We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In love with this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In love with this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to Koh Samui in January, 2014 and stayed at the hotel for 3 days. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and our room was not ready. However, the manager and another staff member 'Apple' were extremely helpful and caring. And we were not disappointed with our room - it was huge, clean and nice. For our welcome, there was a fruit basket and chilled water bottles. The room had free wi-fi, which was actually working and the connection was great.
In the evening, we decided to have dinner at hotel's restaurant. The restaurant manager (dont remember the name) was helpful as well. As soon as we told her, we were vegetarians, she got a dish prepared for us and took extra care whenever we went to the restaurant during our stay.
Overall, our experience at Kirikayan was fabulous and we would definitely stay at the same place when we go back to Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AarushiGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    114
    37
    7
    13
See reviews for
83
150
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avoca Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed April 15th 2014 for 6 nights. We travelled with our 2 kids aged 7 &9. Breakfast was lovely. Food was fresh and everything was covered. Use of their sister resort at Chaweng beach with free shuttle was excellent value. Peaceful and relaxing. Places nearby to eat. We Highly recommend the little orange restaurant on the way up the hill on the left . We also got our washing done there. There is also a massage place at the bottom of the hill that is very cheap. Get in early if you want a sun bed by the pool. There is other areas to sit if all sun beds are taken though.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which I appreciated with kids as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 787Rebekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for a night and ended up staying for a week, top notch rooms with excellent friendly staff at an un-beatable price. The pool bar was unoccupied most of the time however it was low season during my stay and the staff were only a phone call away and always happy to help. Highly recommended for a quiet get away close to some great restaurants in bop hut

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mobidyk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

PRO: Staff was really helpful, attentive and friendly. Kirikayan is extremely quiet, it's a tranquil place surrounded by a lush palm forrest and situated in beautiful hillside. The main pool is simply amazing, from inside you actually feel like in a jungle with the palm trees lining it.
We booked the penthouse, and the jakuzzi on the top floor is amazing...as well as the view from there. The rooms are huge, with a kitchen (however it was not really equipped for actual cooking, lacking almost all utensils...perhaps they provide on request). There is a scheduled free shuttle from resort to Chaweng beach, but we found Mae Nam beach (that is only 1km walk away from resort) to be much more relaxed, charming, and enjoyable.
CONs: Location is more suited to a relaxed, family getaway, might not be the most suitable place for a spring break crazy party week. I found the breakfast to be a bit bland, with very little variety offered...don't get me wrong, it's perfectly acceptable...but had to find some cons too, right?

Room Tip: Penthouse with Jakuzzi...awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkoppany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Kirikayan on last minute booking following delayed flight from Bangkok meaning we could not reach our destination on Koh Tao that day and we needed somewhere close to the pier.
After a long journey we arrived at Kirikayan. After some initial confusion on our late booking we were put in an amazing suite. It was huge with kitchen, bathroom, dining area etc. almost wished we were there longer as we left 7am the next day for the ferry.
The hotel sorted our ferry tickets with transfer first thing the next day and the Lomprayah pier is a few minutes drive away.
As we arrived late and the hotel is a bit out of the way we asked if we could get room service but were told we could eat in the restaurant where we had a great meal and great service. We think they may have kept it open just for us. Golf on reception was brilliant.
Breakfast was also good with lots of variety.
The pool looked lovely but we didnt get a chance to use it given the few hours we were there! Will definitely consider if we return to Samui again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

PLUSES: attentive and responsive STAFF. In particular, Two individuals at the front desk, Golf and Apple (yes, that IS their names!). The RESORT is very quiet/tranquil, maybe 20-25 minutes from airport, and away from the mayhem of Chaweng yet near jumping off point for trip to Full Moon Island if that is your thing. Resort is also very close to the one 18 hole golf course on the island. I found room service menu and FOOD to be good. Breakfast buffet had good variety and also an egg/omelette station made to order. ROOMS are huge with kitchen area, dining room, Couch/TV area, large bedroom, etc Very comfortable for couples, probably even more useful for families of 4. Pool view rooms have nice view of lush landscape on horizon. Regular FREE transport from resort to Chaweng (and return) every 4 hours or so. One convenient thing is that they drop you at their sister property at one end of Chaweng, and you can charge food and drinks there to your own room, too! From the drop point, you can walk the length of the beach to the more active end of beach. Probably a good 2 kilometer hike past all kinds of resorts and people enjoying the beach. Taxis also ply the path on the road behind the beach, helpful for tired feet and long days, but expect to pay $3-$7 even for the short trip along Chaweng depending on your negotiating skills.

MINUSES: be careful in the resort pool. A bit awkward getting in and out, and it has rough edges and tiling that can scrape you up if you are not careful. It did me!

TOSS UP: they do have private transport in vans available if you want to schedule other trips separate from the free shuttle to Chaweng. It's nice to have, and drivers are friendly and timely. But cost can run you $12-$17 per EACH way. Convenience and peace of mind vs cost. You choose.





Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My friends and I got the 2 bedroom pool villa. There was ample space for us. Unlike some hotels who claim that they have pool villa but just to find out it is a small plunge pool. This pool can fit 2 air mattresses and still move around comfortably. The rooms and toilets (I'm very fussy with bathrooms and toilets) are really clean. Downside is that only one of the bathrooms has shower head while the other is a bathtub. I can't lift up the shower head in the bathtub to take a quick shower. So I had shower in another room. The service was splendid! We ordered Pizza Hut delivery. The hotel staffs removed the pizza from the boxes and arranged them nicely on plates then delivered to our villa with cutleries. We were unable to lock the gates and living room though so we had to lock our bedrooms at night. We also discovered an empty room next to the living room on the last day of our trip which has been left vacant for quite awhile it was really dusty and there was a dead lizard that made us feel a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanneissmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.7 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.6 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
4.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa

Property: Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Address: Soi Maenam 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas And Spa
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Hotel
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing