We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Gozo Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool Area - The perfect place to unwind



The perfect place to unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool Area - The perfect place to unwind



The perfect place to unwind
Open Views from Razzett San Blas Front of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Private Pool Area - The perfect place to unwind



The perfect place to unwind
Open Views from Razzett San Blas
Front of Property
Spacious Sitting Room
Lounge with real log fireplace
Main newly fitted bathroom with large shower
Living Room and Dining Room overlooking pool area
Living and dining area adjoining kitchen
Full view of the pool area from living room
Large main bedroom with adjoining settee area
Bedroom overlooking sea and country views
Extensive views of San Blas Valley from 2 front bedrooms
Bedroom with balcony overlooking sea and country views
Terrace from bedroom overlooking spectacular sea and country views
Bedroom 2 overlooking pool and unobstructed views
bedroom 3 overlooking sea views
Back terrace overlooking unobstructed beautiful country views and distant sea views
Pool area offering total privacy-the perfect place to unwind
A perfect shaded spot near pool area
Views from Balcony - Front of House
Quiet road in front of the house with benches overlooking extensive views
Valley leading to San Blas Beach-in Front of House
San Blas Bay accessed from pathway in front of farmhouse
Ramla beach just down the road
Great country walks in front of the farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nadur, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
The_Trave...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful Gozo Retreat”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Razzett San Blas is located in a peaceful and quiet area of Nadur, just outside the door there is a beautiful view of Gozo. I used to go for walks everyday around the area as it was a very nice area. Ramla Hamra a popular beach, which in my opinion is a must to visit in Gozo, is very close by and is walking distance. Also just up the road there is Johnny's which is a corner grocery and found it quite convenient to buy basic everyday groceries.

The owner of Razzett San Blas was nice and very helpful, and was there to answer any questions that I had.
I surely enjoyed the pool to cool off as it was very hot when I had visited. The farmhouse basically had everything you need in it and in my opinion was quite spacious.

This definitely will not be my last visit to Gozo and Razzett San Blas. I would recommend it to my friends who are planning on staying in Gozo.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your review and I'd love to welcome you to stay at Razzett San Blas again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt A
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I stayed here for several days in the summer months and we've used it before as well. The area is incredibly peaceful with a charming little nook outside with benches should you want some fresh air and a fantastic view of the sea. The house itself is rustic and simple, yet old and full of history and fond memories ( and also about 10 minutes away from Mgarr harbour, which is a plus). It's impossible to be far away from the beach in Gozo, though the farmhouse is situated just a 5 minute drive away from Ramla Bay. The pool is great and the area around it fits a table and several deckchairs with space to spare which is really what anyone could need out of an area like that. The neighbours are incredibly nice, as are the landlords.
The only bad thing is that the road leading to the farmhouse is very old and needs some work, but otherwise I have no complaints.
I would definitely recommend.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Dear Matt
Thankyou for your review and comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampsaila
Rabat, Malta
1 review
“Perfect for families, lovely location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The place was very spatious and well furnished, as well as clean (which is very important to me at least). It is in a great location and has a beautiful view, would recommend to families especially in summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Dear Sam
Thankyou for your review and lovely comments regardsing 'Razzett San Blas'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“It was a nice spacious house but very cheaply and under equipped.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house and pool were fine but spoilt from the outset by a phone call from the owner an hour after arriving, threatening us with eviction if there were any more than the agreed 6 people staying there! This was a family holiday with my son, his wife my grandchildren and my partner - there were three bedrooms and were only ever going to be 6 of us so I was shocked by this rude and unwelcoming behaviour. There wasn't anything welcoming - not even tea/ milk etc which is usually part of a "welcome pack" in holiday properties - just old ice lollies in the freezer left by the previous visitors!
A few days before we arrived we were asked if we wanted airconditioning in the bedrooms at the rate of 10 euros per night per room - quite a large amount to suddenly pay out on top of the not unsubstantial rental, but essential as it was very hot at that time of year. On top of this there were only two air con controllers for three bedrooms and one air con didn't work properly and made a noise all night,
The house was a good size but was very shabbily and cheaply equipped - not enough cutlery, wine glasses and crockery so we had to constantly wash up (no dishwasher). The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were lumpy and stained, the sun bed mattresses were thin plastic, the ironing board barely stood up on its own. When there was a power cut the emergency light didn't work and there were no candles provided. The pool was lovely although a bit small and very deep at one end. Having said all this we still had a good holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The overall feeling that there was a total lack of care from the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Yes, unfortunately, we did have to remind you that only the people who were booked in could stay at the farmhouse since from the first day of your booking; you were already not abiding by the rules by allowing a relative of yours from Gozo and his partner in the farmhouse without even asking permission!

Incidentally, this was the same person who came to inspect the farmhouse for you before you even made the booking. It is funny why he recommended the place to you, since everything was the same as when he had made the inspection.

I find it very strange that during your stay, you did not mention anything regarding the things that were bothering you during your stay, or so you are now saying.

Owners do not like to have to remind guests to abide by the rules of the house. Sometimes, however, this is necessary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutonMc12...
Luton
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good overall”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in August with 2 adults, 2 children and a baby.
The accommodation overall was very good and had everything that we needed. The farmhouse is furnished to fit with the house and although it wasn't to my taste it was adequate and of a good state of repair and quality.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and the two lounge areas were a bonus as we could sit the children in one lounge while they watched the to and sit and chat in peace.
The views from the front bedroom were beautiful and I got up one morning to watch the sunrise which was truly stunning. The house isn't too far from anything and is nice and close to Ramla beach
We did have a couple of problems that cropped up while we were there and these were dealt with very quickly and resolved satisfactorily and the owners were very helpful and friendly.
Only a few comments for possible improvement:
The ac was a bit pricey and it would have been good to know the cost when making the booking although I did know it would incur a charge and the unit in the main room (the only one we used) was quite noisey which interrupted sleep a little
The kitchen could do with a couple of sharp knives - we struggled to cut an onion as the one in the drawer was a bit bendy
The toilet seat in the main bathroom was split and I worried it was going to pinch the children when they sat down
Both toilets upstairs were a challenge to do a full flush
The outdoor wooden furniture was lovely but could do with a rib down and varnish as looks a bit tired.

These are just observations and didn't effect our stay particularly and wouldn't stop me from booking the house again.
Overall we were very happy and loved the time that we spent there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your comments regarding 'Razzett San Blas'. We have taken note of your recommendations and suggestions for further improvements to the house which have been looked into.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Island, people
Liked least: The attitude of the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
It was unfortunate that the ac broke down during your stay and that a technician was not available to fix it on the same day. This was due to the fact that the Maltese Islands were experiencing a massive heatwave and most ac technicians were all around Gozo not able to keep up with fixing of systems which broke down due to the increased usage. However not only was a full refund given for the days that the ac was not functioning; but the refund given also covered days when the ac was functioning. In fact you were only charged 10euros for the use of the ac and refunded 70euros out of the 80euros which you paid. According to my records the airconditioning system was used for 3 days out of 8 and therefore the refund I sent includes 20euros credit.
The farmhouse was only refurbished last year in a rustic style decor to keep with the ambience of Gozo. The pool area offers total privacy which most guests find appealing and has enough space for relaxing and dining. There is in fact seating for 12 and deck chairs for 6. Therefore unless you allowed more people in the farmhouse than were actually booked in, the space around the pool should have been more than adequate.
The house, including all its amenities is exactly as shown in the many photos uploaded in the advert on Holiday Lettings and which also has a picture of the very well equipped rustic kitchen.
I apologise for the malfunctioning of one of the airconditioning systems in the bedrooms and will definitely look into all the negative comments mentioned in your review to ensure that they have in fact not been overlooked by other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray H
Kristiansund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday house for large family.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This farmhouse was ideal for our requirements a large family of 9,It was spacious,clean and had all the necessary facilities required,three bathrooms, large kitchen area,seating enough for all,bedrooms were spacious and comfortable,with sea views.the pool area was ideal which also had enough seats and sun beds for all.It is off the main road that leads to Rambla beach which was ideal we had three hire cars and had no problem with parking,outside the accomodation which in Goza is actually very difficult at times.Rita the owner was very helpful in everyway and made sure all our needs were met even before we arrived,I am regular visitor to Gozo and will check first with Rita to see if Razzett San Blas is available before I book anything else.I would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing