We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this hotel is excellent, in a quiet location, but easily accessible to other parts of the island. The staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful, it is clean and comfortable, and nothing is too much trouble, I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I can't speak for all the rooms, as I stayed on top floor, but there is only 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your experience at the Corinthia Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed pleased to note that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and look forward to welcoming you back.

Drop me a line with your dates when you have them in hand. My email is: david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A real pleasure to stay here (in May '14). Lives up to all the previous 'excellent' reviews. Service is of the highest standard. Rooms are large - ours had a 2M x 2M high quality bed. Heavenly. Food is excellent. Happy Hour(s) in the cocktail bar - with professionally prepared recipes, rather than ready-made mixes - makes a fantastic start to any evening. (but beware the chilli stuffed olives, they're painfully hot). The central location, on the main bus routes, means getting around the island is very easy, even without the hotel's excellent courtesy bus service to the main centres. We would go back in a blink of an eye.

Room Tip: Reception desk has a plan map of the hotel, showing which rooms get morning or afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

We are so happy to note that you found the atmosphere, our hotel facilities and the service given by all members of our team so impressive.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Large rooms, central in Malta. Easy to get bus to anywhere in Malta. The Villa restaurant excellent dining experience can recommend the main course of pork belly!! Breakfast choice is wide and varied. Can highly recommend. Happy hour in the Caprice lounge from 6 till 8 half price including champagne cocktails from 6 till 8. Go for the fresh banana daiquiri you'll not be disappointed. Use the free shuttle bus to Sliema and Valetta, just book in advance at reception. All staff are friendly and prices ate reasonable for a 5 star resort.

Room Tip: Use free shuttle service and happy 2 hours in Caprice Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel.

It is a particularly warming experience to see your positive comments, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back soon and should you require any assistance with your booking, please do not hesitate to email me on: david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again.

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel in august 2013. Staff was very friendly, nice, helpful. Hotel rooms were very clean. Good breakfast. We had problems with the hot and cold water. Problems with wifi and airco. After 4 days they finally changed our room. Still the same problem with the shower. Water was either very hot or very cold. Maintenance engineer could not fix it. Smell from the sewage, which they did manage to fix. Wifi was ok here. All in all not a bad place just old and needs renovation. They are asking too much for these rooms.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We have read your comments on Trip Advisor following your most recent stay at our Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

Whilst we are pleased to note that in general our facilities and services were up to your expectations.

Would you kindly e-mail me your room number in which you have stayed, so that we can investigate further. Once I have all the information I will get back to you. My email is david.woodward@corinthia.com

In the meantime; we thank you once again for taking the time to insert your post on Trip Advisor.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have just spent a week at this wonderful hotel. It is wonderful not because of the luxury but because of the staff, they, all of them, go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your holiday. So many did little extras, the Concierge, he is just adorable, the dining room staff, remembered my preference for food each day, they also remembered my name. One waiter, in particular, told me about the 3 cities where he lives, thanks to him I had a wonderful day out simply because he fired my imagination. The reception staff so welcoming and efficient, the cleaning staff, attentive and never intrusive. Finally of course I have to mention the General Manager, he knows his business, aided by his management team he deserves recognition. Corran, one of his managers was simply one of the best I have met, because of all the above, I will go back there. Thank you Corinthia Palace.

Room Tip: The third floor have excellent spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judith9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel.

It is a particularly warming experience to see your positive comments, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back soon and should you require any assistance with your booking, please do not hesitate to email me on: david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again.

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

My flight was cancelled and the airline company placed us in this hotel. They did not have enough rooms so people had to share rooms. My first room smelled like gas so I'm pretty sure I would have died in my sleep, then the other only had one bed and finally the 3rd room was ok. Although 5* it smeels funny and yesterday evening after having a glass of wine with a friend and putting the tab on our rooms, the person calls my friend's room in the late evening to ask him to pay in cash for the wine (really and absolutely rude)....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We have noted your comments on Trip Advisor and we are indeed sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with our services during your recent stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

I hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you at Corinthia Palace id so kindly contact me direct on my email: david.woodwar@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights.
The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are perfect.
We used both the indoor and outdoor pools and the spa facilities and found them to be clean and well maintained.
We ate in both restaurants in the evenings, the food was
delicious and service excellent in both. I do think a more casual evening dining area would be good, although I understand one does open more into the season. Breakfast could not be faulted. Excellent choice and food always fresh and topped up.
This hotel could be too quite for some but for us the peace and tranquility was just what we needed and we will look forward to returning sometime soon.
Well done to management and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

It is indeed pleasing to get such positive feedback from guests who have experienced our hotel and we are glad to note that the hotel’s location, ambience and service were to your satisfaction.

We do hope that you return visit will be in the near future and when you have decided on dates, please do email me on: david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again.

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,827 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,114 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range: £90 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing