We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
139
110
46
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
110
46
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine and dryer koh samui bedroom suite small kitchen nice balcony free transfer pool bar every morning family mart remote location buffet breakfast family holiday wonderful stay main road beach front jacuzzi spa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks at The Sea, and had an amazing time! We had two 1 bed sea view suites and a 3 bed pool villa and all three accommodations lived up to expectations and very high spec.
The staff at the Sea are absolutely wonderful and friendly from the welcoming reception staff to the very hard working maintenance and housekeeping staff and finally Ice, Om, Nut, Mad and Dadda who work tirelessly at the restaurant and pool bar the were very friendly attentive and helped make our holiday feel very special.
We booked a beach BBQ for our parents anniversary and we could not have wished for a better evening the food was fantastic and plentiful very worthwhile addition to a holiday.
I would certainly return to The Sea in the future should we visit the beautiful Island of Koh Samui again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager T, Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Paul P,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Sea and for giving us a perfect rating.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned, especially the restaurant team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Sea!

Warm regards,
Samlee Samchuencham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We love this place, got married here three years ago and came back for a celebration. We got a upgrade room and the visit in this hotel is as great as we remembered it. The staff was great and the food was good. Our two girls loved this place too. We will definitely be back again for a visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ottiliat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager T, Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear ottiliat86,

Thank you for your anniversary trip at The Sea. We were so glad seeing you here again with two little princesses. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!


Warm regards,
Samlee Samchuencham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The Sea resort is a great hotel with very welcoming and friendly staff. Our room was fantastic with a beautiful sea view which is lovely to wake up to. Nice restaurant with good food and very attentive staff, pool was small but sufficient as you are steps away from the sea. The sea directly outside is a bit rocky with lots of seaweed however a short walk and you have clear water. The only thing that is inconvenient is the location as you are about 10 minute drive from nearest town and markets. This wouldn’t be an issue if you have a car although on the plus side it does make it a nice quiet location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mac m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager T, General Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear mac m,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff and facilities made your stay pleasant.

I am looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Samlee Samchuencham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Rude manager.Expensive and bad service.Run down and in need of a makeover.We have stayed there before but it has gone so far down hill it will never come back.Room service is always a drama with the staff always getting everything wrong-total disaster

Room Tip: do not stay here
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager T, General Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 6ray,

Firstly, may I apologize for the disappointment you have expressed during your recent stay. We train and remind our staff to be helpful and courteous and I regret that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. Please be assured that the issues raised have been addressed and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

I would like to thank you for taking time to bring this matter to our attention. We are grateful for your support and do sincerely hope we may have a pleasure of welcoming you back to The Sea in the future.


Warm regards,
Samlee Samchuencham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

If you are looking for a good location on the beach in a very quite part of Koh Samui, this is definitely a good choice. Very clean, beautiful room, nice breakfast. Very good for couples and families.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mickmick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager T, General Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Mickmick2014,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Samlee Samchuencham
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews