We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but not the greatest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great but not the greatest”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The place itself is great. Nice view and very spacious. We booked traditional room, got told we got upgraded, but I know we didn't. We got put into the classic suite room, with only one bedroom instead of what we originally booked - two rooms. That's ok. We didn't really need two rooms. Somehow wished they have not made the pretty lie, but let me just get this straight, These people are very kind, although not at all super professional, but I can see they genuinely cared about their clients and would like them to be happy during their stay.

The hotel provides free transport to take you up and down of the steep hill. the STEED hill. it's very steed and trust me, I don't think anyone would attempt to walk that 1km stretch of long hill. Make sure you ask for the phone when you check-in. the phone is for calling the hotel when you need a pick up from the bottom of the hill.

I however would suggest them, since Bang Po (where the resort is) is somewhat out of town from Fisherman Village/Chaweng, etc. It would be quite nice if they could organise a shuttle bus that sends everyone to and back from certain places. (for example, book before 2pm if you would like to go to Chaweng tonight. The shuttle leaves at 5pm, drop you off at central festival, then at 9pm, the shuttle bus will come pick you up from the same spot. The cost would be 200 bahts per head, with 2 people minimum per booking, etc) a small shuttle car fits about 6-8 people in it. They would be able to make a profit out of it at the same time, it would make the clients very happy with it! Just my two cents. :)

Breakfast - it was almost the same everyday. It's a bit boring, but it does the job.

Dinner - we have tried the western cuisine at the hotel - not the best, it was average, almost almost below average, I personally would not order again. However, the Thai cuisine, you all have to try it. They have got great Tom Yam Goong, Green curry just to name a few. They. Are. Amazingly. DELICIOUS! SO GOOD!

We lost an item in the bathroom where we left it next to the sink, they never found it, I wasn't happy, but the front desk manager AUM - she was very apologetic. I think maybe the housekeeper accidentally broke it while cleaning, I dont think they stole it...

One more thing to mention, during our stay, the only thing we would pick on, would be there is another short hair lady who works at the front desk along side with Aum. That short hair lady, when we were checking in, she didn't make us feel welcomed, she didn't greet and smile. Rather she appeared rude and un-polite. There was no 'please' or 'thank you'. Just a emotion-less face. 'sign here and there' without even looking at us.

When we were checking out, we inquired about the check out bill, rather than explaining it, she just whipped out the invoice that we have signed and walked away.

If that lady was not working there or we didn't have to deal with here, the whole stay would be rather amazing. Her, in my opinion, requires some hospitality training. As a front desk manager, or front desk staff, she needs to be like Aum - who makes everyone felt very accommodated and warm. Thank you Aum and the other guys who have been driving us up and down. Also the people who works at the restaurant. You guys are amazing! Spa was also amazing.

This Asian looking guy who wears blue shirts at the restaurant all the time, he makes the best coffee and best Pina Colada - Make sure you get him to make you the drinks!!

If only you guys have the fitness centre! Hopefully you guys are building one!

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the same level of the restaurant, unless you like people seeing you at the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n1ghtfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    105
    39
    13
    10
See reviews for
112
198
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Firstly I will say the Infinity resort is excellent however I would never use Our Deal again to book accommodation. Our Deal was doing a promotion for $1,399 for 7 nights which you could use anytime over the next year. Unsure when I planned to go to Koh Samui I paid for this in advance and went to nominate dates in April which according to Wotif and Hotels combined had plenty of availability but when I made the request apparently there was nothing available to around August.....after a few emails back and forward apparently a cancellation came us in April, which meant additional costs in changes of flights and an extra nights accommodation.

Our Deal provide little back up and support once they have your money....I'm not sure if you even speak to a real person as they only be contacted by email and only use a single name....for a while there I thought I had blown my money and had given it up as a scam such was the difficulty in getting accommodation.

Anyway long story short do not book anything through Our Deal....I would never again!!!!

Now to the apartment....In a word "spectacular" in another word "huge" It well exceeded my expectations as it is very well fitted out, very roomy and spacious and has spectacular views. It has a sizable pool with the only downside you have your neighbours swimming right out in front of you.

Breakfast is great with spectacular views of the sea.

Those views come at a price in the form of a steep hill which you would never walk....I hired a scooter so that solves that problem. Having your own transport is a necessity as the resort is pretty isolated and it probably is 20 to 25ks to where the main action is.

In short I would highly recommend Infinity for the luxury it offers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport Tasmania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are just leaving this wonderful resort....and, we don't really want to, ..it's that good! awesome accommodation, friendly smiling staff, views to die for,....so, if you are the type of person who wants to spread out, relax, and just chill out, this place is a must!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We bought a deal with Luxury Escapes and we're not disappointed. The hill is a bit of a pain, but the staff here are fantastic at whipping you up and down at a moments notice. We hired the hotels car to get provisions from the Tesco supermarket in Chaweng and did some of our own tiki touring - it was that easy! Food in hotel is great and reasonable but most of all, it's quiet. No kids screaming in rooms next door, plunge pool perfect, service fantastic, and after a day in the bustling towns it's nice to come back to the quiet. Car hire cheap 1,500 B a day, food on average 200-350 B. Very private and great for Tweens who need a day just relaxing. Really good beds which we find is important.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We both had the most amazing time at this stylish resort. Every vista from every part of the resort pleased, soothed and amazed the senses. The surrounds of infinity pools and stunningly balanced geometric architecture along with the natural beauty of the island views was breathtaking....with every breath. Easy to relax n get chauffeured to the beach. Easy to hire a car & explore. Easy to just stay put and enjoy the amazing ambience and food and awesome service. Staff are gorgeous.....they really aim to please....always have a ready smile and improve their English and a host of other languages! If you only want the best....this is it!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartments 'down' the hill are really amazing, very private with heaps of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarzinMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in September 2012. I emailed the resort directly who put together a honeymoon package for us. We were greeted with a beautiful bouquet, delicious cake, and champagne. The resort itself was absolutely stunning, the staff are so accomodating and provided us with a mobile in which they would call us to make sure we were ok, and was never a problem to pick us up from 7 eleven. Included in our package was a dinner which was one of the most amazing meals ive ever had. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As per previous reviews, the rooms are beautiful, the views spectacular. The only restaurant is quite expensive, and, on an island famous for spas, the room converted to a massage room, falls well short of the mark.
The effort it takes, and the costs involved, make it a real pain to enjoy the great things samui has on offer. I also spent 5 nights at a resort near fishermans village, and would go back there in a heartbeat!
I loved being able to wander the shops, restaurants and sample many day spas.
Infinity should offer courtesy coaches to take guests to bophut, chaweng, lamai- would go a long way in overcoming the negatives of the remote location.

Room Tip: Be as close to restaurant as possible- long steep walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
5.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,047 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Property: Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing