We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of Florist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Florist Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Unfortunately the pictures on the web-page of the hotel do look better than the reality is. There has been no information at all that the resort was under renovation while we have made our booking. The noise was a bit disturbing. We booked the beach villa as we are a couple with two kids. The villa was far away from clean. Also the room was not prepared when arriving (7 p.m.!). For the price we paid I do expect a bit more comfort. The villa is actually an older one and has obviously not been renovated since quiet a time. But a private and clean pool and terrace rounded up a bit. The breakfast buffet is/was awful. If the main restaurant staff (1 person!) has a day off you are lucky to get an instant coffee. By ordering food through the day time with more than four persons you will wait quiet a long to get your food. All in all price/value does not match.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Puma1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

during low season whole water pool is yours!!! excellent for honey moon!

deluxe rooms on the ground floor that are right near water pool - great place to stay for its price

breakfast is poor. lunch/dinner are not bad but not perfect as well, however there are a lot of other good restarants around.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We started our Koh Samui trip in Mae Nam and loved this part of the island. We chose one of the suites that lead onto the beach and has their own pool. It was the best decision we could make. Admittedly when we were approaching the resort it looked nothing like the website, but as we made our way to our suite it got a LOT better.

The used our little pool a lot and you're only about 5 meters from the beach. Our rooms were clean and air conditioned, so we were happy with them. I guess the only disappointment was the shower in the upstairs room was very weak. The breakfast was adequate.

All of the neighbouring restaurants had tables out on the beach in the evenings where having cocktails around sundown is a must. Also, try the little Thai restaurant immediately across the road from the entrance to the resort. Incredibly cheap but very, very tasty Thai food. I think we ate there about 5 times, even driving back up from Chaweng beach for one last lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClintSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We started off in Samui at Chaweng beach and were looking forward to coming to Maenam for some peace. From the road the resort looked aweful, but upclose things got better. They had a book exchange service available and free wifi. we were taken to our room which was huge and had our own swim up area. The room was clean although the doors dont feel very secure so best to take extra care. We had breakfast which was very basic but did the trick. Theres some nice restraunts on the beach and the beach itself is lovely. We did have issue one night with some drunks jumping in the pool at midnight and making noise but we just ignored it. The shower in our room was very weak but i used the foot wash to do my hair. We did witness a girls leg come through her balcony though. It definatly needs a clean up but would still reccommend to people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had a great time here with our 2 little girls. The room was beautiful with intricate wooden carvings, and the large pool literally just outside. It's also on the beach, and the water depth is perfect with kids. Breakfast includes cereal, toast, fresh juices, eggs cooked any style, pancakes and fresh fruit. In the evening they put the tables right on the beach which provides a romantic atmosphere. The staff are caring and attentive to your needs. Other restaurants and activities(including massages for $10US!) are just next door on both sides. Make sure you try the watermelon and coconut shakes!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tincze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights. The staff was amazing, allways doing the best they can to keep u happy. We stayed in the deluxe room and it was really fresh with good standard. The rooms where well cleaned every day. We had our own exit to the pool. The breakfast was also good.

On the beach there is a few nice restaurants, where u can have a wonderfull dinner at sunset. The beach it self is nice but the visiblity in the water was 1m at most at our stay in july.

In early july you don´t probably need to book in advanced since the hotell was far from fully booked. Probably u also get a better deal then if u book with an agent.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Me and my partner stayed at Florist Resort for 3 nights in April, while we got married. We were staying primarily in Koh Phangan, but just came over to Koh Samui for the wedding. We wanted somewhere that felt special and also not in Cheweng or Lamai, somewhere that still felt like Thailand. Florist Resort ticked all the boxes! We went with the Seaview Suite, which even though not quite as beautiful as the photos on the website (but where is) it was still without a doubt the nicest place we had ever stayed. The room was huge and we had the comfiest bed with a duvet. The aircon was controlled by a remote control that my partner seemed to find fun and there was a bath (with hot water), TV, fridge (filled with water free of charge daily), clean towels every day, sheets changed every day. There was even a hairdryer, which i wish I'd known, I wouldn't have carted mine half way round the world otherwise! There was also a lovely sala area facing out to the beach and down some steps was our own private plunge pool. All in all fantastic.

However there was one stand out thing about this resort and that was Angel, the lady working on reception. From start to finish she ensured we had a fantastic time!! Since we were getting married it turned out that she sang (for a fee obviously), so she ended up providing the entertainment for our wedding. We weren't originally planning on having any entertainment, just a candle lit table on the beach for us and our friends (there was 11 of us), but I'm so glad we did. What would have been a lovely night anyway turned out to be one of the most memorable nights I'll ever have. She offered to play all of our favourite songs while we slow danced on the beach and myself and my friend even got a go singing ourselves.

Also as well as making sure my wedding night entertainment was perfect, she ensured that my room was decorated in beautiful flowers, which was such a lovely thing to come back to. Lastly we had a wedding DVD being organised by a different resort that were doing our wedding (we didn't stay there as it was on the other side of the island and a bit too remote). However the DVD didn't turn up when it should. Even though me and my partner had now checked out, so were no longer paying for our service Angel went out of her way to chase the DVD delivery, she tried to ring us to update us and she passed on our address. Florist Resort are very lucky indeed to have her working there!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rocketface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.3 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#14 of 30 in Mae Nam
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
777 reviews
3 mi away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
6.6 mi away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#7 of 8 in Lipa Noi
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florist Resort

Address: 195/3 Moo 1 T. Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £16 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort located in the beautiful maenam beach in Koh Samui. Good place to stay for honeymooner's, for families, for friends enjoy your holiday. We try to give a good service for our guest's. Rooms are big enough specially for families.The Resort has pool for you to enjoy swimming and be relaxed under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Florist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florist Hotel Mae Nam
Florist Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing