We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break in June”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“short break in June”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First visit to this hotel which came so highly recommended by others on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. All staff were welcoming, polite and helpful. Our room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfasts were well prepared, presented and gave a great variety of choices. Loved the location away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist locations, although they were easily reached by the hotel shuttle or public transport. The pool and gardens are lovely and we also enjoyed the opportunity to use the lido at the sister hotel on the coast courtesy of the free shuttle bus. We had 4 lovely days in Malta and would certainly recommend the Corinthia Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: Room at the front was subject to some traffic noise but not too disturbing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to visit Malta again so that I can make the necessary arrangements for your next stay. My email is david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    398
    111
    31
    11
See reviews for
228
867
53
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travelled solo to this lovely welcoming hotel and was greeted with smiles and speedy check in even though I was a little early. The hotel is away from the busy tourist areas providing calm and relaxing environment but well connected which made it easy to explore the Island.

The room was clean and spacious, open areas regularly checked and the grounds were beautiful. Hospitality of the staff was great they were all very welcoming and greeted you with a smile and helpful in dealing with any questions providing great service. I dined in the out door summer kitchen restaurant and have to say the food was lovely fresh and full of flavour, and enjoyed the lounge bar in the evening for a relaxing drink. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel on future visits to Malta. Thank you for making this a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your stay with us a relaxing one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you once again.
David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another Luxurious & Relaxing stay at the Corinthia Palace.

From our Arrival to Departure we just soaked up the Luxury and 5* Hospitality that they make look so effortless.

We were upgraded to an Executive Suite on the 3rd Floor, which was very Welcome and I must say Unexpected.
This was a wonderful start to our Holiday and the quality of the Room was beyond Luxury.

Breakfast is still Served in the Antoinette Room and is Faultless.
The Quality & Selection 1st Class.
And the Hospitality so warm & Friendly.

We dined in the New Summer Garden which is situated in the Pool Area and is a wonderful addition to the Corinthians 5* Portfolio.
The Menu is very Much Bistro in Style but varied in its selection and the Quality of The Dishes was excellent which the service matched.
A beautiful
Area to Dine and relax in the Pool Area.

The Old Pasta Restaurant is now a Beautiful Sun Area\ Pool Area, which also accommodates those Clients who being the Dogs.

Which I may mention is a quite Wonderful Idea to allow Patrons to bring there Dogs to the Corinthia, for a Truly 5* Doggy Experience.

The Corinthia has lost not of it's Charm, but grows in stature after every visit.

I commend all Staff from Front of House, housekeeping, F&B and the Chefs for bringing this Hotel to the Forefront of 5* Hospitality in Malta.

We very much look forward to our return to the Corinthia and offer our Heartfelt Thanks for yet another Memorable Stay.

Congratulations on once again Raising the Bar in 5* Hospitality

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rayboy806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is a particularly warming experience to receive comments such as yours, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service, facilities and exceptional food in particular our lavish Breakfast and ‘Summer Kitchen’ by the pool area.

With regards to your comment towards man’s best friend- dog, please note that it is our logo ‘Because every pooch deserves five-star luxury’, we know how much four-legged friends mean, and they are VIPs just the same!

I have placed a copy of your kind comments on our notice board for all to read as I find that it is always a good boost for all team members, including those who work behind the scenes.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Back again at the Corinthia Palace, far enough from the bustling tourism of Valetta and the night life of St Julian's . Thanks to the attentiveness of David Woodward we have returned , called back to the calm genteel hospitality of this sophisticated ,dowager of a hotel. My father served with the Manchester Regiment WW2, billeted in the grounds of the San Anton Gardens. This quiet spot is relaxing and nostalgic, it is possible to wander through the local streets and immerse oneself in Maltese culture. The hotel epitomises the gracious hospitality of our Maltese hosts, faultless facilities ,breakfast, and service. We have been asked to mention a staff member who has gone out of their way to be helpful and make the stay more pleasurable. How could we ? They have all greeted us at all times with smiles and nothing has been too much trouble. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

It was my pleasure to welcome you back at Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA. We are so happy to note that you found the atmosphere, our hotel facilities and the service given by all members of our team to your satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back another time in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great facilities, attentive staff. Old world charm with all the modern facilities. My second stay here, will be back very soon. Have stayed in wonderful hotels worldwide as aircrew, and with my husband John and our family. This hotel is up there with the best.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMH222013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your second stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed pleased to note that you were once again satisfied with our facilities and services and look forward to welcoming you back.

Drop me a line with your dates when you have them in hand. My email is: david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My Wife and I had a week at the Corinthia Palace and had a fantastic break totally chilled and relaxed.
We found the staff were totally friendly and always talking to you with a smile on their faces which was so refreshing.
The hotel itself was just well sheer class, some have said it's dated and tired we did not see any of this in any of the areas we saw.
We had room 318 and upgraded to a suite 302 both these rooms were very nice.
Front of house staff were always ready to help and get info for you, Martin was always with a smile and ready to help, sorry I don't recall any other staff names but to be honest they all need to be praised.
would highly recomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you once again.
David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Since retiring from full-time journalism with the Sunday Mirror in London a year ago I have spent much of my newly-acquired free time travelling far and wide with my wife, Gill. We have enjoyed the delights of some excellent hotels and the intrigue of exploring so many new locations.
But our first-ever trip to Malta simply exceeded every expectation. This vibrant, sun-soaked island is a veritable treasure trove of history and a fascinating cocktail of contrasting cultures. Why it took us so long to discover its many charms, I simply do not know.
But what I can say now with absolute certainty is that anyone looking for the perfect base to explore
Malta's rich heritage should look no further than the luxurious splendour of the Corinthia Palace Hotel.
During my sports-writing career I was a regular visitor to five-star hotels, but I can honestly say the Corinthia is right up there with the very best I have stayed in.
What makes the Corinthia an absolute stand-out experience is not simply the superb facilities, its truly relaxing ambience, a high-class spa or an endless array of fine food and drink.
It is the human factor that gives the Corinthia its stellar quality. The warmth and professionalism of the Corinthia's highly-motivated, well-organised staff provided an impressive level of service that was immediately noticeable.
It is very rare these days to encounter such a smiling, welcoming, attentive group of people who clearly care not just for the well-being of the guests but quite demonstrably for the reputation of the hotel as well.
Within an incredibly short space of time it seemed that every member of staff was addressing us by name and their willingness to do anything to help improve our holiday experience made a memorable impression.
From the moment we were collected at the airport by a car organised by the hotel and later greeted by super-efficient concierge Anthony in the Corinthia's imposing foyer, we were treated like VIPs. Some famous London hotels could learn a lot from how this slick Maltese operation is managed.
The favourable impression continued with an upgrade to room 336 that afforded us a spectacular balcony view over the well-manicured front gardens. My wife was particularly delighted with the elegant trappings of a well-appointed room and a spacious, well-equipped bathroom. I am reliably informed the “smellies” passed muster.
As a a journalist I am also duty bound to point out that Corinthia's communications are top class. Wi-fi worked a treat, phones did their job and Shirley, the Revenue Manager, answered all my queries almost by return of email, while Anna on reception was outstanding.
On our first night we ate in the Rickshaw restaurant and as avid fans of oriental cuisine enjoyed a first-class meal at what we thought was a reasonable price for a five-star property. Breakfast provided a huge and inviting choice and service in the mornings was efficient and friendly especially from the always-cheerful Maria.
The pool area is attractively designed and provided a relaxing afternoon oasis for a gin and tonic and a peek at the holiday novel after some busy days visiting churches, monuments and museums.
We regularly used the hotel's courtesy bus service- expertly manned by Kevin- to go into the must-see Capital of Valletta. The local bus from a stop just around the corner is perfect for visiting the magnificent “silent city” of Medina- only 15 minutes away. Rabat another five minute's away is also packed full of history.
But if you simply fancy a relaxing walk from the hotel then the beautiful San Anton gardens next to the President's Palace are only five minutes away. The Villa Bologna is a working estate nearby also boasting lovely landscaped gardens.
The Corinthia is set in a pleasant, residential area which is fairly quiet at night but there are a couple of good restaurants within walking distance as well as a few bars. Our favourite was the Fra Giuseppe wine bar nestling alongside Hal Balzan church. Go and see Stefan there for exquisite vino, Maltese nibbles and an invigorating atmosphere.
But when the hotel service and social scene is as exceptional as we experienced, we were happy spending a fair amount of our time in the Corinthia. It really was that welcoming.
Our only disappointment was that our fabulous week had, like all good things, to come to an end. But within weeks I was already planning our return to Malta and the Corinthia.
A hotel like the Corinthia is just too exceptional to visit only once.

Room Tip: Room 336 gave a lovely view of the landscaped front gardens and the balcony was excellent for early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BrianMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Maltese Islands and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is a particularly warming experience to receive comments such as yours, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service as well as exceptional food.

I have placed a copy of your kind comments on our notice board for all to read as I find that it is always a good boost for all team members, including those who work behind the scenes.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,830 reviews
3.1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing