at the Corinthia. The hotel is made all the more special by the absolutely lovely staff; all pleasant and professional, but (thankfully) not overwhelming. The rooms are nice and clean, if a little 'dated'. However, the air conditioning is great, and the beds very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, and bed linen very superior. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. We often had to wait to be seated, but not for too long. The pool area is tranquil, but most sun lounges are in a shaded area. We ate a coupe of times at the pool restaurant, and both times it was delicious. There is a gorgeous park/gardens opposite the hotel (San Anton Gardens) to go for a stroll. One thing that did irk is the additional cost of wifi. I cannot understand why hotels still charge for this service - it is a blatant attempt to get more money from the clients. It's like charging more for a bathroom, or tv, etc. All in all though, very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hurrahholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a holiday period so hotel was quite busy with locals. Cannot complain about room or hotel in general though it does need a bit of modernisation as it is now quite an old hotel.
The dilemma was the restaurant and the Spa. Ate at Rickshaw and this was fantastic. But dinner at The Villa was a very bad experience wherein we were presented with a buffet which included almost nothing for vegiterians, and when we asked for a salmon which was part of the buffet table but had finished without being replanished, we were served with a tastless portion which I am sure got microwave defrosted and cooked (and very badly at that).
As regards to the Spa, on arrival we were offered a voucher for a discount at the Spa which however was a joke as, as informed by the Spa receptionist herself, there was only one beauty therapist available and therefore no slots to book during the whole stay which was unacceptable considering the volume of residents.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews