We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Gozo home - perfect for families.”
other travellers have booked this property
Open living and sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open living and sitting area
Small pool and deck area Small pool and deck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Open living and sitting area
Small pool and deck area
Small pool and deck area
Small pool and deck area
Small pool and deck area
Open living and sitting area
Open living and sitting area
Open living and sitting area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Ramla Bay - 3km from the farmhouse
Ramla Bay - 3km from the farmhouse
Nadur Baroque Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nadur, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil R
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Gozo home - perfect for families.”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just spent 10 days in this lovely traditional Gozo Farmhouse in the centre of Nadur. Found along a small alleyway between other houses this spacious and pretty stone house was a lovely base for exploring Gozo. It has a great pool that was extremely welcome during the heat wave recently! It was great that there are three bathrooms and plenty of space in the house for everyone to find somewhere to chill out. The roof terrace has lovely views over the local area and was also a handy place to dry clothes. We used the gas barbecue nearly everyday and the house has plenty of cooking equipment and a great oven and hob. We would have liked some more 'basics' such as serving spoons and scissors - and maybe some starter ingredients.(salt, oil, etc.) There is table and chairs next to the pool, with a large umbrella - outdoor eating everyday was great.
The beds were super comfortable, although for our stay it was so hot that it was pretty difficult to sleep, even with fans going all night. Even the locals experienced this recently so not really anything to do with the house. We understand that there is a plan to install air conditioning, which would be very welcome.
The house feels very safe, with a wall all around the 'yard' - and although it is nearby other houses it is a very quiet area. This house is not in a tourist area and mostly your neighbours are locals. (There are several other holiday lets, but also plenty of locals.) Please do note that there are several farmhouses in the street with a LOT of cockerels who were up early everyday!- Bring ear plugs if countryside noises bother you. This was balanced by no traffic noise and beautiful big skies above the house.
Nadur is a lovely town with everything you'll need - restaurants, cafés, local supermarkets, pharmacy, bank, lazy cats, lizards. Also, from the house you can find some incredible countryside walks - with our favourite being a walk to San Blas beach. On the way we enjoyed warm figs and prickly pairs (bit tricky to open but worth it!) - any walk in the area is also accompanied by wild fennel and a variety of wild herbs. Nadur is also a very easy drive to nearly everything on the island - although you might want to have a map handy. (Google maps now has street view for Gozo - but be prepared for some very 'local' roads if you follow Google!)
The housekeeper Sunta was super helpful and we saw her often in the town as she lives nearby, it was nice to know that she was on hand if we needed it.
All in all, a lovely stay in a great house which felt like an authentic Nadur house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlton8...
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Just Perfect"”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing Villa. Very Clean... just a minute away from the village center. A very comfortable 3 bedrooms . Well sized pool and bbq area for 8 persons . Free wifi, tv channels, washing machine and everything that made us feel home.. Kind and helpful owner. The maid was very polite and helpful. Highly Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May S
Zabbar, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the farmhouse this December. We went for New Year's Eve weekend. Throughout the whole booking process they where very helpful answering questions and confirming queries. When we got to the farmhouse it was impeccably clean. The sheets smelled nice, the bathrooms the bedrooms the kitchen where squeaky clean, everything was very well organised. All the rooms were all equipped with heaters and we had an extra heater downstairs. The farmhouse has 3 bedrooms (1 double 2 twin) and 2 pullout beds, pullout beds weren't very comfy. Three bathrooms in the property however one water heater so for us 8 to shower in a short time it was impossible as the water didn't have enough time to heat, however we were in no hurry so it wasn't a problem for us. Will surely return again ! Excellent service, wonderful place and helpful owners/booking person/housekeeper. (The photo attached is the alley leading up to the farmhouse)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The farmhouse will help make your holiday a memorable one. Good ceiling fans for a good rest and a splendid gas barbeque for fast and dirt free cooking. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonGoud...
Mosta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we (group of 6 adults + 2 kids) stayed at Tal-Bniet in Nadur. This rustic villa is amazing and once again we had a fantastic experience.
The villa is immaculately clean and well maintained. The ground floor consists of an open plan comprising of a spacious dining room, living room, kitchen, spare toilet and shower. The kitchen is equipped with all necessities, including a large hob and oven, fridge freezer and a fully automatic washing machine. The pool area was adequate for our group of people, and at night we turned this out into a beautiful BBQ area.
The first floor comprises of 3 spacious bedrooms and a bathroom. The main bedroom has an en suite and balcony overlooking the pool. Each bedroom has a ceiling fan which were very effective to cool down the June temperatures during the night. Insect screens are also available for every window.
We were also surprised that Wi-fi was available for free (not so common especially in hotels and rental apartments) and we also had cable TV available.
The villa is located in a secluded quite area in Nadur, with the entrance through an alley. The village centre is only 5 mins walk away with a selection of small supermarkets and restaurants which were all reasonably priced . The villa is also only 5 mins drive away from the harbour within easy reach of some other amazing restaurants. Parking is available round the corner next to the popular Maxokk Bakery.
We visit Gozo at least twice a year and have stayed at other properties until we discovered this gem in Nadur.
Will definitely keep using this villa for our future stays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms, immaculately clean, free wifi.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing