We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Mannheim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, great accomodation”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at the Tropical Garden Lounge for 3 nights and were very satisfied!
Our hut was clean and comfortable with TV, king size bed, much space and open air shower which was a great experience!
Location was o.k. if you rent a scooter to get to nicer beaches like Chaweng or Lamai!

Room Tip: Rooms with open air shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartDore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and your stay with us.
Did you know that our bungalow are also fitted with a large minibar at decent prices? You find noodle soup, repellent, potato chips and much more.
Tipp: For a detailed room overview (especially if you like to stay in one with an openair bathroom) visit our homepage or send us an email. Detailed Photos and Videos give you a good impression (info@tropicalgardenlounge.com).

Once again thank you and have a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    45
    22
    9
    28
See reviews for
11
74
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Stayed for one night, resort very run down.

Cockroach in room, bathroom very dirty and mouldy, no real paths to room so when raining you got muddy.

Cockerels kept us up from 2am

Overall very over rated and wouldn't trust the other good reviews as we made this mistake!

Stay else where...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us and your opinion posted here.
We are sorry for the apparently bad experience you had but we trust that if you visit us not in rainy season then it would have been much better.
We always strive to upgrade our facilities and services to make sure your guests feel at home. I trust the many other very positive feedback on here can not be so wrong.

To get a better overview of our services, bungalows and area, visit our website or send us an email. Did you know that we offer the best rates online on our homepage? (info@tropicalgardenlounge.com)

Thank you once again and have a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mae Nam hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is the only review I will write from the whole 2 months I was travelling, as despite our slap-dash last minute approach to booking accommodation it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.
Service - 110%. Whatever you needed, anytime of day would be arranged. Staff & waitresses were so friendly and a good laugh too.
Food - absolutely incredible. We kept trying to explore the island to look for new places to eat but each time we'd come back to Tropical Garden. Amazing value for money. Best breakfasts, fresh smoothies, fruit, croissants, eggs, bacon, you name it they served it.
Rooms - wooden/bamboo (extremely well kept & spacious) cabin style, with tv & furniture and outdoor toilet & shower. The biggest bed I've ever slept in. Still had the authentic Thai feeling for us backpackers but at the same time as providing everything you could possibly need.
We ended up extending our stay twice.
Out of about 20 places we stayed at in 6 different countries during our travels, this was the one that we'll remember.

Room Tip: Go for an A/C room in the hottest months, really worth the small extra fee for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us and for letting us know your feedback!
We are very glad that you have liked our place and you are always welcome back to stay with us!

By the way: Did you know that we offer the best available rates on our website? You can also see our extensive Photo gallery and some Videos (some more are currently in production and will be online soon! Check it out (info@tropicalgardenlounge.com)

Thank you once again and welcome back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It was just wonderful once again. I stayed for 10 days. It's my second stay here and i would always come back. The staff is very nice and helpful and specially the hotel manager have always time for his guests. It is a cozy and quiet place a bit behind the mainroad. All bungalows are located in a fantastic garden with many plants and lovely palms. My bungalow was a "tropic club bungalow" with a spacious and clean sleeping room and a very nice outside bathroom. And at least the pool area and the restaurant are good places to relax and to enjoy the best days in the year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Jurg

Thank you for once again staying at Tropical Garden Lounge. We always like to hear from our guests. I remember our long party nights at the Chaweng nightlife area with lots of Sang Som!
Just check out our facebook fan page tropical garden lounge and I will give you the great deals available for your next stay with us! I am looking forward to your next stay with us soon!
If there is anything i can help you with in the meantime, please let me know at info@tropicalgardenlounge.com

Kind regards
Claudio Schibli
General Manager
Tropical Garden Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed for 14 days, and enjoyed our stay ver much. Friendly, clean, good service and trustworthy, excellent food in the restaturant, we recommend this place for you, with high expectations and a reasonable wallet :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, Manager at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Dominik

Thank you for staying at Tropical Garden Lounge. I see that you have enjoyed your stay. Remember that our official site tropicalgardenlounge.com offers all important information, videos and photos about our bungalow resort. You will also get the best available rates on our website.
I hope to welcome you again in the near future on Samui and if there is anything i can do for your next stay, please feel free to contact me at info@tropicalgardenlounge.com

Kind regards
Claudio Schibli
General Manager
Tropical Garden Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Thanks to Claudio and the staff at Tropical Garden for being so understanding and changing our booking a number of times due to our son being very sick. Although we only had one night at your establishment, it was very relaxing. The pool area is wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Saul

Thank you for your stay at Tropical Garden Lounge. I see that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Its easy for us to change your booking as you have booked on our official site tropicalgardenlounge.com. I hope your son got better fast and you could enjoy the rest of your stay in Thailand.
I am looking forward to welcome you back soon and if I can do something about your next stay please reach me at info@tropicalgardenlounge.com

Kind regards
Claudio Schibli
General Manager
Tropical Garden Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had so a great stay at Tropical Garden Lounge and enjoyed it so much. It's a lovely place with a very nice staff. The hotel manager was brilliant and very helpful. If you have a problem, questions or you just want to chat a little bit... he has always time for his guests.

Our bungalow was very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and we had enough space for our clothes. TV was okay and there was a big fridge in our room. The pool area is quite small, but big enough for relaxing and have a few drinks at the pool bar.

We had no problems with the location of the resort. Of course, it's not directely on the beach. But hey... a short 10-minutes stroll and you are there! There are a few restaurants and bars around the hotel.

Finally we enjoyed our stay at Tropical Garden Lounge very much. Of course, this is not a 5-star hotel. But we got much more than we expected.

Room Tip: There are cheaper and more expensive rooms... Take the more expensive because they are still cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bannasanuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Nam hotels
1.4 mi away
Amarin Samui Hotel
Amarin Samui Hotel
#21 of 30 in Mae Nam
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Fah Resort Samui
Baan Fah Resort Samui
#25 of 30 in Mae Nam
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Save House
Save House
#27 of 30 in Mae Nam
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
1.1 mi away
Florist Resort
Florist Resort
#19 of 30 in Mae Nam
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

Property: Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
Address: 19/9 Moo 1, Mae Nam | SuratThani Samui, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Tropical Lounge welcomes you to Samui Island, the splendid tropical islet treasure found in Southern Thailand. We offer world class indigenous Thai-style bungalow accommodation as you explore the magic that the pristine white sandy beaches, overhanging coconut trees and the clear blue waters of the sea, best suited for diving and snorkeling has to offer. The Coconut Island, with its abundance of flourishing corals is a paradise best fit for snorkeling, swimming, and diving exploits. Shopping Spree and Vibrant NightlifeFor your supplies and shopping on your and stay at our cheap bungalows in Koh Samui, there is a wide range of shops, stalls and markets in almost every beach that makes shopping easy, fun and affordable. As the sun sets, casting its rays sharply on the waters of the sea, a relaxing and fun-filled nightlife takes over as bars and discos play their favorite collections of modern musical beats to the exhilaration of the patrons dining and wining. Relaxing lounges open their doors to guests whose main focus for the night is to relax and have a good time, all night long! Affordable Accommodation in Koh SamuiThe Garden Lounge Bungalows are built in classy but characteristic Southern Thai style architectural designs and surrounded by thriving tropical gardens. The environment offers utmost comfort and modern facilities for a comforting and memorable holiday in Samui Island. With professional, competent and hospitable management and staff, your comfort and satisfaction during your stay with us is guaranteed. Our services are customized for each guest and their happiness is our pride and success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Garden Lounge
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing