We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails in the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Corinthia Palace is a great 5 star Hotel , staff is excellent , confident and professional .
Actually I don´t use to write reviews about Hotels, in fact, 5 star Hotels has to be in that way; but as Whisky lover , I can say that Corinthia Palace ( Caprice Bar ) has the best barman in the island. Alesandro is professional and enjoy working . One of the best Whisky sour I never taste.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your experience at the Corinthia Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed pleased to note that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. Your kind comment towards our Team Member Alesandro has been personally passed on.

Please do drop me a line on email: david.woodward@corinthia.com when you plan your next vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Malta.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

My mother and I have just arrived back from this beautiful hotel and I must say we were very sad to leave!

From the moment we stepped foot into the hotel we were transported into paradise.
The staff on the front desk were lovely and so immensely friendly! We were both given a chilled fresh orange juice as it was scorching hot outside.

I took my mother to Malta for 6 nights as a late mothers day present and I had previously emailed the general manager, David Woodward, to ask if some flowers could be placed in the room as a special surprise for my mother. Upon arrival in the room we were greeted with a huge bouquet of flowers, champagne on ice, a large fresh chocolate cake and various goodies to eat!! It was truly beautiful and my mother was overjoyed at the lovely surprise!

The room was lovely and the very efficient maids cleaned the room from top to bottom each day!

We were also delighted with the little gifts that various staff brought around to the rooms each day (fruit platters, chilled water, fresh nuts and seeds etc) we were so very spoilt!

The location is also wonderful as the hotel is situated next to beautiful gardens with gorgeous flowers and various birds to look at. My mother and I loved walking around the beautiful gardens when the weather was nice.

The shuttle bus which runs several times a day around the island was a perfect way to see more of Malta! Although I must admit that most of the other areas were very busy and built up so we preferred to stay around the beautiful quiet haven of the hotel and it's grounds.

The pool area was stunning and I literally spent all of my time there (4 out of the 6 days were scorching hot) and the staff literally couldn't do enough for you!

The restaurants at the hotel were fabulous. Our favourite being the Rickshaw where you will find lots of lovely Asian delights. The atmosphere in the restaurant is also wonderful and we ended up eating here a few times during our stay.

The mini bar was well stocked each day and the room service was brilliant! We often ordered snacks or light lunches to our room and the food was always excellent.

The breakfast was plentiful and again, nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff at the Corinthia.

The spa was great and we visited the swimming pool and jacuzzi most days to relax and unwind before going for dinner.

We also managed to visit a wonderful Italian restaurant in St Julian's called Da Marina. It's right next to where the bus drops you off so if you get a chance to go there it is well worth it!

All in all, our stay was superb and I will definitely be returning to this hotel if not this year then definitely next year!

The staff, the manager, the service, the food, the location, facilities, the beautiful spa all contributed to the most enjoyable holiday I have ever been on. My mother had a brilliant time and everything was perfect.

If you get the chance to stay at this hotel take it! You surely won't be disappointed.

Ild like to say a huge thank you to David and all of his amazing staff for such a pleasant stay and we very much look forward to returning again soon.
Your hotel is absolutely 1st class and having stayed in several 5 star establishments, your hotel is by far the best!

I would also like to add that I am in no way connected to the hotel and if anyone would like any further info regarding our stay there please feel free to ask :-) v_tiffani@hotmail.com

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely and th suites are huge!! Any room you get will be luxurious :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffani_Vinyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is a particularly warming experience to receive comments such as yours, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service and exceptional food.

I have placed a copy of your kind comments on our notice board for all to read as I find that it is always a good boost for all team members, including those who work behind the scenes.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As mentioned by previous reviewers, the staff really make this hotel special. This was our first visit to Malta and we wanted somewhere quiet, comfortable and away from the noisy tourist hotspots so the Corinthia Palace was ideal. From check-in to checkout, every member of staff we encountered was smiling, courteous and helpful - from the wonderful concierge desk staff to the cheery "good morning" each day when we encountered the chambermaids in the corridor. Airport transfers were arranged for us by the hotel at a very reasonable rate, and was very efficient with smart drivers and comfortable vehicles.
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with endless top-ups of coffee from the friendly waiting staff.
The bus stops for the regular Valletta-Mdina route were a 5 minute stroll to the end of the street.
The residential location means limited evening dining options nearby, however, there was a "cheap and cheerful" pizza and pasta restaurant across he street where we ate some evenings and saw a few faces familiar from the breakfast room!
We had a standard room towards the rear of the hotel, above the Caprice lounge bar. The room was spacious with a huge bed and overlooked the private houses across the side street. The only noticeable noise was from a dog in one of the houses but this was only intermittent.
The "happy 2 hours" in the bar offered extremely good value for money - there is a variety of cocktails on offer (which we did not try) but the local beer and wine was very reasonable.
We loved this hotel, felt very welcome and would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you once again.
David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We are still here at the corinthia hotel and it's excellent.
The rooms are lovely, the food is great and staff couldn't be more helpful. Everyone is always pleasant and has helped us book trips and explain the island and always happy and polite.
They really are a great team and we shall definitely be coming back. Home tomorrow and just don't want to leave.
Regarding the immediate area there is not much to do and only a couple of restaurants within walking distance. This doesn't matter though at mdina is only a 10 min bus ride away and Valletta only a 15 min bus ride.
Also everything you need is here at the hotel anyway.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Maltese Islands and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed pleasing to get such positive feedback from guests who have experienced our hotel and we are glad to note that the hotel’s location, ambience, facilities and particularly our staff were to your satisfaction.

I have placed a copy of your kind comments on our notice board for all to read.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Should you wish to return to Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It's the second time we spent a week at the Corinthia. We enjoyed it, especially because the consierge was very friendly and helpfull! We asked for transportation to the golf club and he arranged it how it was best for us. The breakfast is very good, but it takes some time until you get your second cup of coffee. We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA once again and leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor.
It was our pleasure to be of service and we are delighted that we helped to make your experience special.

We are always at your disposal and very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA.

Thank you once again
David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is very friendly and our stay was really relaxing. The indoor pool and gym are brilliant, early April so didn't try the outdoor pool although it looked well maintained and inviting. The central location was a huge advantage with a weekly bus ticket we could get anywhere on the island really easily. Food and service were excellent a little disappointed that the main dining room was closed on our last night for a private function and there was no pre-warning of this. However the Rickshaw restaurant fed us really well. The breakfast was very impressive with a huge array of choice from lovely fresh fruit through to bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking your time to share your views about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sincerely glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially when it comes to restaurants and that you found our breakfast to your satisfaction.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to visit Malta again so that I can make the necessary arrangements for your next stay. My email is david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Corinthia is a nice hotel, in a beautiful location, and when you drive up and see the stunning garden and the pools you know you are in for a treat. We went to a wine/dinner tasting there, and our reason to stay at the hotel.

The check-in were a bit slow, but very friendly.

The room was nice, old rustic and romantic. And the pools was great, really nice and they even a round pool with current hidden away, where we could be almost alone. But the pool waiter still managed to find us fast and came with yummy milkshakes for us and the kids.

The gym is a bit outdated for a five star hotel.

The area is next St. Antons Gardens, there defiantly is a visit worth. Besides that, there is not so much to do. Which are ok, because the outdoor area to the hotel is stunning.

The big minus for our stay was the bed/mattresses. They were so soft, that our kids, there were sleeping between us, actually in the big holes in the mattress, there came from my husbands and my body, and we woke up with backpain (what I besides this time, never have)

So please exchange the mattresses, and send us mail, then we would love to come back:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngpeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

It is indeed pleasing to get such positive feedback from guests who have experienced our hotel and we are glad to note that the hotel’s ambience, service, facilities and location were to your satisfaction. Please note that our mattresses have been changed.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com should you require any assistance.

David Woodward – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,968 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,341 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Xara Palace Relais & Chateaux
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel

Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range: £82 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the island of Malta, adjacent to the Presidential Palace and public San Anton botanical gardens, the 147-room five-star Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa exudes authentic grace and classical charm. The Villa Corinthia, a century-old restored residential villa, is the main restaurant and social event venue, where warmth, personal attention and traditional elegance abound. Guests can also enjoy The Summer Kitchen, our seasonal al fresco brasserie or a cocktail at the Caprice Lounge prior to dining at the exclusive Far Eastern restaurant Rickshaw, where Asian tastes are passionately served. The Athenaeum Spa provides its guests with an extensive range of wellness facilities, complete with a wide selection of revitalising treatments where precision is the call of the day, a fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing