We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Louise L
Melbourne, Australia

Great value and clean

Review of Florist Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2017
We travelled had interconnecting rooms (Grand Deluxe) that were spacious, clean and everything we needed. The air conditioner was new and quiet. The rooms went straight out to a large patio and to the pool which is approximately 30 mtr long lap pool. Found it very peaceful. Breakfast for us was included in the room price, it was ok dependant on who was making the eggs that day. If you were paying the 300 baht for breakfast then I wouldn't eat there. Overall I found the place very clean, friendly and we all enjoyed staying there. Good value. You can see that slowly they are doing work to improve.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £151
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £82
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Booking.com
4.1 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £28
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pinnacle Samui Infinity Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
WHotels.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £500
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Florist Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Nam
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
83
122
69
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
122
69
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bean bags large pool beach resort massage sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I have just spent 3 nights at Florist Resort and it was wonderful. I am going to try write a balanced review, as I find so many people nitpick everything in a resort, hotel, guesthouse and being a hotel owner myself I always notice everything but I also understand a lot more than the average holiday go'er.

I stayed in a pool side room. It was clean, big, quiet and comfortable. Exactly what I wanted to be able to relax and enjoy a stress free holiday.

I would however say that the florist management should have a look at the aircons and service them regularly. Mine sounded a bit like a tractor when first turned on but once it "warmed up" it quitened down. It did do its job well though.

The cleaning staff cleaned my room everyday and always greeted everyone with a goodmorning and a smile. It is always so nice and welcoming when the staff and not only the reception staff smile and greet you.

The pools were great and well maintained.

The breakfast in my opinion is really overpriced but its the same all around the area for western breakfasts.

The reception staff were nice too.

So overall I would definitely recommend this resort. It really does have everything one would want for a quiet, relaxing small beach resort. I changed to another hotel on the fourth night wanting to try another place and totally regretted changing.

Its a lovely small resort good location, clean and quiet.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 986lunag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

As the reviews show the view of people staying there is mixed...I liked it to stay there. Staff is friendly and at least in my case tried to arrange everything to make me happy. They have a lot of small bungalows, different categories. They serve extra water each day. Clean, but cleaning staff very slow and unorganized but as usual very nice and helpful. The resort is close to the beach with a restaurant which you have to pass to reach the beach. Breakfast menu is good. The restaurant is open to the sea, so early morning very quit and nice to stay there. Prices are adequate. So not the worst place if you want or need to stay in Maenam.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Udo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed her Dec 2016 not impressed, we stayed here 8 years ago and the rooms haven't changed a bit apart from a partition in the rooms, we stayed in exactly the same room, its tired and needs some updating
Uncomfortable chairs in rooms, we stayed in the pool rooms.
Management guy was nice and staff were lovely, just think the rooms and bathrooms need looking at
The pool was lovely

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hayes1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I have stayed at the Florist many times and while the location on the beach is lovely and the poolside rooms are clean and modern the management and front desk staff are sadly lacking any semblance of real hospitality. Johnny, the manager from the Philipeans, was surly and rude. Our toilet backed up and the young man at the front desk would barely acknowledge us. We asked twice to have someone help us and no one ever came so we resorted to fixing it ourselves. I have traveled extensively through out SE Asia and understand the differences in cultures but to have a rude and uncaring staff at this small and lovely little resort is just unacceptable.
I rarely write a negative review but I hope the owners see this review and take action to drastically improve the hospitality at the front desk and the management. I gave The Florist 3 stars because of the setting and the beautiful pools but we were seriously disappointed with our treatment by the front desk.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koko_loves_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

good location, kindly stuff, very good beach, tasty meal restaurant, recomended for all who needs to feel Thailand atmosphere and its the best choise in Koh Samui for vacation. Hope to be back again. recomended anyway )

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santiago2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews