We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
139
110
46
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
110
46
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and dryer koh samui bedroom suite small kitchen nice balcony free transfer pool bar every morning family mart remote location buffet breakfast family holiday wonderful stay main road beach front jacuzzi spa
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The rooms were great the staff were friendly and the beach is very quiet and nice.The hotel is on the beach with an amazing view, was so nice sitting and having breakfast looking out to the ocean every morning. The breakfast was great fresh and good quality.i love this place

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Norrased C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSA T, Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thanks for your value comment & it will be taken to our further improvement for a better service and being keep on your positive comment, and hope your next visit is The Sea Koh Samui in you destination by the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

One of the most tired and mismanaged hotels we've stayed in for many years. It felt like the hotel was going through a management shift were the old management had left and the staff was waiting for a new management to take over. The only staff seemingly taking pride in their work was the gardeners.

Service level very poor, rooms old and stained. Staff uninspired and very poor English skills, breakfast very poor. Small pool, lots of Mosquitos.

Dialogue upon checkout: do you have any hotel taxi that we could use to the ferry? Yes, but need to book in advance, maybe you can wait some hours? No not really, we have a ferry to catch.. Could you please call us a regular taxi? No, we can't.. Maybe you walk out and flag down taxi yourself?

A new management and revamp on staff (except gardeners) along with an interior upgrade with stain removal and new furniture could transform this hotel to a 4 star as the location is quiet and the beach walk is very nice. A new restaurant with upgraded breakfast and a la carte menu also desperately needed.

Until then, beware! Stay well clear or prepare for disappointment!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSA T, Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thanks for your value comment & it will be taken to our further improvement for a better service and being keep on your positive comment, and hope your next visit is The Sea Koh Samui in you destination by the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The view from The Sea is just beautiful. One of the best things about this hotel is that its rite ONE THE BEACH. The rooms are ideal for people looking for a long stay.
They come equipped with a washer and dryer + a small kitchen.. rooms are spacious and very comfortable. we stayed in the duplex and the room downstairs had a lovely plunge pool.

Now to the cons - the hotel is situated rite on the main road, wasn't too crazy about that.
Communication was a huge problem, most of the staff had trouble speaking English, so a lot of things were lost in translation!
This hotel has the potential to be a lot better, only if the management was a little more attentive to guest needs.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Namritagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSA T, Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thanks for your value comment & it will be taken to our further improvement for a better service and being keep on your positive comment, and hope your next visit is The Sea Koh Samui in you destination by the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days, 4 nights with my husband and 9mo daughter and had a wonderful stay.

PROS
1. Clean, quiet, private beach with beautiful misty view of Koh Pangan. At night you can see the party lights in the sky streaming up from Koh Pangan.
2. Breakfast was amazing as they will serve you hot food straight from the kitchen apart form the basic breakfast spread of bread and pastries. Our daily breakfast favourite is shrimp fried rice, green curry chicken and their strawberry yoghurt (with big fat strawberries). This is more like a brunch meal and actually helps us feel full all the way till dinner!
3. I love the people here. The staffs are super friendly, chatty and courteous. One of the waitress, her name was ICE. She is AMAZING and our little 9 mo loved her to bits.
4. We booked a seaview room and it was ridiculously spacious with an inroom jacuzzi, full fledged kitchen, washer/dryer and a gorgeous view to boot.
5. The resort is nicely done with beautiful frangipani trees everywhere and lovely sound of running waters throughout the area.
6. The restaurant serves limited but nice food. There's a restaurant next door which we never visited though. The restaurant's happy hour gives great value as all the drinks are 50% off.
7. They provided a cute cot for our 9 month old which she loved.
8. Plenty of beach beds to lounge on.
9. Free wi-fi in rooms and around the resort area.

Cons
1. Only one free transfer out to Chaweng per stay. And one free transfer to Bophut on Thurs or Fri. We were a little dissapointed as this was not made clear to us before we booked the hotel. There were other remote and nice hotels that provide free daily shuttle to Chaweng. We actually thought the transfer to Chaweng was free daily.
2. Private ride/Taxi out to Chaweng/Bophut is expensive and will set you back 1000-1400 baht a day going and coming back. You can do a lot with a 1000-1400 baht really.
3. The TV is grainy and all the DVDs we borrowed from their DVD library was spoilt except for one. So when it rains, we go completely nuts /bonkers in the room with nothing to do. The management should really look into renewing all their DVD collections or do something about the grainy TV.
4. The in room jacuzzi stinked / had a funny smell the first time we used it - so we got it running for a few hours until we're completely sure it was clean.

Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay there. Mostly because they had great staffs and the resort was located on a beautiful beach. But going out is expensive- for families with kids that needs taxis. If you don't mind that, then there's nothing really wrong with this resort to begin with!

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room. Else, you will be stuck facing the busy main road.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntanDiyanaTaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSA T, Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thanks for your value comment & it will be taken to our further improvement for a better service and being keep on your positive comment, and hope your next visit is The Sea Koh Samui in you destination by the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This is the first time at Koh samui. I feel very good to choose the sea resort and spa because i feel i will be back to stay here again my next holiday. Today 15 sep 2015 is the last day to stay here, it is raining day. I can't go out for my dinner,hence i choose to have it at restaurant in hotel. I feel very warmth to meet with one staff name Nattaphop. His service is the best i ever and ever see before. I would like to pass this message to manager who takes care of this part to pass this complimentary to him. I promise that i'm very please to be back again. Refer my phone is 0800804002. Big thanks

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Danai I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanawat T, General Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Danai I,

Reference is made to your recent stay at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences for which we thank you.

Many thanks for taking the time to write your tripadvisor review for us. It is only by these kind of information that we are able to constantly improve our services.

I see you have also had a good experience with our staff there [Khun Nattaphop]. I will be sure to pass on these complements to him, something of course they always delight in hearing from guests about the services he provided.

Being in the service industry, we believed in providing our guests the best service and attention, nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest’s satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Koh Samui at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences.

Best wishes,
Thanawat Tunyawatsakul
Group Operations Manager
Email: eam@patongsawaddi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews