We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Florist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Florist Resort
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

My partner was ill for 30 hours and this was the ideal place for her to recuperate so relaxing we just came from a full moon party in koh Phangan so this place was like heaven really enjoyed relaxing by the pools in the peaceful resort staff were friendly room was lovely and clean fridge tv air con and room was very spacious really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljs1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    106
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
58
116
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
country nsw aust
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family stayed recently for a week, resort is a bit tired and could do with some work. Mould in the bathrooms, marked furniture etc. Staff were friendly and helpful, Breakfast was very ordinary. 3 star resort in a good position and nice beach off breakfast area. Another wing is being built at the moment which they hope to have finished by christmas. We did not eat at the beachfront restaurant in evenings so cannot comment there. Beach here is clean and lovely to swim at. Not much within walking distance but easy drive to Bohput, Chaweng, and Nathon. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chook64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms are spacious and modern. The staff at the reception was a bit unfriendly and unmotivated. As it was low season the beach was empty - maybe that's why they had not many sunbeds at the beach. For one night it was absolutely okay. If I would stay longer in Koh Samui I would chose another area / beach with more action around the hotel (as Chaweng Beach for example).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alsa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I only stayed here 1 night as I wanted to get the boat that leaves from next door to Koh Phangnam at 11am, so wanted to be as near the 'pier' as possible. The hotel was simple but lovely, with great swimming pools, a lovely beach, a superb restaurant (I had a DELIGHTFUL curry Penang that was the best of my life! – and I've eaten this one a lot). Breakfast was nice, with plenty of fresh fruit and also European-style breakfast. The room was simple, but large, very clean, with good air con. Bear in mind that the rooms featured in the photographs are the superior rooms. I got the simplest and it was fine. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: The superior rooms facing the pool are really nice, you can straight from the pool into your room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at The Florist Resort in December and had a wonderful stay.

The rooms were very neat and had everything you might need for your stay from aircon to tv, fridge and comfy beds. Having your own little balcony or area to relax was also very nice and the pool were right outside the sliding so you could take a dip whenever needed.

Breakfasts were good as well as the food in general that they serve at the restaurant. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. There was one little chap that made us omelettes everything morning that was particularly friendly.
They sometimes put the tables out on the beach at night and you can enjoy a lovely dinner on the sand.

The hotel is also situated away from all the hustle and bustle of the roads and busy beaches such as Chaweng and you can do some relaxing if required. There are plenty of little beach bars and restaurants a stones throw away from the hotel which is also really nice.

I will definitely visit the Florist again when we go back to Thailand!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnovb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I think Mae Nam is the best beach on Koh Samui, so the location for me was perfect. The hotel is right on the beach and they provide chairs, umbrellas and towels. They have a restaurant and the breakfast is included. The hotel entrane is set back on the road away from the main street of Mae Nam, which is necessary to be on the beach. It is a well lit path, but you will encounter some dogs, but I had no issues. The hotel rooms are spacious, but they could be a little more clean. The price was okay, but not the greatest value. The staff was nice, but they weren't very helpful with booking ferries. I would recommend mostly for the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chewy2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel which we selected based on the reviews below. One night was too much. The sofas in reception are stained which immediately rang alarm bells on arrival. We were taken to our room by the polite, friendly owner. The room was dated - yes the pool view was fine and the beach nice but the aircon in our room only worked with the key in it meaning when you left the room it went off. It was like a green house on arrival (over 35degrees c) and cooler outside. The bathroom, whilst apparently clean in the dim light was dated and basic. After struggling with air con that circulated hot air the manager came and told us to wait 15 mins and give it time to get going. We waited some more outside the room as it was cooler. There we noticed that the air con unit on the outside of the building had completely corroded through and was making a horrendous noise.
Furthermore, the only was to lock the door was with a pad lock - not the most secure; the fridge did not work and the doors to the balcony had a gap of around a centimetre between them when closed - ample room for Mosquitos at night.
When we insisted, we were given another room. The second was infinitely better but attention to detail is still lacking. When we walked past the kitchen to the beach we also saw a dog wondering around in the kitchen, perhaps not unusual for Thailand but this made us think twice about eating in the hotel.
In short, don't stay here. Yes its cheap by european hotel standards but Hotels for £5 more are infinitely superior.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Resort
Hacienda Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florist Resort

Property: Florist Resort
Address: 195/3 Moo 1 T. Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Florist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort located in the beautiful maenam beach in Koh Samui. Good place to stay for honeymooner's, for families, for friends enjoy your holiday. We try to give a good service for our guest's. Rooms are big enough specially for families.The Resort has pool for you to enjoy swimming and be relaxed under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Florist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florist Hotel Mae Nam
Florist Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing