We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Having recently returned from a few days away on business at the Corinthia, I cannot praise this hotel enough ! The staff were excellent, the rooms were faultless, the location was perfect (for me) and the restaurants were fabulous. The outside pool area was relaxing and beautifully landscaped. Having been to Malta on many occasions on both business and holidays I know the areas to avoid if you don't wish to meet the stereotypical British Holidaymaker and the Corinthia is certainly one of those. Here, you will not find tattooed lager swilling holidaymakers with unruly kids running riot. Nor will you hear party revelers going in and out at all hours of the night with the associated menace this causes. Here you will find peace, tranquility, high levels of service and relaxation. I do hope this oasis of tranquility remains off the package tour operator's radar screens and does not become another dumping ground for cheap getaways ! I'll be back soon

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard enjoy the afternoon and evening sun. The hotel is set far enough back fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airmilesjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you most sincerely for the positive feedback you have posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

My team and I are indeed pleased to note that we helped you to relax, even though you were on business.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and do please email me directly before your next visit.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Not my first visit to this hotel but every year things around the hotel improve.

Staff are just so friendly and attentive, treat you like an old friend, nothing is too much trouble. I was not well whilst there (nothing to do with the hotel) but the staff were just so caring, a testament to the managements style and ethos. It was lovely to be addressed by ones name everywhere you went in the hotel rather than just a room number.

Poolside has improved immeasurably with the pizza/pasta restaurant being brought next to the main pool and the former area it used now a quiet sanctuary with pool beds by the fountain.

Rickshaw Restaurant as excellent as ever

Corinthia Room new style menu brilliant

San Anton Gardens across the road a great place for a quiet stroll

Looking forward to my next visit already

Room Tip: Room 327 gives a great view of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeSWorcester_U_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Reference is made to your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at our hotel and thank you most sincerely for your complimentary comments.

We are glad to note that we helped to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable and my team and I sincerely hope that you have now fully recovered from your ailment.

Please do drop me a line on email: david.woodward@corinthia.com when you plan your next vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Malta.

With thanks and regards
David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This sumptuous luxury hotel does live up to the standards. The staff is very friendly, professional and attentive. They make you feel like a guest, and not like a passing tourist. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a large selection of fresh local produce, fruits, pastries etc... The dining at the villa restaurant is an exquisite experience, in a marvelous setting with very high quality and standards.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. However, the shower was a not cooperative, as it kept changing temperature.
We highly recommend a stay here, as you can also enjoy a very refreshing pool, and general relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastronote_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We have noted your complimentary comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our Palace and are pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations in respect to service, food and ambience. Thank you sincerely your encouraging words which I have posted on our noticeboards for all to read.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shower temperature and thank you for pointing it out. Remedial action will be taken to ensure it does not persist.

Meantime, do drop me a line on my email: david.woodward@corinthia.com when you have dates for your next visit.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have been visiting the Corinthia Palace in Attard for over 30 years, but it has been 3 years since our last visit. When we heard Mr Rota had moved onto head office we were a little concerned by some of the reviews . However we were pleasantly surprised at the improvements in the hotel operation . The changes we liked were the breakfast room moved to the 1st floor , it was very airy and bright with views of the gardens and village . The pizza area had moved close to the pool and freed up a lovely area to sunbath around the fountain . We were half board and noticed a massive change in the main restaurant menu , which we greatly appreciated . Our 2 visits to the Rickshaw were enjoyed thanks to the manager Memely and her excellent staff who made our visits exceptional . As ever the hotel staff were 5 star and very attentive to our needs " always one step ahead". Our extreme thanks go to the following staff ,Lizio and Greta in the Caprice Lounge . Raymond attentive as ever , Clare , Joseph ,( hope you enjoyed your family cruise) , Dylan, Larkin, Andrew and Sylvia who looked after our needs when dining. The concierge Martin and now young Mathew provide a great service .
The young staff were exceptionally well trained and a credit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel . We would also like to thank Mr Woodard for his commitment and dedication ( and long hours ) to improving this 5 star hotel in very difficult financial times . We wish him all the best and hope to see his plans coming to fruition in the near future .

Highly recommended hotel and look forward to our happy return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 777dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for posting you kind comments on Trip Advisor and for your kind wishes.

We are sincerely pleased to note that you found the changes we have recently made have enhanced the hotel operation and we shall strive in our endeavours to keep on improving our guest satisfaction.

I have taken the liberty of putting a copy of your post on our staff noticeboard as we find that such complimentary feedback is encouraging not only to those mentioned by name, but also all team members even those who are not in direct contact with our customers.

My email address is david.woodward@corinthia.com and please drop me a line when you have dates for your next stay with us.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is a smart hotel more suited to couples or families with young children.
We spent four days here and can't fault the hotel. It is Very clean, with elegant rooms, very quiet at night.
Happy pleasant staff, just a little remote unless like us we chose to be close to family living in the area.
Very close to San Anton garden and the Villa Bologna pottery. The Melita restaurant is just across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Turner21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for the comments you have posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad to note that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and that your found our team members to be pleasant.
As you mentioned the hotel is located in a remote area, however may we point out that it is very central and within short distances to every part of the island. Our complimentary shuttle service is very frequent and operates on a daily basis to central destinations such as Valletta - the Capital City, Marsa Golf Course, Sliema and also St George's Bay.
We hope that you will soon return to the Corinthia Palace Hotel and ask that you drop me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com when you have dates in hand.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Made our first visit, but not the last, to this fabulous hotel in July 2013. Stayed on a Linger for Longer deal for 10 nights. Check in late at night was effortless and the free orange juice offered was extremely grateful. Our deluxe room with large balustrade balcony was spacious and well equipped with large LCD television, giving Sky News, BBC World, CNN, Euronews and Bloomburg amongst others. Minibar and safe deposit also. Breakfast each day was awesome and the complimentary stainless steel platter with plentiful fruit and pastries received each day to our room was a treat well worth waiting for. Service all around the hotel was first class and the Happy Hours in the Caprice Lounge from 6 to 8pm in the evening where drinks were half price e.g 4 euros for a large pina colada was well worth experiencing. Had room service food a couple of times which was Silver Service and very tasty.The pool area was great with the mattresses on our sunbeds making it a much better experience. Shuttle bus facility to St Julians, Valletta etc was very useful as was the local bus service to Valletta, Mdina etc which stopped within 5 minute walk of hotel. 10 minutes to Mdina for a lovely evening meal was a special treat. Local minisupermarket within 8 minutes was very useful for water replenishment etc. and the local villages especially Balzaan are well worth a visit. Malta as usual was great and all in all a fantastic relaxing stay at a great hotel which we hope to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 310ROH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We have noted the feedback you posted on Trip advisor and thank you most sincerely for your
complimentary comments with regards to our facilities and services.

It is a pleasure to note that we helped to make your stay pleasant as well as relaxing. I have taken the liberty of making a copy of your post on the staff noticeboard as we feel it is encouraging for all team members to read such positive words.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for a repeat stay in the very near future and once you have dates decided on, please contact me on david.woodward@corinthia.com.

With thanks and regards

David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We made our second visit to this hotel in July, We were not disappointed, Our room request was met, the views towards the San Anton Gardens and Balzan the best available in the centre of the island. The staff were very friendly and keen to ensure we got what we needed There is not a big turn over of staff in this hotel so nice to see familiar faces. We look forward to going back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarpleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for posting your experience at the Corinthia Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed pleased to note that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Drop me a line with your dates when you have them in hand. My email is: david.woodward@corinthia.com

With thanks and regards

David Woodward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,876 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,352 reviews
3.1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,157 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range: £92 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing