We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning resort and breath taking views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning resort and breath taking views”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in September 2012. I emailed the resort directly who put together a honeymoon package for us. We were greeted with a beautiful bouquet, delicious cake, and champagne. The resort itself was absolutely stunning, the staff are so accomodating and provided us with a mobile in which they would call us to make sure we were ok, and was never a problem to pick us up from 7 eleven. Included in our package was a dinner which was one of the most amazing meals ive ever had. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    109
    40
    15
    10
See reviews for
118
207
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As per previous reviews, the rooms are beautiful, the views spectacular. The only restaurant is quite expensive, and, on an island famous for spas, the room converted to a massage room, falls well short of the mark.
The effort it takes, and the costs involved, make it a real pain to enjoy the great things samui has on offer. I also spent 5 nights at a resort near fishermans village, and would go back there in a heartbeat!
I loved being able to wander the shops, restaurants and sample many day spas.
Infinity should offer courtesy coaches to take guests to bophut, chaweng, lamai- would go a long way in overcoming the negatives of the remote location.

Room Tip: Be as close to restaurant as possible- long steep walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The images you view on the internet are true to life. The resort was simply stunning & the staff are beautiful people who can't do enough for you. They were so accommodating of our children as well. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: All the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianconnet, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Amazing views of Koh Phan Gan & Koh Tao, Amazing staff, great food & the spacious clean modern rooms made our stay at Infinity residences & resorts the highlight of our holiday in Thailand.
Relaxing place,With free transfert to the 7 eleven down the hill.
Thanks again to all the staff

I will be back Soon !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oogamee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff at Infinity are just wonderful, they really are most helpful and charming. The resort apartments are fantastic - the views are to die for. The food in the restaurant is excellent and just the right portion size. Breakfast which is included is also excellent.
The resort is up the side of the mountain so you do need a car or take the resort car which was always available when we were there. Just phone reception. They drop you at the bottom of the hill by the 7 Eleven you can then cross the road to the beach have drinks at Four Monkeys (recommended - nice cold white wine) walk on the beach, have a meal at one of the various restaurants that line the beach and when ready call the resort (they give you a phone) and they will pick you up the the 7 Eleven again.
As the resort is on the side of a mountain walking around (or should I say up) can be challenging if you have children in prams or elderly - ask for an apartment at the top near reception it will be more convenient. For everyone else it might be steep but you get views over the bay that are magnificent.
Oh and by the way Koh Samui is great, don't miss The Fisherman's Village and we took the 4 hour private tour from the resort with a driver around the Island - really recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueH1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our last night at Infinity Residences Koh Samui, and what a week it has been. I booked 7 nights through an Australian website "luxury escapes" and was a little apprehensive that the "deal" sounded too good to be true. 7 nights in a 2 bedroom villa with full ocean views for up to 4 guests (there was only my husband and myself travelling this time), 7 x breakfast for 2, 3 x 3 course dinners, return luxury airport transfers, 4 x 1hr massages between us... I could go on, but I think you get the idea. Bottom line $1599 all in for 7 nights. Fabulous deal and Infinity delivered on all fronts.

Accomodation was amazing. Fabulous views, mega comfy beds, gorgeous bathrooms, our own infinity pool, 2 balconies with seating for both levels, full kitchen (we stocked up on beer, soft drink etc at local tesco store), seviced daily. Everything is clean and immediately relaxing. The feeling you get whilsT staying at Infinity is one that is hard to describe. It's not home, but a home a way from home with every possible luxury I can think of!!

Infinity is high on the hill overlooking the ocean, but with this view comes a pretty decent hill. In the resort, they have golf buggies to take you around, which was great, and we hired a car for 1500thb per day (or 3900thb for 3 days).

We did a couple of day trips, one of note was on a boat called the Naga through a group called Boutique Yachting. A must do. We drove around the island (pretty easy for left hand side of road as we are from Australia), visited some local beaches and also had 2 nights out at dinner -one night at Dr Frogs which has great Italian food, and the other night at The Cliff which was Mediterranean/seafood/Thai/Italian. Both had great service and views, with food to die for.

We ate at the restaurant 5 nights (3 of which were free!!) plus drinks, and they do the best mojitos!! Service again was second to none. Food at Infinity restaurant was also fantastic. The Thai people are just gorgeous and make you feel so welcome.

So all up, we are stoked. Sad to be leaving tomorrow, but we will definitely be back.
Kelly and Shaun

Room Tip: We stayed in a traditional suite Room 30M. Great view, but pool still private, which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This being our first time in Koh Samui, we were taken back how amazing this resort is. From the way the staff treat you, to the stunning rooms and the breath taking views.
The rooms themselves are amazing, modern and spacious. My partner and I had our own separate rooms and bathrooms to store our clothes and get ready in.
The wifi internet that is accessible throughout the entire hotel is handy.
Half of the hotel is residences so it is VERY quiet, which suited us just fine. We rarely saw other guests only a few at breakfast.
The location is about 20 minutes from Chewang (the main area), which is fine if you hire a scooter or car like we did, I dont recommend getting transfers or taxi's as the cost adds up pretty quickly.
I recommend this simply stunning hotel to anyone going to Koh Samui, the pictures speak for themselves, the hotel is exactly as you see it.

Room Tip: Possibly a second story room so you can have a bit more privacy but every room is amazing and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
5.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,074 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Property: Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing