We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider what you want from your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I agree with the other reviews about the room and swim up pool all very lovely but you will really need to consider what you want from your holiday and don't consider this hotel if you have any mobility concerns. It is a great place if you want to just hang around your hotel and chill, but if like us, you like to 'wander' down to the local town, eat at different local places and be close to a beach then I would reconsider. Yes the mobile phone and the transport are good options but even the walk to the reception or restaurant would be a challenge for most and you still feel reliant with some drivers being more friendly than others. Yes you can hire a car and a taxi but this adds up. No complaints regarding the staff but the massages offered were hit and miss depending on who you got. Spectacular views just make sure it covers the things you like in a holiday - more than the accommodation.

Room Tip: Close as possibly to reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CORCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel the service was on high level!
But the main thing I want to say is, when we have big problems with the local "jetsky" guys, manager Stephan came to help us at 1:00 am because we was guests of his hotel. He came and handle the situation. So we are very thankfull for that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a welcoming, friendly well run resort. We stayed 7 days at Infinty and fell in love with the place. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff,..and the accommodation, well, its spectacular.
Our room was over 20 squares of luxury with our own private pool, which we used every day.
If travelling to Kho Samui, do yourself a huge favour and book into this astonishing resort.
Disregard any comments about the steep hill, the staff take you down anytime you wish.
If its relaxation you want, this is the perfect place for it !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tassietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful resort with amazing views, as it is at the top of a steep hill. We got upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite, which was huge as it was just the two of us. Eve though we arrived around 10 o'clock we were able to check in almost immediately which was great after such a long flight. Our pool was very clean and private, beacuse we were at the top of the resort. The staff were very helpful, especially Um on reception, who helped to track down our missing luggage for us. Breakfast was very good, especially the delicious omelettes.
As it is up such a steep hill, most taxis will either not go up it, or will charge a fortune, however, the hotel provide free transport to the bottom of the hill whenever you wnat it. There is a 7/11 there which is convenient and there is a nice cocktail bar directly across the road and an excellent, authentic thai restaurant just down the road. The beach is nice and very quiet.
The location was good for relaxation, but it was relatively expensive if you wanted to get to other areas of the island. This was the only downside, but may be a plus for those looking to get away from the busier areas and as we were only here for part of our honeymoon was fine for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamh B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went for a family outing here in December 2013 and we booked the 4 bedroom penthouse for 3 nights. It was a really amazing experience.
Pros:
####
1. The property is located at a hill top which allows a 360 view of the Koh Samui island and a beautiful view of the sea.
2. The rooms are extremely luxurious and have all the modern facilities you require.
3. The private pool allows for the fun and privacy for your family.
4. The staff is extremely courteous and well equipped to cater to your needs.
5. They have a free pickup and drop service to the bottom of the hill and back to the hotel.
6. An elaborate spread of breakfast and golf carts to carry you around the hotel adds to the wonderful experience.

Cons:
####
1. The hotel is located a little far from the city but if you ask me that is NOT REALLY a CON you get a peaceful time to yourself and whenever you need to move to the city the hotel provides you a shauffer driven Fortuner free of cost.

Room Tip: Go for the room with the private pool it's really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarthak26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An amazing spot!! Very friendly staff at the front desk and right across all areas of the resort. A fantastic, clean and spacious suite. Handy golf cart service to help you get about the resort. Recommended for those who are happy to trade beach-front for outstanding views and amazing sunsets. Located in a quiet area of Koh Samui, which we appreciated. We had also planned on hiring a car for out Koh Samui stay, which we ended up doing through the resort for peace of mind. Great decision.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The place itself is great. Nice view and very spacious. We booked traditional room, got told we got upgraded, but I know we didn't. We got put into the classic suite room, with only one bedroom instead of what we originally booked - two rooms. That's ok. We didn't really need two rooms. Somehow wished they have not made the pretty lie, but let me just get this straight, These people are very kind, although not at all super professional, but I can see they genuinely cared about their clients and would like them to be happy during their stay.

The hotel provides free transport to take you up and down of the steep hill. the STEED hill. it's very steed and trust me, I don't think anyone would attempt to walk that 1km stretch of long hill. Make sure you ask for the phone when you check-in. the phone is for calling the hotel when you need a pick up from the bottom of the hill.

I however would suggest them, since Bang Po (where the resort is) is somewhat out of town from Fisherman Village/Chaweng, etc. It would be quite nice if they could organise a shuttle bus that sends everyone to and back from certain places. (for example, book before 2pm if you would like to go to Chaweng tonight. The shuttle leaves at 5pm, drop you off at central festival, then at 9pm, the shuttle bus will come pick you up from the same spot. The cost would be 200 bahts per head, with 2 people minimum per booking, etc) a small shuttle car fits about 6-8 people in it. They would be able to make a profit out of it at the same time, it would make the clients very happy with it! Just my two cents. :)

Breakfast - it was almost the same everyday. It's a bit boring, but it does the job.

Dinner - we have tried the western cuisine at the hotel - not the best, it was average, almost almost below average, I personally would not order again. However, the Thai cuisine, you all have to try it. They have got great Tom Yam Goong, Green curry just to name a few. They. Are. Amazingly. DELICIOUS! SO GOOD!

We lost an item in the bathroom where we left it next to the sink, they never found it, I wasn't happy, but the front desk manager AUM - she was very apologetic. I think maybe the housekeeper accidentally broke it while cleaning, I dont think they stole it...

One more thing to mention, during our stay, the only thing we would pick on, would be there is another short hair lady who works at the front desk along side with Aum. That short hair lady, when we were checking in, she didn't make us feel welcomed, she didn't greet and smile. Rather she appeared rude and un-polite. There was no 'please' or 'thank you'. Just a emotion-less face. 'sign here and there' without even looking at us.

When we were checking out, we inquired about the check out bill, rather than explaining it, she just whipped out the invoice that we have signed and walked away.

If that lady was not working there or we didn't have to deal with here, the whole stay would be rather amazing. Her, in my opinion, requires some hospitality training. As a front desk manager, or front desk staff, she needs to be like Aum - who makes everyone felt very accommodated and warm. Thank you Aum and the other guys who have been driving us up and down. Also the people who works at the restaurant. You guys are amazing! Spa was also amazing.

This Asian looking guy who wears blue shirts at the restaurant all the time, he makes the best coffee and best Pina Colada - Make sure you get him to make you the drinks!!

If only you guys have the fitness centre! Hopefully you guys are building one!

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the same level of the restaurant, unless you like people seeing you at the pool o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1ghtfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
4.9 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,149 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,118 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mantra Samui Resort
Mantra Samui Resort
#14 of 185 in Bophut
1,832 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £110 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing