We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Expedia.com
US$39
View deal
Priceline
US$44
View deal
Hotels.comUS$39
Trip.comUS$38
CheapTicketsUS$39
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
1,173
162
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,173
162
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanilla restaurant infinity pool koh samui mobile phone bang por beach the main road amazing views amazing hotel the general manager sea view the hotel offers shuttle service steep hill max island thailand chi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Everything in the hotel was first class, from the large and comfortable rooms to the smiling and helpful staff, who go out of their way to help the guests have a relaxing holiday. Well worth the long trip. Would recommend it to whole heartedly.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thanks for the short and sweet review. Great to hear you were so impressed with all that Code has to offer!
Come back and see us again soon!

Thanks for choosing Code

Kind Regards,

Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights having chosen the Code as it has a kitchenette, which came in handy as we were travelling with our 7month old son.

While the location is a bit off the main track, the complex is build very nicely into the hill slop (downside is walking up or down a steep incline to the main road) ensuring wonderful views from the infinity pool, sun terrace or the balconies all in a cool, minimalist, but very functional design with the exception of covering fully against rain - design can get into the way of practicality occasionally.

Service is great with staff (despite some occasional struggle with English) being friendly and prepared to go the extra mile throughout - getting anything additional to our room (baby high chair, bathtub) never took more than 5min.

The breakfast buffet was offering decent choices, with the drinks and a la carte menu what you would expect from a hotel of this (price) category.

Reception was helpful and flexible, we ordered a car for one afternoon giving as more flexibility with our infant son and even tho we returned nearly half an hour late (mind that Chaweng beach has 2 McDonalds, the 2nd one is the meeting point ;o) they only charged us for the agreed time.

All in all, can only recommend staying there.

Room tip: the higher up your room, the more stairs you need to climb….
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had been working in Bangkok for 3 weeks, and wanted somewhere quiet and relaxing to stay for a few days before flying back home. CODE was exactly the right choice. Off the beaten track, surrounded by tropical greenery, with fabulous views from our top floor room it was wonderful. The staff were equally wonderful, and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. It was the quiet season, and it rained more than we would have liked but that did not deter us from exploring the island, and going off to visit restaurants recommended by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for Georgina and Joe, and Chris, the owner. As we were only there for a few days we did not bother to hire a car, but it was no problem getting around. The hotel organised cars to drive us around to where we wanted to go, and with a hotel mobile to call them, if we got stuck, we were never worried about getting safely back to the hotel. A great place to stay, for a relaxing, break where you will be well looked after, in beautifully designed surroundings.

Room tip: We choose to be at the top for the view, but you will have to climb stairs.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHodgson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi there,

Thanks for your positive review. I remember the rain didn't put you off having fun and exploring Koh Samui! I will pass on all your comments to my staff. So pleased to read you loved the design of the hotel, it is a very unique concept for Koh Samui so guest are always impressed!

Thank you for choosing Code.

With very best wishes,

Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Taken me a while to write a review but I simply have to endorse all the outstanding comments made by others. I was slightly apprehensive about staying here as a single traveller given its location but I had no need to worry: the room, the facilities and the staff were amazing and I was even lucky enough to meet several wonderful couples who invited me to join them for dinners and activities, which I certainly hadn't expected. But being on my own would not have been a problem anyway as it was easy to get out and about by hire car or taxi and the staff could not have been more helpful. I like to have a quiet break en route from UK to Oz and this was the perfect place. I have recommended it to all my friends - and I'll be back!!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MarilynW1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We came to code with high expectations due to the reviews we had seen, which is sometimes quite dangerous as you often end up being disappointed. However Code ended up exceeding our expectations - this is a truly a unique hotel which can be summed up by the following points.

- Customer service seems to be the no.1 priority for ALL the staff here. The wonderful welcome we received (delicious thai cold drink on arrival followed by tour of hotel and even given a mobile phone so you could contact the hotel wherever you are on the island ) set the tone for the entire stay. Joe, Georgina and all the other staff here go the extra mile for you to make sure you have a memorable experience here.

- The room is so large and is probably up there with the nicest room we have ever stayed in. The views are incredible looking out to sea with Ko Phangnan in the distance. The design and architecture is obviously very advanced - everything has been thought about here and the attention to detail is amazing.

- Sitting by the infinity pool is quiet and tranquil with bar area only 10 seconds walk away.

- The food is really good- breakfast which we had included in our stay was delicious and we liked that it was a mix of traditional (eggs/omelettes cooked to order, sausages etc) and local thai choices. Traditional food is as good as anywhere we have at home and we have not had better thai food anyway in Thailand.

- The hotel lay on a free bus shuttle down to the beach which is about a 5 minute ride- or you can walk which is around 15 minutes. There are some nice restaurants down there (opposite 7/11) notably Som restaurant was really good.

We are now travelling for another 3 months around SE Asia and have both said we are extremely unlikely to stay somewhere quite like this again on our trip.

Thanks for an amazing stay!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nickyt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Code_and_Lanna, General Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi Niki,

Great to hear from you. We are all pleased at Code that your stay was such a success. At Code we endeavor to tailor to the individual needs of our guest. Such a huge compliment saying that the rooms here are probably the best you have ever stayed in! Thanks! They are very chic and guest immediately fall in love with them!

Once again thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!


Thank you for choosing Code.

With very best wishes,

Georgina Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews