We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, location, great host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Tamarind Lodge, beautifully handcrafted villa. Most beautiful teak wood villa at Koh Samui Thailand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamarind Lodge, beautifully handcrafted villa. Most beautiful teak wood villa at Koh Samui Thailand
Master bedroom (Airconditioned) Master bedroom (Airconditioned)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Tamarind Lodge, beautifully handcrafted villa. Most beautiful teak wood villa at Koh Samui Thailand
Master bedroom (Airconditioned)
Master bedroom (Airconditioned)
Baby cot provided.
Rich wood bed room with King size bed in modern Thai style.
Full furnished bedroom with widen windows allow guest view the garden outside.
Kitchen&bar
Living area (Airconditioned)
Second bedroom (Airconditioned)
Second bedroom (Airconditioned)
Second bedroom (Airconditioned)
Second bedroom with the King size bed. Beatifully decorated in modern Thai style
Living area with contempory thai furniture. Flat screen TV +Cable TV
Wooden L-Shape bacony
L-shape balcony
Huge balcony with the beach chairs allow you to relax during your vacation in Koh Samui
Hot tub with wide open window. You can look over the garden while taking a bath.
Bathroom ensuited in the master bedroom
Modern Thai design in the bathroom
Thai style stairs (Front)
Thai style stairs (rear)
Private garden area where Tamarind  Lodge located.
Maenam beach on the sunny day
Maenam beach just short walk to the villa
Blue water, clear sky at Maenam beach
Maenam beach
The hut at Maenam beach public entrance.
Maenam village
Maenam village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
961pepper
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, location, great host.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Every thing was great with the house and location. The beach just down the road. Great food in the local restaurants. Will definitely recommend and return to this beautiful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing colonial oasis.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I chose this Villa as it was close to the ferry in Maenam, on our way back from Koh pan gan and also close to the Airport. It was really well positioned in Maenam, close to Walking street, which led to the beach and some nice places to eat. We arranged with the owner for a car to collect us, it was a pretty luxurias MPV, cream leather, our kids were impressed. Ron the manager, and his wife were so helpful and even took us out on the first night to the wharf. I would Definately stay here again, thank you Sikarin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado U.S.A.
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2011
Thanks you very much Duan, Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austria
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2011
Thanks you very much Nila, wish you wonderful trip back to Austria.

Thought you mean some damage with the outside wood surface, we will keep maintenance the outside wood color more often since the climate in the island is very harsh sometime :-)

Wish to welcome you again in Koh Samui next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing