We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding holiday venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were looking for the Koh Samui experience during the day and indulgence by night. We had seen the reviews on infinity and they certainly lived up to expectation. Yes the hill is very steep coming up and you need transport to get around but if you know that up front it is perfect. Our room had endless ocean views and the infinity edge pool at our door was just brilliant. The villa was very clean and very decadent. Just hire a scooter at the bottom of the hill and everything is in reach. This is a perfect place to get away and relax in true indulgence. Try the great restaurant at the bottom of the hill and about 800 meters to the left called " Relax". Great food and setting. We will certainly come back to this resort. Steve and family Australia .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandTBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment you arrive you are greeted with friendly courteous staff whom are only to willing to enhance your stay. If you are after a location with easy access to, but far enough away from the busier locations than this is perfect. Stunning views are accompanied by large spacious well air-conditioned rooms. The restaurant food was of a high standard as are the cocktails. The well documented hill is easily negated by 24hr complementary hotel taxi service. Manager Stephan was extremely accommodating and provided great tips to get the most out of our stay on Samui. We also took advantage of the personalised island tour offered by Infinity which was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: We found it very convenient having a room on the same level as the restaurant and also the only room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our 2nd time at Infinity now and their standard service is still 5 stars as we expected.

My friends and I had booked their special offer with stay 7 nights but pay only 5 nights which including roundtrip transfer from the airport. We was very impressed with the driver. His English was very good and gave us all Samui information, what we need to know and what was new now.

Very warm welcome upon check in and Aye took us to the room. We was surprised with “Welcome back” bed decoration, small elephants.

We stayed in Elegance suit 2 bedrooms this time. Always swam to order drinks there and enjoy the sunset.

On my friend’s birthday. We have lunch in the pool with table and chairs are in the swimming pool. It was fun. After that hotel provided us a complimentary birthday cake.

We really enjoyed our stay at Infinity again. To go Chaweng for party. Just asked them to drop us at Solo bar and made our own way back to hotel. Arrived at 5:00 am morning. Tree night manager still pick us up.

We definitely go back to Infinity again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylanParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

An amazing place to stay with a hospitable and courteous staff. If you are looking for some quiet time and away from the hustle bustle of the city this is the place to be. Although its located at a steep mountain, travelling to and fro is not an issue as the hotel provides a car drop everytime you need to go down to the city
What really impressed us that they also provide an individual mobile to call them free of charge. That's such great hospitality. The views are breathtaking and the personal pools are divine. The only issue one may face is the food if you are a vegetarian but the chef was kind enough to prepare something for us. Overall a beautiful place to stay! Totally impressive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Deeksha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our stay at this resort was outstanding. The staff and management were very helpful and nothing was any trouble and their advice and knowledge was greatly appreciated. The resort itself is up in the hills approx. 2kms but access is not a problem with their own courtesy pick up and drop off and the use of a complementary mobile during your stay . Our accommodation was outstanding as it was furnished beautifully and very clean and the private plunge pool was fantastic. Food in the restaurant was wonderful and what ever you do enjoy the yummy cocktails, we certainly did. We also took a tour of the island from the resort which was fantastic and we had Sak as our guide he was great.
Overall if you want a relaxing stay away from it all this is the place.....Beautiful

Room Tip: We had room 20C it did have a great view from the top balcony. If you want good coffee out of the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My partner and I scored a great deal on Deals.com and stayed at this hotel on the back of 2 nights stay in Bangkok. We had a great time! Standouts of the hotel are it's amazing views and service. The hotel's general manager Stefan was so lovely and he gave us lots of ideas of what to do on the island during our stay. He definitely went out of his way to make sure we had a great time. A lot of people have mentioned the big hill that you have to go up to get to the hotel. This is honestly not a big deal at all. The hotel takes you up and down this hill in their car upon request which is a 3-4min drive and you're on the main road. There's no way in hell you would walk up and down - just not an option. They give you a phone to use to call them when you're ready to be picked up from the same spot so call them when you're around 5mins away and you wont be waiting long for them at all. This is a 24hr service too which is great. They even offer to pick you up from wherever you are and depending on your location this doesn't cost much. This hotel is definitely for those who want to get away from the chaos, so if you want to be in the heart of Koh Samui don't stay here, stay in chewang. You can still easily get to chewang by cab for 400 baht ($13AUD) but it's 25mins away so keep that in mind. The hotel can also pick you up from wherever you are if you don't want to take cabs, hotel to chewang is around 900 baht each way.
The hotel food was great and although some people have said they didn't enjoy their western food menu I really liked it. The food at the hotel however is pricey compared to restaurants on the main road so if you're looking for a cheap holiday you'll get more bang for your buck if you eat in chewang or mae nam. It's still cheaper than prices in Australia but to give you an idea their cocktails are around $10, whereas a cocktail from 4Monkeys (a bar directly in front of where they drop you off on the main road) is around $3.50. We ate at the hotel a few times and enjoyed every meal, and the views from the restaurant are breathtaking. You must try their deep fried banana - it's unreal!
The hotel rooms themselves are very worn out compared to the images on the website but it was still comfortable none the less with all the amenities you need. The private pool was clean and great to swim in. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stefiikaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently returned back from what I can in all honesty describe as paradise on earth. The photos, as good as they are on the Infinity website, simply don’t do it justice!

The Arrival:

We requested that the hotel pick us up from the airport, the thai driver came to pick us up with fresh water . Finally, a driver in Thailand who speaks perfect English. He was really friendly and know perfectly Koh samui . He gave us the run down on everything Samui. Although we had been to Samui and Infinity many times, and are pretty familiar with all of the high end places like The Banyan Tree etc was still helpful to hear about the latest developments and importantly, which restaurants to go to.

After a reasonable drive, and a 4 or 5 minute climb up a hill, we arrived at the palatial resort grounds, where we were greeted by some cute Thai staff. We waited on the lobby , with a welcome drink, Fresh towel and some chocolate whilst looking out at the ocean view beyond.


The Villa

Simply mindblowing. We have stayed in luxury before, but never anything like this. We got upgraded to a Two Bedroom apartment replete with white leather couches, the softest floor rug we have ever felt. The view out on to the private infinity pool and the ocean beyond is something we woke up every day admiring, From the sunrise to the sunset the view was amazing.

We spent all day soaking up the sun, reading magazines, and ordering room service. From our particular villa, we could see the main restaurant, and the staff often came up to ask us if we wanted any food or drinks. We felt like royalty.

In all honesty, the interior of the villa is more modern and luxurious than anything we have ever seen or experienced. It was like a glossy magazine cover, with top notch furnishings and bedrooms to match. No complaints there.

The Restaurant

The restaurant had an insane view of the ocean beyond on one side, and the Spa / Villa complex on the other. Spacious, and plenty of fresh air, it was the perfect place to wake up to breakfast. The buffet had everything necessary like the last time .

I was happy to discover the new menu a lot of choice and the thai food always amazing.
Eating sme ice cream near the pool was really relaxing.

The Resort gave us a mobile phone so when we wanted to come back, we just had to call up the taxi, and it was taken care of.

The Positives

The ultimate relaxation destination. It is private and perfect for anyone who wants a true break, and a true sense of the lifestyle of the rich and famous. The staff are helpful, and provided you are not rushing around to a strict timeline, then it makes for an incredibly relaxed holiday.

Recommendation

Without a doubt - go to this place as a couple or for a young family to just relax in luxury. Head out to some of the restaurants in Fisherman’s village once or twice while you are there, but otherwise, enjoy the space, tranquillity and privacy of the resort and save doing touristy things for another time!

PS: Don't forget to try the massage they ave some discount on it and the girls are really nice

I was really happy to came back and i will come back again for relaxing vacation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oogamee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
9.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.9 mi away
W Koh Samui
W Koh Samui
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
0.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,093 reviews
9.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui

Address: 79/7 Moo 6, Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: £138 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a world-class service at Infinity Residences & Resort Samui Set on an exclusive location in the high-end area of Koh Samui, the Luxurious property offers 5-star accommodation with private infinity pools, all overlooking the sea. Starting from a minimum of 151 sq., our spacious apartments, all air conditioned, feature private terrace with gorgeous views of the ocean and tropical greenery. Each comes with a flat screen TV and free Wi-fi throughout the resort. Guaranteeing the utmost level of privacy and security, the property is conceived as an enclosed and private domain with permanent surveillance. The resort is a leisurely 20/25-minute drive from Samui International Airport, 10 minutes from Mae Nam and 15 minutes from Nikki Beach. Free parking is available. You can indulge yourself with relaxing body treatments and massages at the Wellness center. We also have a well-equipped fitness center. All leisure facilities and tours of the Island are available from our knowledgeable team at the front desk. Our International Buffet breakfast is available every day. Boasting 180' views of the ocean, authentic Thai Cuisine can be enjoyed all day at Sky Ocean View Restaurant. Other dining options are available including our signature cocktails at Sky bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Residences & Resort Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing