We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£24
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£19
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
koko_loves_kool
San Francisco, California

Poor Hospitality

Review of Florist Resort
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2016
I have stayed at the Florist many times and while the location on the beach is lovely and the poolside rooms are clean and modern the management and front desk staff are sadly lacking any semblance of real hospitality. Johnny, the manager from the Philipeans, was surly and rude. Our toilet backed up and the young man at the front desk would barely acknowledge us. We asked twice to have someone help us and no one ever came so we resorted to fixing it ourselves. I have traveled extensively through out SE Asia and understand the differences in cultures but to have a rude and uncaring staff at this small and lovely little resort is just unacceptable.
I rarely write a negative review but I hope the owners see this review and take action to drastically improve the hospitality at the front desk and the management. I gave The Florist 3 stars because of the setting and the beautiful pools but we were seriously disappointed with our treatment by the front desk.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£156
  • Priceline
    £156
  • Agoda.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£114
  • Priceline
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.7 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£64
  • Priceline
    £72
  • Trip.com
    £58
  • Expedia.com
    £81
1.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£61
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £60
1.6 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£79
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £75
0.9 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£97
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Vio.com
    £81
1.1 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£73
  • Hotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
    £74
4.1 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£24
  • Priceline
    £24
  • Agoda.com
    £21
  • Expedia.com
    £28
1.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£471
Go to your Happy Price
  • WHotels.com
    £471
  • Booking.com
    £502
  • Hotels.com
    £471
1.4 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £21
  • Expedia.com
    £24
1.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Nam
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
83
122
69
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
122
69
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bean bags large pool beach resort massage sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

good location, kindly stuff, very good beach, tasty meal restaurant, recomended for all who needs to feel Thailand atmosphere and its the best choise in Koh Samui for vacation. Hope to be back again. recomended anyway )

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiago2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here and were in general very happy. Jumping almost from your room into the pool was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff overall very friendly. The only thing we disliked was that the management put an old man with a prostitute in a room next to several families. The hole day there was another prostitute/westerner couple with them drinking while heaps of children were around.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joergf368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our room was spacious and the cleaning staff did an excellent job - thank you! A kettle and remote that weren't working were replaced promptly. Sadly the sleep quality was poor. Our group occupied 6 rooms and this was the complaint by all. The ceiling in the rooms near the lap pool needs replacing. The beautiful garden is well maintained and is an asset to the resort! The breakfast is average and could be improved. Maybe offer real juice instead of cordial, some whole meal bread, and an alternative to the sausage and Strasburg floating in hot water & sometimes chopped into the fried rice 😖The ladies cooking eggs make a tasty omelette and the restaurant and reception staff are attentive & friendly. We struggled to find quality restaurants in the area. Mae nam beach is lovely and we enjoyed the weekly night market as well as being at a beach front resort.

Room tip: As for a room that has been renovated
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperbuterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed here June 2015. We had originally booked a different hotel nearby but due to an ant problem we went looking for an alternative. We walked to Florist having previously considered booking there originally. The staff were friendly and helpful and showed us a few different rooms, and offered us a good deal on a deluxe 1st floor room with balcony overlooking one of the pools. The room was comfortable and clean, a bug improvement on where we had come from. The pools were OK for a dip, but the sunbeds needed replacing really when we were there. The beach front location is good, although I wasn't massively impressed with Mae Nam beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Biggest let down with Florist is the breakfast, the were a lot of ants over the food. OK place if you're on a budget, but probably better options elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J4CKHE4D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We recently stayed at the Florist for 6 nights. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. If you are after accommodation that opens out onto a pool, this is it! However, the beds are extremely uncomfortable. If we had not paid for the 6 nights up-front i would have considered moving hotels as we found it exhausting to sleep on the hard, lumpy mattress.
The staff were all very pleasant and the rooms cleaned very well each day.
The location of the hotel is very close to the 'main' street of Mae Nam. Mae Nam itself left a bit to be desired. It seems to be a very popular spot for German tourists and the restaurants in town reflect this. We did not manage to find great Thai food in Mae Nam, we did have some 'Ok' Thai food. Mae Nam is not a big town however it is right on the Samui 'Ring Road'.
The Bophut Fisherman's Village was just 10 minutes drive away and a very charming place! Althought we also found the food to be predominantly European/Western.
The beach in Mae Nam is lovely, we enjoyed swimming and my toddler enjoyed playing in the sand and eating the corn from the beach vendor. The water was rather 'choppy' the 6 days we stayed there, i'm not sure if this is normal for the area or if it was unusually windy.
The breakfast buffet could also be improved. The freshly cooked eggs are great, but the 'hotdogs' and sugary white bread weren't for us so we gave up eating the breakfast there after the 3rd day.
In summary, if you particularly want to be in Mae Nam or want a room that opens out onto a pool this might be the place for you!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly_8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews