We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corinthia Palace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Corinthia Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for two nights. Very comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service. Rooms large with good bathrooms. The Corinthia Palace is a little way outside Valetta and the main tourist areas, but these are easily reached by the excellent and cheap bus service. A taxi to the centre of town is approx Euro 22. There is a bus stop about 100 metres from the hotel which takes right into the centre of town - service 51, 52 or 53. Buy a day ticket for the equivalent of one £1. I only had breakfast in the hotel which was good. Bar prices, given this is 5* hotel, were reasonable. Eating and drinking everywhere in Malta is very reasonable. In summary, a very good hotel which I have no hesitation recommending. I also recommend using Malta's excellent bus service. I will certainly stay at the Corinthia again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to note that during your stay, you were pleased with our service, food and facilites.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future, please do not hesitate to email me on: david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again.

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    370
    106
    31
    10
See reviews for
213
811
52
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. The staff were friendly and the hotel offered a great buffet breakfast.

Our room was large and clean. Not a great view but we booked a value deal so didn't mind.

The Summer Kitchen restaurant by the pool was really handy. Lunch prices were fair however dinner menu was a little over priced for the standard of food. Staff great though.

Hotel offers free shuttle to Valetta etc which was very handy.

Overall a good experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripley2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your experience at the Corinthia Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed pleased to note that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and look forward to welcoming you back.

Drop me a line with your dates when you have them in hand. My email is: david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here with 3 lovely ladies (25yrs old) and it really exceeded out expectations! It's everything you would expect from a 5 star..spotless, comfortable, convenient with a dash of luxury. But it also has some of the nicest staff I've encountered at a hotel! Martin on the front door and Luke in the pool side restaurant in particular were a pair of dream boats - service with a genuine smile. We though we might be a bit young for this central, slightly more traditional hotel but it turned out to be ideal...very peaceful and only 15mins from anywhere. Thank you Corinthia for a lovely week!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maley88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to prepare a review of Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA..

It is a particularly warming experience to learn your positive comments, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service. Your kind comments towards Martin and Luke were passed on personally.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back soon and should you require any assistance with your booking, please do not hesitate to email me on: david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again.

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Recently whilst enjoying an extended break in Malta I decided to book a Massage at the Hotel. The weather was dismal, most unlike Malta, so off I went with my book to spend a relaxing day. I was greeted by Spa Manager, Pat Vella and her efficient team and we spoke about the many years I had been visiting Malta and often attended Aqua aerobics classes at the Soa. I spent the afternoon relaxing by the pool, visiting the sauna and jacuzzi. It was so peaceful.

Then came a super back and shoulder massage. I had been having problems with my shoulder and the massage was very benificial. I said I would return for another massage, but due to other commitments was unable to. However, i will be returning to Malta later in the year and plan to visit the Spa again. Malta is a very busy, bustling Island so it is great to have little havens where one can relax, especially at the Corinthian Palace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saturdaybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

We are so happy to note that you found the atmosphere at the SPA centre so relaxing and peaceful.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a superb stay at the Corinthia Palace. From the moment we arrived, 3 hours late and weary thanks to the French Air Traffic Controllers, we were enveloped in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent friendly staff. We were particularly grateful to the concierges and the courtesy coach drivers who were helpful and informative. However, all the staff we met were equally anxious to provide impeccable service.

The hotel is everything you would expect from a 5 star establishment. The bedrooms are large and well equipped. We ate twice in the Summer Kitchen and greatly enjoyed sitting by the pool in the warm evenings although we thought that by local standards the prices were a tad high.

The hotel is well placed for exploring Malta while being away from the noisier tourist areas. The Presidential Palace and the San Anton gardens are just across the road, The gardens are pleasant to walk around and, although the Palace itself is not generally open, it is possible to walk through the courtyard to reach the President's Kitchen Garden. This contains a very pleasant cafe, a good venue for a light lunch.

The hotel itself provides a courtesy coach service to various destinations including Valetta and the local buses run from the top of the road outside the hotel. They offer an easy and interesting way to see more of the island and a day ticket costs only 1.5 euros.

To sum up. This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone and I would happily return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rufa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We have read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa and thank you most sincerely for your kind comments.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we helped to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and do send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you once again.
David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk
Level Contributor
364 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, pool in old garden, average breakfast, very good service, quite expensive, no parking place at hotel site, very comfortable room, rather old couples without kids if it's important ;-) ...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

With regards to the parking facilities, please note that there is a car park available just in front of Hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back another time in the near future. Should you be returning to our hotel, please email me on david.woodward@corinthia.com

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have just returned home after an exceptional week at the Corinthia Palace Hotel. We usually holiday with P & O Cruises to the Caribbean and this Hotel can more than hold it's own with P & O. So much so, we have already booked again to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary back at the Corinthia Palace in September. Special thanks to Mr David Woodward, General Manager, for his dedication and kindness. Thanks also to Kevin and Ivan (Concierges) and to Rachel and Rebecca (Breakfast Room). Thanks to Anna (Reception). All staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them! Looking forward to seeing everyone again at the Corinthia Palace in September!

Mr & Mrs Pearson (Scotland)

Room Tip: Room 342 perfect - overlooking beautiful gardens and a real sun-trap. Gardens lit up at night-time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is a particularly warming experience to receive comments such as yours, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service, your comments towards Kevin, Ivan, Rachel, Rebecca & Anna have been passed on personally.

We are glad to have the opportunity of welcome you back for your 40th Wedding Anniversary. Please drop me an e-mail on david.woodward@corinthia.com should any assistance be required.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Xara Palace Relais & Chateaux
3.1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 13 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Property: Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing