We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infinity In May”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were at Infinity for 7 nights from 6th May, on the Deals.com.au package. Overall the value was good we think. Staff were as friendly as you could get, especially Aye- although the standard of English was sometimes a challenge- but get used to TIT (This Is Thailand). This resort is WAY up a steep hill and access to the ring road around the island (below) is by car only- however the resort has no issue (or delay) in delivering you down or picking you up, for the 5 minute ride. The loan of their resort mobile 'phone was a great idea. Note: the location in the north west corner of the Island is somewhat remote and you need to travel each day to other parts of the island. We were in the 4th block down the hill in a line of 16 townhouse 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom units, with plunge pool- as were a lot of other aussies (note- only the centre 3 units have views from the lower level). This was below the restaurant level and very quiet and clean although the noise from the airflow to the A/C in the unit was high- but we would not have been without it. The unit is modern and well appointed but there are 16 granite stairs going down to the bedroom level so this would be a challenge to the young and not-so-sure-a-foot. There were a couple of niggling omissions- on arrival we got the tour of the unit with intructions on the coffee machine but were not told we had to buy milk from the restaurant! Also, no trash can on the upper level. The long range water views are equal to the best on the island (even better are from the Intercontinental and Conrad, but they are much more expensive). To get around we thought the hire car from the resort at 1500 baht per day was great value and equal to what you could get in town (however there is a $AUS600 excess- the local scooter riders are OK but some of the tourists on these things have no idea- the risk is YOU getting hit). The food at the resort was OK but expensive- the seafood on BBQ night (each Monday) with lobster at 500 baht per 100 gms compared to great beachfront restaurants at Fishermans Village in Bo Phut at 200 baht (but this is 20 minutes drive away). Overall if you are looking for a 'lay around the pool in the sun' holiday- this resort is not for you- as the pool areas are more ornamental than practical. The sun lounges have no umbrellas and the grass beneath the lounges, up to 8 inches thick, was cut on the last day of our week. The resort would be more a 'base camp' from which to investigate the island. BTW whilst the Spa is not luxurious inside (it is a converted unit), the massages we had were equal to the best we have had anywhere. Hint: spend Sunday arvo at the Beach Republic buffett (in Lanai)- best food we have had in Asia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the restaurant level are mostly single level but not so private- we would choose this level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Champ_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Like others the first impression was amazing, lovely veiw check in staff were very friendly, i can not complain about the staff what so ever, they do go out of their way to give you what ever you need, the room was nice, could have been abit tider as in needs a coat of fresh paint, the beds were ok abit hard, sheets werent changed the entire 5 days we were there.
the plunge pool was great, nice touch to the room.
There is a room for a washer and dryer however this space was empty i think they could include this service to each room. The food was nice however we didnt enjoy BBQ night at all, the breakfast is nice but the same every day, and that hill!! What a killer when youve spent all day walking around various activites the last thing you want to do is walk either up or down that hill, thankfully if you call reception they will send a buggy to take you to where ever you need to go within the resort.
The spa facility is amazing the ladies are so friendly as are all of the staff.
We hired a car from the resort as the only negative is that the resort is so far away from anything interesting at least 30 min drive, we hire the car for 1,500 BHT per day (which wasnt to bad). (taxis in Koh samui are exspensive compaired to Bangkok)
Even though the resort was nice - would I go back? sadly no i wouldnt i feel for the money spent youd be better to find some where closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVETOFLY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First impressions of the resort are quite breathtaking. Extremely clean and well maintained gardens with full time staff around the resort. Everyone was very friendly.

The room was very luxurious with a fantastic view. The height of the mountain side works well for the resort's location to be secluded away from it all, however the travel up and down the steep hill is the only small negative. They do operate 2 of their own private resort taxi services ( 2x Toyota Fortuner 4wd's, much like a Kluger) they give you a mobile to contact the resort when you want to be picked up at the bottom off the hill, this is a free service. The resort is also located quite far from everything else on the Island so Taxi's will cost more than most places in Thailand to get around.

Food quality was okay but nothing to rave about. Also a little pricier than other 5 star places we stayed at in Thailand. Room service charge was aslo 200 BHT each time.

Pools for each room were a nice touch. Wish the room had have had a washing machine/dryer combo as there was more than enough room for one and for the price we payed could have been included. Bedding was not all that comfortable in comparison to other resorts of the same calibre.

The assistant general manager was a pleasure and was extremely helpful. Some staff struggled to understand english so it sometimes took a while to explain what you were requesting/asking.

Perfect for a getaway retreat if you dont want to be shopping/traveling and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chromeo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I agree with the other reviews about the room and swim up pool all very lovely but you will really need to consider what you want from your holiday and don't consider this hotel if you have any mobility concerns. It is a great place if you want to just hang around your hotel and chill, but if like us, you like to 'wander' down to the local town, eat at different local places and be close to a beach then I would reconsider. Yes the mobile phone and the transport are good options but even the walk to the reception or restaurant would be a challenge for most and you still feel reliant with some drivers being more friendly than others. Yes you can hire a car and a taxi but this adds up. No complaints regarding the staff but the massages offered were hit and miss depending on who you got. Spectacular views just make sure it covers the things you like in a holiday - more than the accommodation.

Room Tip: Close as possibly to reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CORCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel the service was on high level!
But the main thing I want to say is, when we have big problems with the local "jetsky" guys, manager Stephan came to help us at 1:00 am because we was guests of his hotel. He came and handle the situation. So we are very thankfull for that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What a welcoming, friendly well run resort. We stayed 7 days at Infinty and fell in love with the place. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff,..and the accommodation, well, its spectacular.
Our room was over 20 squares of luxury with our own private pool, which we used every day.
If travelling to Kho Samui, do yourself a huge favour and book into this astonishing resort.
Disregard any comments about the steep hill, the staff take you down anytime you wish.
If its relaxation you want, this is the perfect place for it !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tassietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful resort with amazing views, as it is at the top of a steep hill. We got upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite, which was huge as it was just the two of us. Eve though we arrived around 10 o'clock we were able to check in almost immediately which was great after such a long flight. Our pool was very clean and private, beacuse we were at the top of the resort. The staff were very helpful, especially Um on reception, who helped to track down our missing luggage for us. Breakfast was very good, especially the delicious omelettes.
As it is up such a steep hill, most taxis will either not go up it, or will charge a fortune, however, the hotel provide free transport to the bottom of the hill whenever you wnat it. There is a 7/11 there which is convenient and there is a nice cocktail bar directly across the road and an excellent, authentic thai restaurant just down the road. The beach is nice and very quiet.
The location was good for relaxation, but it was relatively expensive if you wanted to get to other areas of the island. This was the only downside, but may be a plus for those looking to get away from the busier areas and as we were only here for part of our honeymoon was fine for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamh B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.9 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,095 reviews
9.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £134 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing