We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mimosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at Mimosa for 2 nights in a Villa with the private plunge pool. It was perfect. Very quiet and relaxing. The food at the beachfront restaurant was great. The Spa treatment was very enjoyable too. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Mimosa if you want a quiet get-away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Got a groupon voucher and stayed here for 7 nights at the end of September. Wasn't really sure what to expect as we all know the variance you can get from a groupon voucher but we were extremely happy with our stay here.

The staff are very friendly, a few communication issues but their English was certainly better than my Thai so I can't complain. Our room was very nice, looked great, and we had an outdoor jacuzzi bath which was a delight, if possibly underused by us. Good facilities too, in particular I liked the common "chillout" zone which had beanbags and a hammock - a great place to take refuge from the sun and relax. The pool, whilst not huge, certainly did the trick and was a great place to cool down.

The beach that the resort is on is a bit of a gem, in my opinion. We have hundreds of photos because it looks so idyllic and what you'd draw if asked to draw paradise! Finally, the resort restaurant was very good, we ended up eating there most nights because a) we're lazy and b) the food was of a generally high standard and not vastly overpriced. Avoid the pizza though, and DEFINITELY give the paenang curry a go! The seafood dishes were always fresh, too. We had breakfast included which was a bit of a letdown, it was a buffet so unsurprisingly everything was a bit lukewarm and not too nice. I'd recommend getting something with eggs as they cook those freshly for you!

The spa is good, but vastly overpriced. You can massages that are pretty much as good for about 1/2 the price in the towns or beaches!

Finally, the location is what you make of it, I enjoyed the seclusion and you can get taxis to where you need to go. I'd really recommend hiring scooters for seeing the island - you can probably get a better price from somewhere else than the resort's price though, we just hired from the resort because we're lazy (spot the common theme here?).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanManson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Visited here for 10 days with my boyfriend after seeing the deal on groupon. The hotel is set in a beautiful location, with a lovely beach that is virtually private due to no neighbouring hotels, however it is set away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui so a taxi is really needed for outings. The rooms was spacious with free wifi, and having a bathtub on the balcony was a complete luxury. The small pond on the balcony was also a nice addition. Most of the staff speak enough english to communicate effectively, and the staff were very helpful in organising taxis and outings. We purchased a day trip tour of the island (visiting the safari park, elephant trekking, mummified monk, stone gardens, grandmother and grandfather rocks etc) which was in english and we would recommend. There is a small 7-eleven shop about a 5 minute from the hotel on the main road which was useful for purchasing drinks to put in the fridge in the room. The food in the restaurant overlooking the sea was very good (especially the panag curry and mango deserts) however there were some issues with ants finding the breakfast items on the self-service table! The free use of sunloungers and parasoles on the beach was a bonus, and the pool although not large was perfect for a dip when it got too hot. I would however definately recommend this place to anyone seeking a peaceful paradise escape!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I spent one week in this resort with my boyfriend! This was the first time that i travelled to Ko Samui, buy i want to go back defentily! The resort was far above our expectations, not only the service but the room and surrounding was beautiful! I felt myself in paradise. I have never seen such beauty like there! Having breakfast next to waving cristal blue sea is a memory that i will never forget! The staff were always very attentive and friendly! All the details areperfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laure267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went to this beautiful Island with my boyfriend and another pair of couple. We bought voucher online of this Mimosa Resort & Spa at Groupon.my. It was very spacious while we viewed on pictures, but not in real room. If you like quite, value, and nice resort there is Mimosa Resort & Spa that we stayed even not as spacious that I though but also consider concrete. Mosquito around, not worry there provided mosquito net in the room. We booked 2 Meranti Jacuzzi Pool room, which equipped with a private pool,and 4 of us were spent almost 2 hours playing in the pool even the pool is not big but also enough for 4 ppl. We had some funny and fool memorable memories. Dinning room are locate at the beach, so u can make order even you having time at beach. Public pool beside the dinning room. Mimosa is far from center so we rent a car Mazda 2 cost 80 THB per day, is very cheap for us, to share. If you like sunshine you can rent motorbike is more convenient for parking and riding because roads are small. Ours 1st day after dinner we went Chaweng, most happening place, all bar, pub, shop, food, drink and show gather at there. 2nd day went to water falls 2, we expect have fun there, in fact are no, plus, not value to visit ( for me ). Ice bar is a spot to visit , the bar are -7*c cold, those glasses made of ice. Anyway still more to explore on this Koh Samui since we went for 3D2N only. Hope my words helpful : p have a nice trip ~

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaneyLoo0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Well, what can I say ! Koh Samui is the most romantic island for any holiday, but to honeymoon here makes it ideal. And, if you want the best hotel on the island then this is it, The Mimosa Resort & Spa.

The Hotel is situated on the North end of the island which makes it lovely and quiet, it has its own private beach, which again is so, so perfect. The restaurant is on the edge of the beach, so as you dine, breakfast, lunch or dinner, you can watch the Ocean waves lapping on the seashore.

I fell in love so much with Koh Samui after our stay at theis hotel that I cannot wai to get back there for another holiday.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the beautifully tranquil pond in the centre of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was our honeymoon so we wanted to have a private yet cosy place to enjoy. Unlike Chaweng beach, it was so private and initimate. There was no vendor around who may disrupt your nap apart from group of fisherman who comes to get their fresh catch. The staff were very friendly and informative, despite of some having problem to communicate well in English. We stayed in Meranti Jacuzzi Pool which equipped with private pool so we do not use our bath tub except for shower. The room is spacious and cosy. However, you can expect a lot of mosquito at night so be prepared but there is a mosquito net provided in the room. Environment wise, it is so private and quite. You can choose to finish your book in the reading area on the swing or have your sun bathing all day long. You can get your fresh seafood here and the price is reasonable, we tried the hotel's sea touch whereby they set up a place for us to have romantic dinner by the beach and we really enjoyed it. We do not expect perfection but this trip was almost there. Overall, we really had so much fun during the stay and hope to come back with our kids.

Room Tip: Know your purpose as it will guide you to choose on what type of service and facilities that you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.9 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,084 reviews
2.8 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
8.1 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Resort & Spa

Address: 32/2 Moo 5, Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £48 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mimosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Resort And Spa
Mimosa Hotel Koh Samui
Mimosa Resort & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing