We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We've stayed 5 nights at this hotel and it was such a delight. The service is top notch and especially Mathew and Martin, both as concierge, helped us so much. We had a small dog with us and she was also treated like a princess. They prepared a big pillow for her to sleep on and provided treats, water and toys for her.

The hotel is perfect for people that want a luxurious central location. It's only 30min. by bus to Valetta, 40min. to the bays further up north (st. paul, st george) and an hour to get to the ferry in the west, or the dingli cliffs in the south or the fisher village to the east. The hotel also provides shuttle bus transport to their sister hotel in St George bay or to Valetto. Ask the frontdesk for more information on shuttle busses or the local bus lines.

Their breakfast is good as well. They offer a big buffet and as an egg lover, I really appreciated they offered 4 different egg preparations! haha

We haven't made use of their main pool, but we spend a little time in their little pool, which was specially reserved for dog keepers. The round 40cm pool is perfect for a few pooches to swim around. Plenty of beach chairs around the pool as well.

Next to the hotel is a big park, which I can recommend to visit. It's the San Anton park and it's perfect for a morning stroll. You'll discover peacocks, turtles, swans and other animals there.

I have a lot more positive things to tell about this hotel and no negative ones. If you love a luxurious hotel with a central location, which is also dog friendly (hard to find!), then look no further. This is the place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John_34345234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent 5 nights stay at Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA.

It is always pleasing to get such positive feedback from guests who have experienced our facilities and services, and we are delighted that we helped to make your stay with us comfortable and relaxing, and also a special for your little one. Your kind comments towards Matthew and Martin were passed on personally.


We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA in the near future and when you book, do send me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com so that I can personally look after all your arrangements.

Thank you once again
David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our week's stay at the delightful Corinthia Palace. The hotel has bags of old world charm - and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a good base for exploring the island as it's right in the centre - with buses taking you to all the major sights and beaches. There is also a very handy complimentary shuttle to the sister hotel at St George's Bay, with its heavenly beach lido, to Valletta and to St Julian's in the evening. I would have liked a few more shuttles each day for more flexibility, but it was easy to book nonetheless. The deluxe room was relatively standard, but clean and airy with a pleasant balcony. The hotel's pool was in a nice garden setting, but a little small. The gym and spa were both great though.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SebC_SE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA for your last visit to Maltese Island, and for taking time to share your views about us on TripAdvisor following your recent one week stay.

We are sincerely glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and our team members provided services to your satisfaction, and found our Courtesy Bus convenient.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to visit Malta again so that I can make the necessary arrangements for your next stay. My email is david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again
David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of the team of staff who deliver such an exceptional experience at the Corinthia Palace. The service is so slick and organised and the team are very polite, friendly, attentive and professional. The hotel itself is beautiful, the pool is peaceful and the gardens are lovely and well kept. I cannot stress enough the attention to detail that the hotel team deliver daily. Our room was very spacious and clean and we really enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the spa facilities, very luxurious. The restaurants are very impressive, and again the service is exceptional, my particular favourite was the Rickshaw Asian restaurant. I'd highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely return for another relaxing holiday.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KirstyMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, and that we made your holiday an exceptional one.

We are glad to have the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future. Please drop me an e-mail on david.woodward@corinthia.com should any assistance be required.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have visited the Corinthia Palace several times a year for many years. Having lived in Attard, Malta and been members of the Corinthia Palace Athenaeum over 12 years before we moved to France we love returning to our home from home for our holidays.
The hotel is lovely, a building beautifully adapted from an original Maltese villa - Villa Corinthia dining room is superb - wonderful example of real Maltese architecture complete with wall carvings and minstrels gallery. The hotel is 3 stories high and retains all the ambiance of a
very special hotel. The service throughout the hotel is amazing, staff cannot help enough and are all focused on ensuring every guest has an amazing holiday.
The food at the restaurants is excellent, Villa is silver service and excellent menu and service, Rickshaw asian restaurant has amazing service, atmosphere and great food, during the Summer the outdoor Summer Kitchen is very relaxing for a pizza, pasta or chefs special grill, the Orangegrove also has great service and tasty food. Room service is first class, good food and unbelievable service.
The San Anton Gardens are across the road and are superb - a beautifully set out gardens with ponds, turtles, birds, wonderful trees and colourful flower beds - an oasis of calm and also provide lots of shade in hot Summer months.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - we are extremely well travelled and this hotel
is unique - nothing is perfect but the Corinthia Palace is very close!

Room Tip: Third floor executive rooms are very good indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BarbadosGirlFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA and comments which we have picked up through Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

It is always pleasing to get such positive feedback from guests who have experienced our facilities and services, and we are delighted that we helped to make your stay with us comfortable and relaxing.
I’m delighted to know that you found our Restaurants to your entire satisfaction.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and in the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me on david.woodward@corinthia.com should you wish to come back.

Thank you once again
David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were lost driving in our rental car in the middle of night in Malta trying to find our way to St. Julian's. After taking A LOT of wrong turns we came across this lovely hotel and decided to ask for directions. The receptionist was helpful to the point of directing us to the attention of their concierge. The concierge was brilliant! He organised for us to follow their hotel transfer vehicle to their sister hotel in St. George's Bay. From there they pointed us in the right direction and we reached our destination without further hassle.
If that reflects the type of service in the Corinthia Palace I would have no hesitation recommending it to any traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank MayBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that we managed to offer you correct and easy to follow directions. It’s our pleasure to help anyone who needs assistance.

Should you be coming back to the Maltese Islands do not hesitate to drop me an email on david.woodward@corinthia.com.

Thank you once again.
David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent four days at this wonderful hotel with my daughter in the beginning of July. We chose it because of the pool and the garden and were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and not crowded. Enjoyed nice, tasty dinners at both The summer kitchen and Rickshaw, and I especially want to mention how attentive they were to my daughter's (10) wishes. We really relaxed at this hotel, both by the outdoor and indoor pools, and at the spa! All in all a great stay, and we have already booked our next stay in May!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoverOfDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your recent 4 days stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

We are so happy to note that you found our hotel facilities especially pool areas and gardens, our Breakfast generous as well as Dinning options, location and the service given by all members to your entire satisfaction.

I am delighted to know that you have booked your next stay in May, closer to the date of your arrival feel free to e-mail me on david.woodward@corinthia.com should any assistance be required.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I just spent a week here with my daughter. We chose it for the facilities and aesthetics. The staff were gracious and helpful, food was good, gym and pool were great. We had a fabulous week. Many thanks to everyone who works there. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel for your recent stay in the Maltese Islands and for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is a particularly warming experience to receive comments such as yours, and gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide superior service, and found our facilities and aesthetics to your satisfaction

We are glad to have the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future. Please drop me an e-mail on david.woodward@corinthia.com should any assistance be required.

Thank you once again

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Anton
3.1 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,827 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,320 reviews
3.1 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,114 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: De Paule Avenue, San Anton, Island of Malta BZN 9023, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > San Anton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Anton
Price Range: £90 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised midway between Malta’s capital, Valletta, and the so-called ‘silent’ city of Mdina, and just a short distance from the 17th century San Anton Presidential Palace, the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is an oasis of serenity.Originally built in the 19th century as a luxury private villa, the grand design and immaculately-landscaped gardens have inspired guests from around the world.Now an icon in our international portfolio, and a pioneer of signature facilities such as our Athenaeum Day Spa and Orient-inspired Rickshaw Restaurant, the Palace remains a testament to sumptuous living and time-honoured personal service.The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. Inspired opulence in the Land of Honey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Palace Hotel And Spa
Corinthia Palace Hotel San Anton
Wyndham San Anton
Corinthia Palace Hotel Malta
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa Malta/San Anton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing