We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mimosa Resort & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$826
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
183
123
40
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
123
40
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesister hotelbedroom pool villachaweng beachliving areamattress topperfamily roomdaily shuttlebeach chairskoh samuithe main roadsmall thingsboutique hotelbeautiful resortrent a scooternice poolbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having read all cheerful reviews decided to choose this hotel as an option for a long stay in Thailand. Upon check-in we were taken to a large room by a friendly receptionist. However, this was the end of our positive experience. The room was very untidy, traces of killed mosquitoes on the walls, old dirty curtains, somebody's hair in the bathroom, cigarette's end in the corner of the toilet, piles of dust under refrigerator and beds, spiders web on windows behind the curtains, rubbish on the floor of the balcony. The furniture was old, the shelves in wardrobes falling out of rails, instead of handles we found screws popping out...What was the worst thing was the old sofa with the traces of somebody's vomit (the last room on the ground floor in the building facing the pool). My wife ran out of the room crying and asking to leave immediately. The receptionist in a less friendly mood offered us to move to another room, which was a bit better, but still had traces of many people leading a very cheerful party life on walls and furniture. I thought that tipping of the cleaning personnel might change the situation, but that did not help in any way. My wife ended up cleaning the room on a daily basis, we had even had to go to the Tesco supermarket to buy Fairy and Scoopas. The carton boxes from the supermarket stayed outside the door of my room for 3 days until I moved them out to the swimming pool area.
The service was amazing. The smiles and even the very people were often disappearing when some problem arose. In order to get the name of the manager my wife had to go 3 (!) times to the Kirikayan hotel in Chaweng as the reception in both hotels was kicking her put in all possible directions. The spaghetti for my son took 45 minutes to cook. While we were waiting I asked for a pen and a piece of paper for him to draw, the reply in 10 minutes came that "sorry, we don't have any". I had to stand up and walk 20 meters away to the reception to get it. And this was just one case.
In two weeks we had to move out for the family reasons. But the hotel decided that they can keep all my remaining money for more than 30 days of my stay. The reply from a resident manager Mr.Bootarn came in a broken English in which he advised that they decided not to refund any money due to the "generally accepted norm of client satisfaction prior to departure".
I have made a short video of the shortfalls and advise anyone to STAY AWAY from this property.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGAv9hMuKf8

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I finally got to visit Koh Samui over Xmas 2013. A late booking through a local travel agent gave us the option of either Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa or the beach based Kirikayan Boutique Hotel. We opted for the more spacious Villas. It was a good choice.

The hotel is situated away from the beach in Mae Nam, but it's a nice stroll of around 10-15 minutes to the local beach and in late December the weather made this a pleasant stroll. The Villas are very spacious, decorated in dark wood design, somewhere between Balinese and Thai style. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was the smallest type of accommodation in the hotel, but ran to 100sqm so was very spacious. They hotel has larger private pool villas which I'm sure would also be a good stay.

Our stay included breakfast, which was taken in an open air restaurant which had a decent selection of Asian and Western options. The breakfast menu changed each day which so you weren't stuck with the same thing each morning. The usual egg station was on hand for eggs and omelets and you could order direct from the kitchen if you wished.

The pool was relatively small, but was used by guests who didn't have a private pool and was never busy. They also have a small outdoor gym beside the pool which was generally quiet and worth visiting if you wanted to keep fit during your stay. The heat and lack of aircon probably kept most guests out of the gym during their stay.

The hotel itself was a very pleasant stay. They have a regular shuttle bus to the sister hotel (Kirikayan Boutique Hotel) in the Chaweng beach area and also to Bophut if you wish to visit Fisherman's Village. A visit to Bophut is highly recommended on Friday as it hosts the weekly market with lots of hawker food, tourist souvenirs and cocktail stalls selling cocktails at around 70 baht a time.

The staff of the hotel take their job seriously and were very helpful and always ready with a smile and made our stay all the more enjoyable. If being beside the beach isn't your first priority, then Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa is well worth a look. I would certainly consider staying here again when I revisit Koh Samui.

Finally, the local restaurant just down the lane from the hotel is definitely worth checking out for lunch or dinner. They serve authentic local Thai food (or western options if you wish) at very good prices. Try it out if you visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesWHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Staff and Service here was 5* - they were more than happy to do book, research anything for you at the front desk (thanks to apple and mckie) the food was nice and again the service was great.

The rooms were amazing!! Our own kitchen and living room, they were better than suites that you would get in hotels around the world.

The only problem was that if you didn't want to eat at the hotel, the nearest restaurants were about a 15 mins walk. There is a free shuttle that goes to the sister hotel but you are then stuck to time schedules.

There is also a taxi service for the hotel which is 500 baht (£10) to wherever you want.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ness_956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Overall, we couldn't complain...pretty good for the price we paid.

Pros: good deal for the approx. 100 sqm suite, 2nd floor. Very spacious and nice mountain view from Dining and Living room. Sea view from the bedroom. Nice, friendly staff.

Cons: inconvenient to activities - Need either a car or scooter to get around. Dvd and/or DVD players did not work even though they say it's complimentary. Very few tv channels (which is probably why the free DVDs). Rooms were a bit in need of basic maintenance.

Overall, it was a good experience to relax and get away from everything; however, if you want to see any part of the island, you'll need to arrange transport or plan around the hotel shuttle.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jilojp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel itself is very picturesque, I can't say the same for the area that it is in but it means you look forward to getting back to your room. We paid for the upgrade for our private roof terrace and jacuzzi, it was definately worth it. The views are amazing. The pool is lovely and again has great views. The pool area music was lovely, perfect for the occasions. I even found out what the album was to download at home. The bed were huge so felt like luxury. You are given complimentary flip flops, beach bag and gown to use during your stay. The staff are lovely people, especially Apple who works in the restaurant and Golf who works in reception. There is a free car park which is watched by an attendant at all times. She was lovely, sadly didn't get her name. There were two dogs who roamed the car park but they did have collars so must belong to the staff. They were very friendly too, just watch out for them when your parking, they don't like to move out of the way. The food at breakfast was great, you must try the bah mee naam! We did attend the restaurant for dinner on the first night but there wasn't very much variety. The starters were wonderful but main meals lacked compared to them. It was a very romantic hotel that was very clean at all times. The only thing that might put you off is that sometimes you run out of hot water and it gives you dirty water from the bottom of the tank. We stayed here for six nights and this only happened to us once.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaz281188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews